Fiction logo

The Psychics Journal

Entry #1; The Artifact and The Blade

By Hank MoodyPublished 8 months ago 2 min read
1

Friday September 29th, 2023

Entry 1; The Artifact and The Blade

This entry, as well as the entries that will follow, are derived from my experiences, what I have gathered on Chi Manipulation from the documents I have in the form of PDFs on my E-Reader and assumptions about what is next on my journey. In this entry I will be writing only about my experience with The Artifact and the Air Blade. In future entries I will be observing the techniques that I am attempting to perform at time of the entries and as I feel my understanding of a technique and its existence is at a suitable enough degree, they will slowly but surely find their place into this logbook.

The Artifact is the penname for the hatchet I found outside of my therapist’s office the day prior to this entry. I’ve coined it The Artifact so I can make it seem more exciting than it is.

This entry should be substantially less lengthy than the introduction and I will note below the excitement that I have with The Artifact.

Note 1;

‘This is frequently conjured with a staff rather than the body, using the narrow profile of the object to create a more focused and precise air movement.’

I had the idea of the Air Blade in mind even without the Chi Manipulation document on hand. It seemed I had the main points of information regarding the Air Blade fresh in my mind from the first few times I had read through the PDF on Chi Manipulation, as well. With the Air Blade technique in mind, I took the blade and with detail to the precision of my motions I sliced The Artifact’s blade across the palm of my right hand. The extensive studies of these PDFs must have sanctioned that quote to the back of my mind.

Note 2;

Slicing The Artifact in the palm of my right hand did not seem to draw blood. Instead, it brought a blade of air to my hand and as the wind flow towards me grows stronger, the blade itself grows larger…

Note 3;

A blade of freaking air…

Note 4;

I have attempted to shoot it out on multiple occasions. The documents say the blade itself is strong enough to cut through stone, but it fails to mention that’s only the case when you can propel it from your own hand…

Note 5;

I will keep up with my practices

Series
1

About the Creator

Hank Moody

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Javel samuels8 months ago

    Nice work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.