Fiction logo

The Slayer Chronicles 5

Free on the sea.

By J. S. WadePublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 3 min read
7
The Slayer Chronicles 5
Photo by Nicol on Unsplash

You can read Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, and Part 4 of The Slayer Chronicles by clicking the links provided.

***

Journal Entry - September 24, 2023

Chained to the pilot deck of my fifty-foot yacht, my neck chaffed at the leather collar that held me captive. Lucy, my vampire captor, lay below out of the morning sun rising off the starboard bow.

The white prow rose and fell as it cut through the dark green seas. Conditioned to motion sickness drugs, I popped three Dramamine pills and hoped that its side effects would be enough to save me. Lucy had not consumed blood in days, and I hoped my offering would become her last supper.

Well into the night, Lucy appeared at my side in a band-aid-sized white bikini she found stored below. Her alluring pale white body camouflaged the monster that hid within. I forced a smile to cloak my fear as she pressed her tantalizing curves into me.

"I must warn you Jon. I am starved for more than just blood. Tonight, we will bond with a passion you have never experienced. They say, the undead are the best in bed," as she pulled my chain and clamped her cold lips on mine. "I have dreamed of your hot blood pulsing and throbbing inside me all day."

Her mouth tasted like road kill vapors and I fought the reflex to vomit.

"I can't wait," I said, "First, you need to draw my blood so you can eat."

"You are so thoughtful Jon. You spoil a woman and put her needs above yours. I could get used to this freedom."

Calm seas allowed me to stop all engines and go below. Laying on the bed, my hematologic fluid scuttled through the clear tube into a collection bag. Standing by the bed, drool dribbled down Lucy's chin in anticipation like Pavlov's dog at the bell. When filled, she held the red 500 ml bag to her mouth and sucked its contents like a newborn baby's first bottle. Grinning with bloodstained fangs she belched.

"My compliments to the chef. Now, come here lover. It's your turn to experience the undulating pleasure of my gratitude."

Lucy slid her bikini bottoms to the floor, unclasped her top, and yanked my pants off of me. Naked, she straddled me and removed the collar from my neck. Gripping my shirt, buttons flew as she ripped the cloth from my chest, and her long cultured nails teased my body.

"I must warn you. There are no safe words once we begin. Knowing you are the provider of my next meal is the only control I can hold to."

My heart raced in fear as I prayed the Dramamine would do its work. She leaned forward until her hard nipples pressed against mine. Her cold tongue traced my jugular and she quivered at the temptation of what lay beneath my skin.

"Do you want me Jon? I want you inside …" and the full weight of her body collapsed on mine, unconscious.

***

Hours later I watched as the dinghy floated away from the yacht. The sun broke over the horizon and minutes later a black fog erupted from the small boat and dissipated into the morning sky.

"Goodbye Lucy. You wanted freedom? You got it."

I set course for Iceland and the Land of the Midnight Sun, my predetermined base of operations for the war I knew would come. I selected the preset radio frequency and called,

"Slayer to base. Mission accomplished. Targets exposed. Coming home."

***

Coming soon - Part 6.

SeriesHorror
7

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    That blood seemed sooooo delicious and refreshing, like an ice cold lemonade on a hot summer day. Oooo, Iceland! Can't wait!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Awesome!!! Next stop, Iceland!!!♥️♥️💕

  • There's a part of me that grieves for her. (That would be the randy part, lol.) Great chapter. Where'd he get the Dramamine?

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    That was great. Bring on Iceland

  • Antoinette L Brey9 months ago

    That was good

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    great work! Good work, fantastic Gazoogabloga! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.