Fiction logo

The Psychics Journal

Entry #2

By Hank MoodyPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
4

Saturday October 1st, 2023

Entry 2; An Unholy Confession, and the Air Ball.

Seldom do I trust the therapy process. I trust therapists to an even lesser extent. Regardless, I confided in my therapist today about my recently discovered abilities. I do realize it’s part of their job to ‘understand’ and ‘relate’ to their clients but, really, I feel much better now that I’ve allocated the existence of Aerokinesis with another human being. I do, It grants me the certainty that I’ll have these gifts for the rest of my life.

Note 1;

I was pleasantly surprised when I didn’t get sent to the psych unit when I admitted I was summoning wind currents and placing motion to plants with the imaginary strings of air attached to my hands.

I had not anticipated that she would even relatively understand what it is that I’m going through, but when I told her the gist of all I believed I was doing regarding airflow. Well, her understanding seemed to be intimately genuine, so much more genuine than I thought it would be with anyone I chose to inform about my Aerokinetics, and this damned Blade. I told her I don’t desire to bring pain to anyone, or thing, I think she understood the truth behind those words, as well.

Note 2;

My treatment plan for therapy is now under the category of ‘How not to damage anyone with the blade forming in my right palm’

My therapist’s words were ringing and deeply echoing within my head,

“Don’t worry too much about it…’.

We require our breath, it gives us life, and it’s a righteous assumption that breath is a must for Aerokinesis. As the fresh air made its way into my nose, my lungs, my spirit, and my entire being, that’s when I felt the manifestation of the Air Ball within my right palm.

‘Breathe out, everything will be as it should…’

The fresh air tuned into my body’s own life source. As I let it make its way from my mouth, the ball grew larger, larger, much larger.

Note 3;

My therapist may be onto something with her breathing technique suggestion…

In complete awe and quite astonished by this deep breathing exercise, what it had done for me. This ball in my hand… the true reality of it came to me, large as a basketball, only a few moments after I finished my therapy session. It seemed all but an illusion at the time; this experience; the rush of utter chills coating my arms with goosebumps. feeling this air within my right palm as It gained momentum and fluidity felt better to me than any drug. When I decided to try tossing the Ball, that’s when it left me as quickly as it had come. It was as if the airflow from the Ball was vacuumed back into my hand. Eventually the air rose and circled up and around my forearm. Causing the goosebumps to submit, as well.

Note 4;

It appears that I have a harder time manipulating the air when I’m stationary…

Note 5;

If I keep my body in motion and there is already a nice flow of wind, then the Air Ball and Blade come to me like they’ve been held within my soul since my birth.

Note 6;

As the blade or ball gets bigger, the wind currents flowing towards me increase as well.

Note 7;

I am having some trouble creating air on calmer days…

Series
4

About the Creator

Hank Moody

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Javel samuels8 months ago

    Good story 👏

  • Darkos8 months ago

    That was so Great to read :)!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.