Fiction logo

The real paranormal events that happened in the high school dormitory

This incident happened during my sophomore year of high school, the time is the lunar calendar in October, the reason why I remember very clearly because it happens to be my grandfather's birthday, from that day onwards an unexplained thing bothered me for many days.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 5 min read

This incident happened during my sophomore year of high school, the time is the lunar calendar in October, the reason why I remember very clearly because it happens to be my grandfather's birthday day, from that day onwards an unexplained thing bothered me for many days. That day is really a mistake, I was in high school is a residential school, high school is the only high school in town, about 2 km away from home, not particularly far, but the school regulations a big week to go back once, a big week is 2 weeks. I am rather home-loving, that morning the fourth period class is physical education, I and the class teacher asked for leave to use the fourth period class and lunch break to go home once, out of the school gate there is a feeling of release from prison, all the way home, there was no cell phone, and home can not contact, on their own walk home, because it is noon, there is no one on the road, passing three villages to home, when passing the second When I passed the second village, I always had a different feeling, I felt like I met someone on the road, but there was no one on the road, just me, I didn't care and ran home. I sent back to school, the strange thing started when I arrived at school .........

The nightmare began that night, is the kind of just lying down a few minutes on the nightmare, feel the body can not move, but very clear consciousness, when the dormitory live more than a dozen people, I wash each time faster, early to lie down to rest, when the feeling can not move, ears can still hear the sound of other students talking and washing, so certainly not hallucinations. Because I was too sleepy and didn't care, I probably had several nightmares before I fell asleep.

The next night the situation became serious, not only lying down on the nightmare, but also hearing a voice calling my nickname, my nickname is only called by my relatives, the voice is from far and near, as if a person slowly leaned down until close to the ear, the voice is very similar to my sister-in-law's voice, but I know in my heart that it is definitely not my sister-in-law, I still in my heart silently thought: can not promise her. I still remember Lu Xun wrote the Three Flavored House, the snake demon will be transformed into a person called people's names, must not be promised. The sound lasted for a few seconds and disappeared again.

The morning was woken up by a banging sound, is the kind of sound of someone standing next to knocking on the side of the bed, we sleep in the bunk, I was sleeping in the top bunk, I thought it was the wake up bell ringing others shouted at me to get up, I sat up to see everyone is still sleeping very well, I lay down again and continue to sleep, just sleep dazed, and heard the sound of knocking on the bed, I was sleeping on my side, the sound is just right for my ears from the bed board I was very annoyed, I thought it was the feet of the people in my bunk stomping on the bed, I sat up at once and found that everyone was still sleeping very well, the people in the bunk were also sleeping very deeply, it was impossible to play this kind of prank, it was really torturous, then I could not sleep, lying in bed until the wake up bell rang, I remember lying for a long time before the wake up bell rang, this is the first time so look forward to wake up This is the first time I've ever wanted the bell to ring.

The next few days this situation has continued, the person is almost collapsed, exhausted, dozing in class and was named by the teacher, at that time really want to die, and then persist until the holiday home, went back to tell my mother, my mother intends to take me to see the goddess, to see if the dirty things stalked, but my father this person never believe in superstition, stopping us from going, we really are I was too scared to sleep at night, basically lying in bed and not daring to close my eyes, half asleep and half awake until dawn, I didn't want to go back to school at all, but I went with my head, my mother went to the backyard and gave me a peach tree branch to press under my pillow, I went to school with a peach tree branch very reluctantly, at that time was absolutely a look of life and death, we At that time, we were eating lunch to school, but walked to the school gate less than two o'clock, walked to the gate, I do not know whether it is a coincidence or what, I do not know who is wearing the white Goddess of Mercy pendant on the neck fell, I picked up to see is a plastic white Goddess of Mercy, then students are relatively poor, can not afford to buy any jade pendant, so get a plastic wear forget, I picked up ready to throw, because The red rope above has broken, and then I thought I could not just throw Guanyin Bodhisattva, so I put it in my pocket, after arriving at the dormitory, I thought it would be better to wear it, I tied the broken red rope to wear on the neck, and then the mother folded the peach tree branch secretly put under the pillow, I was afraid that my classmates know that I engage in superstition, but also dare not say with others.

After that, I do not know whether it is the role of the peach tree branch or the role of the Goddess of Mercy, before the strange things did not appear, you can sleep peacefully, the spirit is also better, the mood is also much better.

As for the Goddess of Mercy pendant, I thought to keep forever, although only a plastic, but it means a lot to me. But one time when I was washing my hair, I took the pendant off and put it on the washstand, I forgot to take it after washing my hair, and when I found out I forgot to take the pendant in the classroom, I ran back to the dormitory to get it, but I couldn't find it for half a day, and I felt bad for many days.

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.