Fiction logo

Tiny Dancer

The Weedan

By Mother CombsPublished 7 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - November 2023
43
Image by Oberholster Venita from Pixabay

Mother Combs travels all over, bringing back oddities and stories of all her adventures. Because of this, she always has the neatest gifts to give her friends. On her latest trip, she returned with a Weedan from the outer edges of the Kingdom of Montebleu.

A Weedan is a tiny dancer that fits into the palm of your hand. They enjoy living in cages, and you don’t even have to lock the door, for they never try to escape. To get one to dance, all you have to do is hold your hand, palm up, and the Weedan will run and jump on your hand, beginning an intricate ballet. The Weedan loves to dance more than anything in the world.

The Weedan eats fruits, berries, and nuts. They prefer blueberries and pecans over any foods you can offer them. You can give a Weedan a bit of chocolate for a treat. Not much, mind you, just a nibble. Because chocolate makes them hyper, and then they can't stop dancing at all.

So, Mother Combs brought a Weedan home with her to give as a gift to one of her most supportive friends. This friend had wanted a tiny dancer for a long time, and now she would have one.

Can you guess who gets the Weedan?

____________________________________________________

A Senyru I wrote: Satin and Silk

____________________________________________________

FantasyShort StoryMicrofiction
43

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (35)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock4 months ago

    Well, I know it wasn't me. Dharrsheena, perhaps? Heather? Mariann? River?

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    ☺️👍Congrats on your leaderboard placement Mother Combs!

  • Kendall Defoe 7 months ago

    I was hoping more weed would be involved... 😵‍💫 Great story and a good Wednesday win!🏆

  • Raymond G. Taylor7 months ago

    A tiny dancer, how lovely! Thanks for sharing and congrats on your TS!

  • Elisa Zalinka7 months ago

    Although I'm not sure who wins, I know it's not going to be me. That's for two reasons. https://spacebar-clicker.net/

  • Diani Alvarenga7 months ago

    Amazing read!

  • Cute concept… just keep the chocolate under lock and key!🥹

  • Steven7 months ago

    It's great

  • Grz Colm7 months ago

    This is very inventive M Combs and captures the imagination! Congrats on your top story as well! 🥳🎉🎉😊

  • Caroline Jane7 months ago

    This is ace. Completely charming and gorgeously creative. Also... I want one too!! ❤

  • C. H. Richard7 months ago

    Love this cute little tale. I'll now have Elton John's song Tiny Dancer going in my head. Congratulations on Top Story too ❤️

  • Heather Hubler7 months ago

    * puts Weedan on Christmas list * What a charming story :) I enjoyed the idea so much. Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    Congratulations 😍🩷My mom bought me a music box ballerina ( When I was three)🩰, I wish it could dance in my hands like your tiny dancer, Weedan.

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    I want a Weedan....who got it. Can we all get one. Congrats on the WHEEEDAN.

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    I love where your imagination takes you...this was such a lovely and creative little read! Cos the Scot in me I keep reading it like Wee Dan, which would be "Little Dan" haha. So loved it even more for that. Wee Dancer. I want one! I have no idea who gets the Weedan. Just don't succumb to the pressure and heinous bribery that Vocal are trying, lol!

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    Mmm, who gets the Weedan? Is there only one? Are we able to source more? I think there are so many deserving people! Loved the idea of this. Whimsical.

  • Rene Volpi 7 months ago

    Congrats!! What a little cutie, both the dancer and the story. 😎❤️

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    Cool, like a little pixie or bowtruckle, lol. Love this! Now i wanna know who gets the Weedan…😆

  • J. S. Wade7 months ago

    Run! Hide! Agents are hunting for you now. Too cute, extremely creative, and wonderfully told! Congratulations!! 😎🥇

  • Wooohooooo congratulations on your Top Story!

  • Whether or not this for the made up word challenge it is brilliant but if it is it is especially so!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby7 months ago

    Very creative piece!!

  • Test7 months ago

    This is just so adorable! Loved it! Congrats on TS! 🤍

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    Cute story, Mother! I don’t know who gets it, but I think I need a Weedan! 🕺🏽 💞💫

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.