Fiction logo

Tiny dancer in the globe.

The looking glass triology

By Sara KlinePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Tiny dancer in the globe

Once upon a dreamy day in a world of enchantment, lived a tiny dancer. She wished she could dance where everyone could see her. She was lonely and sad and felt lost in a world of magic. A fairy named twinkle toes came to visit the tiny dancer and asked her if she would come dance for the king and queen of fairytown.

The tiny dancer perked up her smile. She agreed but asked why me? Twinkle toes said to the dancer that all the fairy dancers where not making the king and queen happy they wanted someone new. The dancer asked is this one time, I wanted to dance for the world so that all could see me dance in the light of the moon.

The fairy told the tiny dancer that she would be dancing in a globe that stood high on a pedalstool in fairytown and she would be dancing all the time for the fairies. The tiny dancer smiled and jumped she was finally going to be noticed by others and acknowledged by there smiles.

The tiny dancer felt important for once. She wondered what the reason for the globe was, and why in a globe? The tiny dancer asked the fairy about the globe and why in a globe. The fairy said the king and queen did not want to lose a good dancer.

She realized that she was going to be the prisoner of the fairytown people. She not only felt angry at the thought, but she wanted to cry. Why would they want to imprison someone so small. The girl looked at the dancer in the globe and said I wish the tiny dancer to dance for me and be free.

The mother to the girl smiled and said all should be free to be what they want and do as they please. The girl asked her mother why is this dancer stuck in a globe why? Her mother told her that the person who created it wanted her to be seen as if she was the largest person in the globe.

The little girl looked at mother and said that is sweet. The dancer is so beautiful and she is so amazing in the globe dancing in the snow. The little girl told her mother she was going to be dancer and be world famous one day. Her mother didn't believe her daughter she felt it was another saying of hers in her long list of to do's in life.

The little girl grew up in many many dancing classes learning and practicing and holding on to her tiny dancer in the globe. She landed an audition in the nutcracker as the lead dancer. The night came for opening night and she held tightly to the globe with the tiny dancer inside.

She asked the tiny dancer how she would feel on opening night of a great play and beautiful ballet. The tiny dancer moved and stood up and looked at the young woman in front of her. She said I would nail it and make it as if it was my last performance ever and I would smile and bow to my audience and then the curtain would fall.

The woman was shocked and asked did you speak to me. The tiny dancer replied and said yes, you asked me a question and I answered. I wished I could perform for a group of people like you tonight. But I am stuck in the glass and I can never leave. The woman felt bad and she decided to break the glass and free the tiny dancer inside.

But the tiny dancer inside the globe was me. When the glass shattered I was free. I now could do anything I dreamed of and be anywhere I wanted to be. Because now I was free. I was free to be me and dance free as a bird.

The dancer within was finally free and free to dance as she was born to dance and watch as everyone watched her on stage dancing as beautiful as a swan they cheered and clapped and asked for an encore. The end

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Sara Kline

My name is Sara I live in the country in a small town in pennsylvania called St thomas. I enjoy writing and craft making but I do this in the comfort of my home. I enjoy making my own hours and bossing me around. let me create your design

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.