Fiction logo

THE HEIST

Mexico is Beautiful

By Beautiful IntelligencePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
THE HEIST
Photo by Earth on Unsplash

“Hi. My name is Ethan, Deacon. I’m a member of your church.”

“It’s nice to meet you.”

(Deacon and Ethan shake hands).

“You have a minute?”

“I’m leaving soon, but ok.”

“Thank you.”

“Sit.”

(Ethan sits).

“ I would offer you something, but the time.”

“That’s fine. I’ll start. I think you and your wife are fine humans. I’ve watched y’all for some time, and I’m impressed with all your generosity. I wish I were more like that.”

“You can be.”

“No. I’m not here for that.”

“Then why are you here?”

“Don’t scream or make a scene. If you do, they will die.”

“What?”

“Look at the bushes. You see the gun?”

“Yes.”

“My other partner has your family.”

(Ethan shows gruesome pictures of Deacons family. Deacon gasps).

“You work at a bank, right?”

“Yes.”

“I’m coming as a client. Take $1,000,000 safely from the bank vault. Place it in this suitcase. Hand it to me. Your family will be free at 9pm. If you alert anyone before that time, they will die.”

The plan worked. No one died. Mexico is beautiful.

Microfiction
Like

About the Creator

Beautiful Intelligence

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Smith11 months ago

    What I love about this story is the way it begins. I did NOT think that Ethan was a bad guy. I would love to know WHY he is doing this. He seems to have some type of moral compass. NEED MORE!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.