Fiction logo

The triple romance

The crimson rose triology

By Sara KlinePublished 3 years ago 10 min read
Like
The love of my husbands best friend,

It was a wild summer night back in 2009 when I was dating Frank Bailey. I was a lucky young woman dating the cities most famous man around. I was engaged to be married to the billionaire of Bailey Industries. The one question people kept asking me was, are you happy? People seen in with him everywhere he went. I felt like I was on camera every second of every day.

I was looking back at how fast this all started, It began in 2007 I was hanging with my friends from college relaxing and going to the club. One night in middle of summer we went this club called swingers. My best friend was having her bachlerette party there. I was the maid of honor.

While at this club, a group of men in fancy suits came in and were celebrating guys night out. One particular guy looked very familiar to me. I could not pin it at the time, he walked over to my table and he asked me for a dance. I agreed but his best friend was also eyeing me up and I was not sure how this was going to pan out.

My girlfriends were all jealous and wanting to know the name of the mystery man who wanted to dance. I said he never told me, I figured he never would see me again. A few nights later we all went to another club called wednesdays it was different and fun but yet laid back. We all sat our table and enjoyed ourselves and talked and and had our cosmopolitans.

While at the club for a few hours enjoying ourselves. A man an his friend walked in. The man looked very familiar but I couldn't pin where I saw him at, But I knew he was familiar. The guy with him came over to me at the bar and asked me if he could buy me a drink. I said yes and he told me his name was Lucas Vandort. I looked at him and said you related to the Vandorts who own Vandort Steel Companies.

He looked at me and smiled and said yes I am, does that make a difference. I said blushing no but aren't I out of your league. He chuckled and laughed and said didn't know I had a league. I smiled and laughed and said well your rich someone like you would have a woman on your arm if not a dozen. He said to me but they would not be you.

I thanked him for the drink. He passed me his number and we said goodbye. That night at my apartment I sat and thought how could 2 famous men want a girl like or even be interested in a girl like me. A year went by and I watched a friend get married and I focused on my career. I was a lawyer in my own firm and happy.

I was celebrating my own firm opening up and business and clients booming within it. The girls and I had not gotten together in over a year. We went to club wednesdays and had a decent spot nice music playing and drinks and great conversation. Then while at the club 2 men approached me my now fiancee Frank Bailey and his best friend Lucas Vandort. Both were having a debate about me. I asked them what is 2 very wealthy men debating about me. They both spoke up and said well we both have interest in you and wanted to know which one of us you would go out with on a date?

I laughed thinking it was a joke and they were not amuzed by my laughter. I said oh your serious ok. I said well right now I am not looking to date but thank you both for the lovely offer it is very flattering. I got up excused myself from my friends explained I was calling it an early night that I had to wake up early to be at the firm. Frank turned to me and said you work at a firm what firm not the one that just opened last week. I said yes and what does it matter. He looked at me and smiled and said I will see you around.

6 to 8 months went by and this man walked into my firm and asked to see me. My paralegal and legal secretaries both smiled at me and said she is around the corner and as they call me they say he is good looking. He came in to my office with flowers and he closed my door. I asked him are you here for my services. He said yes and no, I said which is it yes or no? He smiled and said to me, Yes I want to retain your firm for me and my company. I said why do you want my firm when you have 5 others on retainer.

He laughed I want to retain you for a date tonight my limo will pick you up at 5pm and will bring you to where we are eating dinner. This happened December 2008 Now we are engaged and to be married and I am torn between 2 handsome men who want to both have me in there life. My life went so fast and changed so fast and in a month I am to marry Frank Bailey.

The weekend of our wedding Lucas Vandort was Franks best man. While I was meeting everyone at the rehersal dinner Lucas decided to catch me. He grabbed my waist in a way that no man ever had. He pinned me up against the brick wall outside the restaurant and touched me between my legs and sent chills down my spine. He teased my body and mind like no other and I wanted more. He slammed a hard kiss to my lips and I fell into the wonder of the kiss.

I began to question do I love Frank. Do I want to be with Frank. Now I was threatened by love it was the triangle of fate which way was I going to choose. Now I not only was scared for what I felt with Lucas, But what I felt with Frank. I walked into the restaurant distant and wondering what life would be like with Frank and with Lucas. I never would have had this happen if they not been friends and not fallen for me. Because of Frank my firm went national and business was coming in to me from all over the place. My name was becoming famous. I even won a case for famous company outta of switzerland. I was accomplishing my dreams because of Frank.

But now I was feeling something for Lucas that was not like what I felt for Frank. Was my feelings towards Frank fake or is what I am feeling for Lucas fake. I had to know and I had one night to do so. I slipped a note to Lucas with out anyone noticing. I asked lucas to meet me in a private and secluded spot where we could be alone and not seen. He kindly agreed. But the downfall was Frank was clever and smart and he saw something between Lucas and I and he saw I was being distant. I told him a lie and said that I had a hard case on my mind. He didn't buy it.

I was nervous to meet Lucas, scared Frank would follow and it would be a big fall out not only between him and I but his best friend. But I had to know who was I really in love with. My fear was both and how was I going to say I do to Frank tomorrow on our wedding day. This was hard. Lucas met me but we didn't know Frank was watching. Lucas talked to me and said how he saw me first before Frank at the swingers club. He told Frank to check me out. He even said to Frank that he was going to ask me to dance.

He told me that when he saw me at wednesdays and how he kept going back hoping he would run into me soon. He opened his heart and soul out to me in the middle of the privated garden. Then he leaned over and he dipped me under the moonlight and kissed my lips once again this time more gentle and suttle. Frank had enough and he walked out. He lashed me and ordered me to get down on the ground and I asked why and he said to me your going to see which one of us you really love and the only way to do that is to make love.

Now I was in a complete love triangle that was threatening my firm, my reputation and my wedding. But I could not resist the lust of both men fuming from there bodies and souls. I let them have me Lucas shown me both sides of his nature his gentle and suttle side and his hard and passionate side. Where Frank just had one side and it was not gentle nor was it passionate it was rough and unmannered. Lucas appreciated my curves and massaged my body inside and out. Frank was not pleasurable at all. He was not into it and halfway through he stopped and he said to us both. I am gay and I can not do this, He appologized to me He said Melanie I am so sorry I can not marry you. My heart is with my handsome advisor at the company and he is here this weekend and he is angry with me cause I have not told my folks I am really engaged to him.

I was going through with this wedding for my folks. I was going to give the freedom to have whom you truly loved. But no point in either of us being unhappy. I will tell my folks and there will be 2 weddings tomorrow yours and mine. I stood speechless. What was I to say to that. I felt as though I was in a triple threat romance, with a blind that was there I just could not see it.

That night Frank called a meeting of the families. He told everyone he was calling off our wedding but there would be a wedding it would be his and his husband to be, Mine and Lucas's wedding as well. I was not only going to marry a rich man I was going to marry the man I loved.

The day arrived our wedding day. Lucas was extactic I was shocked. I put my wedding dress on and looked in the mirror and said how did I get so lucky. Frank walked in and looked at me and said he was covering the cost of the entire wedding and he gave Lucas and I an amazing honeymoon.

I felt stunning as bride, my bridesmaids and maid of honor stood back with smiles on they faces and said your beautiful. The music began to play Frank an I walked together arm in arm down the Isle. We get to the alter and smiled and I took Lucas's hand and Frank did as well with his other half. The wedding was a dream a come true. I hugged Lucas and said I am Mrs. Vandort.

We love eachother deeply and we stay as tight knit as possible. I have 2 amazing friends and bonus is more clients for my firm. Lucas is amazing he works super hard and hey we are having our first bundle of joy in a few months and I super excited. My firm is huge now and I have more attorneys for my business. 10 years strong and we both are trying to help promote my business and I only aim for satisified meals. We all still going somedays but Naples and Bahamas here we come!

The End

Love
Like

About the Creator

Sara Kline

My name is Sara I live in the country in a small town in pennsylvania called St thomas. I enjoy writing and craft making but I do this in the comfort of my home. I enjoy making my own hours and bossing me around. let me create your design

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.