Fiction logo

Trauma that is unbonded part three

Hazbin Hotel Husk and Angel

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a month ago 4 min read
6
Trauma that is unbonded part three
Photo by Justin Groep on Unsplash

Anthony looked upon his friend with an almost scientific method set up in his mind. Husk, the once incredibly unsocial and taciturn man… was actually a true gentleman and a great listener. Husk’s usual cranky manner melted away into a soft nervousness and shyness as they closed the door to his friend’s room.

He was stumbling. Stumbling in word and step. Husk couldn’t seem to get a true footing with the very idea that Angel was actually in his room and on his bed.

Angel caught on. “You ever have anyone in your bedroom before?” he asked. There was no judgment, just curiosity.

Husk frowned. “Nah. Not for a long time.”

“Why don't you sit down? Ya look uncomfortable,” Angel suggested, laying sideways on Husk’s bed. He patted the edge of the bed, motioning Husk to sit down.

“Okay. You sure you don't mind?”

Angel softly chuckled. “Mind? Why would I mind?”

Husk sighed, sitting down. “I don't want to overstep boundaries.”

“For all your talk of me crossing your boundaries, I know you'd want me to be straight with you. Figuratively speaking of course! Hah,” Angel stretched on the bed and looked at Husk thoughtfully. “If I didn’t like you next to me, I’d never come to your room. Duh!”

Husk shrugged in a lazy manner and softly laughed. “I guess you gotta point.”

“So…” Angel sighed. “Where do we go from here?”

Husk shrugged again. “Fuck if I know.”

Angel yawned and sat up Indian style, messing with his hair. “It was nice to talk about the whole Val thing with you.”

Husk nodded. “That fucker needs to be double… no, triple dead for all that nasty shit he pulls.”

“It’s just like my mind melts away from my body whenever I’m on camera, ya know? I can’t feel anything. It’s like I feel the pressure of what’s happening. But… I’m far away. I can’t smell or taste or even hear. I’m so far away yet my body and my voice does everything on auto pilot.”

Husk felt a strike of force toward his heart, almost like a lightning strike or a knife slamming inside his chest at Angel’s words.

“What… what can I do to help you?” Husk asked after a moment of contemplation, his brow lowered slightly in a deep look.

Angel’s eyes widened. “I don’t know.”

“How about we do some meditation? I heard that shit can help… I heard Charlie talking about it.” Husk suggested, and Angel stuck his tongue out and blew a raspberry.

“Or…” Husk started and turned away, looking down.

“Or what?” Angel asked with piqued curiosity.

“Maybe you can just come up here every time after work and we can just hang out?” Husk wanted to bite his tongue, seeing a slow, hot grin appearing on Angel’s face.

“Nothing crazy, just talking,” Husk clarified and Angel made a dramatic gesture of disappointment, giving Husk a puppy dog frown.

“What about cuddling?” Angel teased and Husk looked at him finally.

“If ya want,” Husk answered.

Angel felt his whole body go warm at the response.

“Yeah. Sure. Sounds good,” Angel squeaked out.

“As friends, okay?” Husk frowned. “I ain’t been in any kind of mindset to get into romantic relationships…”

Angel nodded respectfully. “We are going to be cool. I’ll be cool. You’ll be cool.” He snapped his fingers together and gave Husk a silly smile, making the other snort in a laugh.

“Cool,” Husk replied with a lopsided grin and they both laughed a little.

“You gotta funny side. And a dancing and singing side, too. I like those parts about you. You should try to be less uptight.” Angel noticed, and Husk smiled warmly.

Husk shrugged nonchalantly, feeling his neck heat up again. “I’ll try.” He sighed. “I also like the sober side to you. Will you try to be more in the here and now? Especially with me?”

Angel nodded, biting his lip. Husk placed a hand on the other’s shoulder. “You know you can trust me. If ya need to get fucked up for work, I get it. No pressure or anything.”

“I’ll… t-try,” Angel said shakily.

Husk felt a flutter to his heart.

Angel couldn’t help but melt at the thought of coming up here with Husk before or after work to decongest and just relax.

They both moved in to hug each other, but ended up accidentally hitting each other on the nose and forehead.

“Ow! Damn.” Husk complained, rubbing his nose. “You ok?”

Angel nodded, laughing hysterically.

Husk rolled his eyes. “You kooky kid.”

Angel sighed happily, his laughter dying down. “I'm okay now, Husk.”

The tone brightened the mood overall, and they suddenly laid down, looking at each other in a peaceful quiet.

Angel soon fell asleep. Husk combed through his hair with his claws, falling asleep soon after.

Fan Fiction
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Awww, Angel and Husk have my heart! They're just sooooo adorable!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Fabulous!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Blissfully reassuring & sweet--in the midst of numbingly horrifying circumstances.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.