Fiction logo

Those beautiful days never come again.

Now we both started talking on the phone, one day she asked me if I knew about her

By NikhilPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Those beautiful days never come again.

Those beautiful days ...

Friends! It's a true story of my loving life, given to me by someone for whom I was willing to do anything. Which went deep into my heart, for which I looked no further! The tuning of the two of us was so good that if one had a problem the other could find it! It was telepathy for both of us! We both loved each other very much, but luck was probably not in my favor.

That's when I started a business in partnership with a friend of mine. This is about 2004. I spent a lot of time in the evenings, so I surfed the net or chatted, at that time, I once had a relationship with a widowed girl 5 years younger than me, and a mother of a 2 year old child!

Now we both started talking on the phone, one day she asked me if I knew about her, I said yes, she is a widow, and mother of one child. Asked if I didn't mind, I said I don't care. If you did not do this on purpose, then why should you be punished for being a widow? He liked the thing so much that he had more respect for me. And now we both started talking on the phone for hours!

Many days later, one day she told me that she had fallen in love with me (when I showed her my picture, she still hadn't shown her picture). Talking to him so much I said I like talking to him, I have a lot of room for him in my mind, but I do not love. I insisted that I love him too, and said, "Yes, I love you too", but these words did not leave my heart. I told her, the day I fell in love with her, I would tell myself and in that voice, with that feeling. And that will be the voice that comes out of my heart.

The two of us continue to talk, one day while we are talking her son comes and starts harassing her. She told me it was hard, she wanted to sleep because she had to go to school tomorrow morning. I told her to call, as soon as I called her I started talking to her in the baby's voice and then slowly started saying something to the baby and within 2 minutes the baby fell asleep. He asked me, what magic did I do? I said I love kids so much, it's a matter between the two of us (baby and me). And now we're talking on the phone again.

One night again that baby started making a lot of noise, so at my request, he gave the baby the phone. As soon as I said hello the baby said (Daddy when did you come?), It moved me and I couldn't sleep for 10 days, those words kept ringing in my ears. And that's when I fell in love with that girl.

Now we both talked on the phone every day, I knew him before I did anything, and I knew if he had anything! We were in love now. I was ready to do anything for her! Then one day I went to her town, met her, she was really beautiful.

She came to my hotel room with her baby, I took her baby in my arms, made fun of her, gave her a big teddy and she was cold with her. She was sitting next to me, we were both holding each other's hands and looking at the baby! He hugged me, I liked it. The two of them held hands and talked for a long time in the hotel room. That is what love is, maybe I knew that day, if you love someone with a true heart, don't get excited by touching him, that was true love.

Today we are both different, he could not come into my life, he had some obligations, I understand. But I still could not forget about his son! This love of ours was true love, in which there was no lust! We both talked on the phone for hours, this cycle lasted about a year and a half! But I still miss him so much!

You came out of my life

My life was like an open book. There was nothing in that book but love and compassion for people. I can do anything for my friends and this habit of mine has got me in trouble. There was a time when I was completely alone. The day you came into my life I was preparing for my twelfth exam. I was very broken. Even though I had no faults, everyone talked to me. I was just saving my friend's life and everyone misunderstood me. Everyone tried to discredit me unnecessarily in order to eliminate personal enmity. At that time you supported me by holding my hand. You brought me out of that difficult time. However, I have been deceived so many times that I could not believe you. You will try to convince me but I will always stay away from you. After a long time I realized your love. You told me I would never let go of you, and so did you. You are still with me today. Your family members know that I am your girlfriend and we are going to get married very soon. I am very excited to think that you are going to introduce me to your father. I want to meet him too. Thank you Amit for coming into my life and for adopting me. Today I just want to tell you 'Aye ho meri zindegi me tum bahar ban ke' ... I love you

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.