Fiction logo

THE SPORTS GUY CHRONICLES

Chapter 1: Meet The Sports Guy (Teaser)

By Elijah DavisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
THE SPORTS GUY CHRONICLES
Photo by Mick Haupt on Unsplash

Chapter One: Meet "THE SPORTS GUY"

Hello, I am "THE SPORTS GUY". Obviously, as "THE SPORTS GUY, I, of all people KNOW my sports stuff. Ever since after my third year of college athletics, I have been a freelance sportswriter. That mostly means that I have complete control of my own time. That is right youth, I have ALL day, 7 days a week to do whatever I want. Well, if you have ever met me, or read any of my stuff, then you would know what I love to do most. SPORTS. COMPETITION. GREATNESS. The one sport that I LOVE most is basketball, when I became aged 15, I had to decide which ONE sport I would DOMINATE, and I chose basketball. 15 is a typical age for a multi-sport athlete to choose one sport (at least trim down to 2 or 3 sports). It is just a part of life. To be great you must focus, not to mention high school athletics and beyond become VERY DEMANDING of elite athletes. Trimming down on sports can be an important safety precaution for an athlete who wishes to have a long successful career. After all, MOST pro athletes only play one professional sport. (Pay close attention to the word most. That does not mean ALL, professionals play only one sport. There have been special athletes that could play two and even THREE professional sports in their athletic careers.)

So, at 15 I made my choice to dominate the game of basketball. I had a blast. I took my high school career in stride and gained a nice repertoire of awards, titles, and trophies. College basketball was a challenge and after a great first year things slowed down until I halted my collegiate career in my third year. It was time to get serious and focus on being a journalist. I only reached the level of NCAA Division II, one level behind the glitz and glamor of Division I. Nonetheless a lot of athletes will discover that athletics and sports can be the best vehicle to take you wherever you want to go. For me, it took me to my dream career and a fulfilling personal life. But of course, we cannot always focus on the destination the journey that I went on was AMAZING. All the teammates, ALL the wins, all the loses, all the FUN. To be honest, throughout the journey some of my fondest memories of sports were before there were jerseys and before coaches and gyms and fields and bright lights. Some of my proudest and happiest sports moments were when I was just at recess or the park after school. No fans, no lights, or fame just pure LOVE and pure Competition.

But no more about me that is all. I just wish for you to get a little feel for the background of my LOVE and PASSION for sports. As you know already or just caught on to, I travel all around writing tales of the most intense and exciting competitions. I cover All sports but not all levels. I love to stay in the PURENESS of the sports and competition so the highest level I cover is high school students. Usually, these stories are about young student-athletes. I chronicle stories on athletes from 3rd grade up to middle school very often. I feel like that is why I have such a strong following, because these stories are usually untold, and you must be involved or had watched to hear about them. But no more always check out THE SPORTS GUY CHRONICLES to hear these tales of youth succeeding and becoming great all around our nation...

TBC

Conclusion:

Thanks so much for reading the teaser of my book THE SPORTS GUY CHRONICLES. I hoped you enjoy it and demand part II. Remember if you want to read more tips, likes, and shares are the only way I will post a part two!

Series
1

About the Creator

Elijah Davis

Instagram: authorelijahdavis

mystery solving contest on ig.

Here to share my developing books and evolve my writing style to a more mature audience

Books for Sale @ Cauzmicspublishing.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.