Fiction logo

The Multiverse Trials (Pt.3)

The story continues...

By Rigved VangaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
(Thanks to the creators of this image)

WARNING:

The following will not make ANY (and I mean it) SENSE AT ALL unless you read the part before this:

https://vocal.media/fiction/the-multiverse-trials-pt-2

Onward With the Story:

I lay on the floor panicking as the lion closed in on me, it seemed that there was nothing that could save me now.

The lion opened its jaws wide and would have eaten me whole, if not for the giant hexagon portal that opened when I shot my hands up in the air.

The lion fell straight into the portal and that made me curious about where it ended up. As I was trying to figure out where the lion had gone, the red lizards had already caught me and were in the process of tying me up over a campfire. They had taken my attention away from the portal and the lion, leaving me unable to check where it had disappeared.

I was filled with dread, wondering what my fate would be. I looked down at the fire and then up at my ropes, which gave me an idea. I bent down enough for the fire to reach the ropes, and soon enough I had burned my ropes off, but then another problem arose. I was on fire, and not figuratively, but literally. I made a mad dash for a bucket of water that one of the lizards held. "Hey what are you doing here? You're supposed to be simmering over the fire," a lizard asked me.

"Uh-well-" I began but was cut off by the lizard, "Save your excuses for the afterlife, you're going to be cooked as our dinner whether you like it or not!" The lizard roared.

As they marched towards me with more rope I had an idea.

"Wait!" I shouted, "Why should we?" the lizard holding the rope asked.

"How about a compromise? I run away while you guys just stand there?" I replied.

"GET HIM!" someone in the back shouted, probably the one with spikes.

I started running as fast as I could. From what I understood there were two choices here, get eaten or get exhausted. I chose the second choice. I knew that if I could sprint far enough and fast enough, I might be able to outrun the person chasing me. Even if I couldn't, I figured I could at least tire them out and make a break for freedom once they got too tired to keep up.

That was exactly what happened. I saw the lizards gasping for breath while I was barely tired.

Still, I was far from safe. At any second the lizards could regain their vigor and continue chasing after me. Eventually, I decided to take a minute to rest, but when I sat down I felt something behind me.

I turned around to find a wooden sign buried in the rock. I couldn't see much, but I could make out the words "Mount Drauk". I looked up to see a gigantic mountain stretching above the clouds.

"Perfect," I thought if I could get to the top maybe I could locate an exit somewhere on the horizon, like one of those hexagon portals. I took a deep breath and started climbing. As I went up, I could feel the air getting thinner, and the temperature dropping. I kept moving, determined to reach the top and hopefully find the exit I needed.

As I climbed I noticed a thin dirt path leading up the mountain. "THERE WAS A TRAIL THE WHOLE TIME!" I shouted in frustration. I moved sideways until I could comfortably drop myself on the trail. One thing I couldn't understand was why there were so many weapons stuck in the ground. For safety, I picked up a bow and a case of arrows, and I continued walking up Mount Drauk. From my perspective the sooner I get out of this place the better.

SeriesAdventure

About the Creator

Rigved Vanga

Well I write about things?

That I'm interested in

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rigved VangaWritten by Rigved Vanga

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.