Fiction logo

The Woman in Blue

Will Kate ever find love again?

By Crystal Starr AllenPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
The Woman in Blue
Photo by HalGatewood.com on Unsplash

So, today I woke up and got out of bed groggily. I made my way to the restroom and washed my face. I dried my hands and walked into the kitchen.

I grabbed a coffee cup and poured my dark roast elixir into the cup. The smell is so invigorating. I walk out to the patio and listen to the waves crash against the shore.

I have a charity ball to go to and I am really not looking forward to seeing all those rich society snobs tonight.

I married a man that owned a Hotel Corporation ten years ago. We had just celebrated our seventh wedding anniversary two days prior to the accident.

My late husband Damien had to run to one of his Hotels to send off some financial reports that were due. It was a nice clear evening and we had just made love when he received the call.

He kissed me goodbye and left for work with the promise he would be back within two short hours. I was enjoying a nice relaxing soak in our tub when the doorbell rang.

I quickly jumped out drying off my feet and grabbed my white robe off the hook and went downstairs to answer the door. There were two officers standing there.

I don't really recall anything else for the next few weeks. It was as if I was in a dream. I could see and hear people but I don't recall what they had said.

Once I finally came back to reality I was a widow a drunk driver had ran a red light and hit the driver's side of the car when he ran through the red light. Damien was pronounced dead at the scene.

It has been three years since the accident. I have dated a few times but nothing serious. I know that tonight plenty of guys will hit on me because he left me everything.

I was left the CEO of Morgan Enterprise, all his assets, and stocks. Which is a whole lot of money. When guys figure out who I am they are always trying to tie me down.

I sold our house in Beverly Hills and moved to a beach House in Malibu. It is a huge mansion. I bought the house away from everyone and even bought the land up so no one could build anything close to me. This is my own personal Oasis.

A few hours later I am all dressed up and ready to go to this Charity ball. I am wearing a sapphire blue evening gown with silver and diamond accents around the top. I have silver high heels on and my hair in a half updo with curls cascading down my back. I also have a silver shawl over my shoulders with my blue clutch.

The limo driver pulls up and rings my doorbell. I answer the door and grab my clutch. I lock the door and he walks me to the limo. He opens the door and I climb inside.

As I walk around chatting up the ladies here and just waiting until I can leave. I notice this guy staring at me from across the room.

"That is Robert Green, he is very handsome and very wealthy. He is definitely checking you out. You should go introduce yourself, Kate."

"Oh, now why would I do that? Yes, he is very handsome but I am not interested in meeting anyone anytime soon."

Just then he is talking to Bob and continues looking over at me. I am feeling something I haven't felt in a very long time, desire.

"Hey, Bob who is that gorgeous blonde in the blue dress? She is stunning."

"That is Kate Morgan, she is Damien's widow."

Kate looks at him again and notices his eyes are a sparkling green and the way his hair is just above his eye swept to the side. Kate hasn't felt like this since Damien.

She is sitting at her table enjoying little bites of her double chocolate cake that is so delicious. It is chocolate cake with chocolate mousse icing between each layer. When someone walks over and sits down beside her.

"Hello, my name is Robert Green and I just wanted to come and introduce myself. By the way, you have a tiny piece of icing on your lip. May I?"

He gently caresses the corner of her mouth and wipes the icing off with his thumb. She notices how as he does it very gently and the way he is licking his lips.

When his thumb touched her skin it felt like she had just stuck her finger in an electrical outlet. The electricity she felt made her gasp. His teeth are so white and his lips look so soft. Wow, he is gorgeous. She thought to herself.

He really wanted to lick his finger after removing the icing from her lip. Her lips were so soft and he really would like to kiss her. When he touched her skin he felt this electrical shock.

He had never felt such passion toward anyone ever. He was thirty-five and he had dated a lot of women but he had never felt this before. Her crystal blue eyes were staring into his as her blonde hair tumbled around her shoulders.

Two years later:

Kate woke up with an arm around her. She just married Robert Green two days ago.

She intently remembers their meeting at the charity ball and the electricity she felt course through her body when he touched her.

They spent the rest of the night talking, dancing, and laughing. They exchanged numbers and the rest was history. They had dated for a year when he proposed.

They planned a perfect wedding and their wedding cake was the same she was eating the night they first met. Double chocolate with chocolate mousse icing.

This is what love, at first sight, is like. Even tho she lost her first love Damien five years ago. Robert was really good he always allowed her space to grieve her late husband.

He said he was once her love and he is gone. I am her forever why should I be jealous of a memory.

We are on our honeymoon in Greece and we are staying at a villa right next to the sea. He is so sweet and kind. I know he isn't after my money because he is very wealthy on his own. He owns a stock-trading company.

I am standing in the kitchen with a cup of coffee looking out at the sea when I feel his arms wrap around my waist.

"Good morning Mi Amor, how is my beautiful wife today?"

"I am doing well my husband. How did you sleep?"

"Like a baby with you in my arms. Kate Morgan-Green, I want you to know that I love you very much. Can we start a family?"

"You want kids, now?"

"Well, not tomorrow but yes sometime soon. We are married and I am thirty-seven and you are thirty-four."

"Oh, Robert. this makes me so happy. I wanted to talk to you about starting a family but was afraid it was too soon. I'm not on birth control so all we have to do is stop using protection."

He kissed her neck and whispered very seductively in her ear, "let's start right now." He picked her up and carried her to the bedroom.

8 years later:

Kate and Robert are sitting on the beach watching their children play. They have three children Robert JR he was born eight months after their honeymoon, he is seven years old.

Their second son was born eleven months later he is six years old, his name is Damien.

Their youngest is their daughter, she was born fourteen months after Damien, She just turned Five, her name is Scarlette.

Kate is so happy, she loved Damien and nothing will ever change the love she had for him but Robert is her future. He is her husband and the father of their children.

Robert was the one that suggested that their second son be named Damien in memory of her late husband.

This is their life and she wouldn't trade it for anything. Damien had never wanted kids, he kept putting the topic off saying they were young. They needed to live and enjoy their lives before they started a family.

All Kate ever wanted was a family and now she has that with Robert. She even thought that maybe Damien had sent him to her. They had fallen in love that night and each day their love grew stronger.

"Who would have known that The woman in Blue would steal my heart, take my last name, and make me a father to three beautiful children? I love you so much, my beautiful bride. What we have shared over the last ten years is more than I deserve."

"I love you too my sweet husband. Very true I would have never guessed any of that. Nonsense you deserve all the happiness that you have been given as do I for all the happiness you have given me."

He leaned down and kissed her a deep passionate kiss. He held her in his arms as they watched their children laugh and play.

Love

About the Creator

Crystal Starr Allen

Just wanted to say hello to all my readers and followers.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Crystal Starr AllenWritten by Crystal Starr Allen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.