Fiction logo

The LOST

Jades story

By Richard BallardPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

Jade says to the man,“Thats all she left me thats it. My mothers hart shaped locket she gave it to me before the world turned on its self. Just before everything went to hell. When they declared marshal law and the bombs went off we couldn't do much to save everyone just like that in a blink of a eye 45 precent of the world population is gone. Like a movie or something. Now we struggle to survive and try to make a new life for everyone. Then some scum like you comes and takes the only thing I have left from my mom. With everything happening you decide to try and hurt me even more. You follow me for 8 miles just to kick my ass and take the only thing I have left in this world of her. I already got to your friends the one with one eye, the guy with the tiger tattoo, and the other one well lets just say he’s not going to be found any time soon. The one eye guy he can’t see or feel now. The tiger tattoo keeps everything in my bag safe because its my new backpack, thank god he wanted a back tat. Now your turn mister leader I could care less what your name is or why you decide to attack me. What you took from me is the reason I’m here, the reason I still walk this waste land, and the reason why your life is bout to be cut short. You even took my food. Now I will show you the pain that you showed me. The pain that left me heart broken. Now you are going to die but its up to you to decide if its fast or slow. I only ask you this question one time where is my mothers locket?”

The man looks up with a smile on his face and starts to laugh. He says“that damn heart shaped locket got me a lot of deals so many deals that I had to take it back. Oh yeah about that locket we melted it down”. With a distraught look on her face Jade screams “that was everything I had left of her”. She then pulls out a 100 acupuncture needles and starts to shove them in to the mans body all over. “It will take you 2 hours to bleed out and die. My face will be the last thing that you will ever see”. Jade walks to the edge of the roof and stares up at the moon and screams. As the man sits there dying he starts to cough and ask Jade “you say you want a better world after what happened? But look what you are doing to me.” Jade says “sometimes in order to get peace you have to make a war.” The man sits up and leans against the roof wall with his arms by his side. Then starts to speak slowly “ So for you to have your peace you had to kill me and my friends?” Jade says “yes this is the road you chose to take. We crossed paths and instead of you helping trying to build the world back up you decided to create more pain for another person.” The man looks up and says “ you could have just kept going and took your L. You decide to hunt us down and make your pain the only thing to have you pushing forward.” Jade walks to the edge of the roof. She says “ why didn’t you just leave me be? Trust me the world will be better with out you.” The man gets to his feet and says “well the world will be better without us and plus 2 hours is a long time to die.” The man runs and tackles Jade off of the roof top. They both hit the ground the man dies from the impact but Jade breathes slow she looks over at the mans body. She sees a small picture in the mans boot but before she can reach it she dies.

Fan Fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    RBWritten by Richard Ballard

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.