Fiction logo

The Unknown:

Part one

By WinryPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
The Unknown:
Photo by Robert Gourley on Unsplash

Where am I?

Where is this place?

My head feels heavy as if I have been sleeping for 24 hours straight. I look around and find myself in an unfamiliar place.

Is this a dream?

I see nothing but coconut trees everywhere. Some coconuts are on the ground. I see some other trees that I couldn't recognize. I can hear the loud waves of the sea and the faint squealing of some birds.

If there is a sea nearby, maybe I can find some people!

I try to rush towards the beach only to be unable to move an inch. I panic seeing blood on the ground. Did someone try to kill me? I frantically check myself to see if I have been stabbed. Luckily there are no signs of me getting stabbed, no wounds, except for a few bruises on my arms and legs. The blood on the ground seems dry. From what I can tell, it must have been there for at least two to four days. I sigh with relief, knowing that the blood isn't mine, but I slowly turn pale. I whisper to myself "If it is not my blood, then whose is it?" My throat gets dry, and I feel nauseous. The thought that I might have hurt someone, or something makes me feel disgusted.

I don't know, the blood being here must be a coincidence. The blood was probably already here before I got here. I try to calm myself down.

Ughhh FUCK! The pain gets more intense. I wish I had some ibuprofen with me.

I feel sore, but I have never been this sore in my entire life. I don't know why! I must have been lying here for days. I decide to wait till the pain in my body subsided. I try to recollect what events might have led me here.

Is anyone pranking me? I can't think of any of my friends who would go to this length to prank me. I try to think of possible enemies who could have done this to me, but no one comes to mind.

The last thing I remember is walking into the convenience store to get the ingredients for dumplings. I planned to invite my friends over this weekend and make dumplings with them. I was going to invite Richard and finally tell him how I feel about him. I have had a crush on Richard since my freshman year of college. I always wanted to tell him how I felt about him, but he always seemed out of my reach. I wish I had told him how I felt, I don't know if I will ever get an opportunity now.

After thinking about my one-sided crush for a while, I snap back to reality. I need to find my way out of here. First, I need to figure out where I am! All of a sudden I feel dizzy, I am slowly losing consciousness. I see a faint shadow moving towards me but before I could figure out what was going on I fell to the ground.

Thud!! my head hits the ground.

I don't know how long I have been out for. But luckily it looks like the shadows I had seen before didn't do anything to me.

Phewww, I am alive! For now at least, but If I don't find anything to eat in a couple of hours, I might just starve to death.

I had no idea how long I have been on this island. As the pain in my body subsides, I slowly get up and start to follow the footprints. They led me to a small clearing in the trees, where I saw a group of people gathered around a fire. They turn to look at me as I approach, and just then I realized all of them are wearing masks. Sudden uneasiness and chill run through my head. Even with the mask, I can recognize someone in the crowd. Those eyes, I have seen them before!!

Who is he??

...... to be continued!!!

Short StoryMysteryLoveFantasyfamilyAdventure
Like

About the Creator

Winry

I write whatever is on my mind!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.