Fiction logo

The greatest bitterness of middle age

Sorrow is the heart of death. Losing enterprise and passion, suffering from gain and loss, and living in peace, this is the greatest bitterness of a middle-aged man.

By guoquanPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Supermarket to buy things passing by Xiaomi store, saw a middle-aged man in the store noisy: "so high match mobile phone, 900 yuan, even crash?" The man got more and more excited and started to cry.

Store manager panic, hurriedly comfort him: "Big brother, a mobile phone, not ah? Maybe we should change it."

Man burst into tears: "I'm not the cry, I am sorry I am 40 years old, still use millet, also to quarrel with you, this is not I want life ﹍ ﹍"

The whole supermarket was silent.

You're right. Of course it's a joke.

But every time I see this joke, I feel sad and sad because I am middle-aged like that.

More than 10 years ago, I was unwilling to mediocrity, from a good unit in my hometown ran to Shenzhen, in a company as a salesman.

I take a bus around Shenzhen, Dongguan and Huizhou every day. I usually leave at 5 or 6 in the morning and come back at 11 at night.

One day in the summer of 2007, I went to a factory in Liaobu, Dongguan to take samples. In the morning, I started from Pingshan, Shenzhen.

After eating a few yuan fast food, I waited at the factory gate until 2 o 'clock. The buyer said he was on a business trip and would not be back until 6 PM. I waited until 6 o 'clock, and he told me that the sample was not ready and would come another day.

This is obviously an excuse, I accompanied the smile, the heart is angry and depressed.

When I came back to Guanzhang Road to take a bus, just in a rainstorm, I was drenched, hiding in the pedestrian bridge, looking at the road splashing raindrops, galloping traffic, the heart seems to have ten thousand horses in the stampede.

After running the business for a few years and making some money, he co-founded a small factory.

Because is halfway into the line, and kind nature, was put a.

Three years later, I got out with no capital and debt.

At that time the heart is not very sad, changed the mobile phone ringtone to "start over". I applied for a company on the Internet and went to work.

Four years later, I was out of debt, had some money saved, and wanted to start my own business. Because the capital is not much, can only partner.

This time I met a master, impossible to guard against, cooperated with him for two years, he ran away from the outside after a butt of debt, leaving a mess. By the time everything was done, I was poor again.

I was introduced by a friend to sell insurance in an insurance company.

Here I found a secret, in addition to Shenzhen locals, most of the people who come to run insurance are desperate, desperate people.

I worked in an insurance company for a year, and my performance was mostly taken care of by my former friends.

After a long time, I also feel very boring and difficult to talk to my friends. Sometimes, I go to their place to drink tea for a whole afternoon, only to find that I didn't tell him about the insurance after coming out.

The insurance company worked for more than a year, also did not make money, but bought a bunch of insurance for himself and his family.

In 2018, I decided to leave the insurance industry, but I was confused. What should I do next?

I have been a tutor in old school, and I am an excellent teacher. In that year, the training industry was still in the blue Sea era, unlike the Red Sea or even the Black Sea.

I applied for an education training institution management post, has been up to now.

Originally intended to do it for a year or half, I went out to do it by myself. In 2020, I caught up with the epidemic again, and the organization almost shut down, so I had to temporarily give up the idea.

I have been in Shenzhen for 16 years in a blink of an eye.

People to the middle age, nothing, living expenses, human relations, family changes come one after another, think in the dead of night, feel people are out of breath.

I don't have a house, also don't have a car, go home for the Spring Festival without face, this is not terrible.

The most terrible thing is that the entrepreneurial impulse in my heart, the passion for mediocrity, is disappearing day by day, just like boiling a frog in warm water.

Also want to start a business again, but a person to a certain age, the idea of the heart is more, in case of failure, family how to do, you can still bear? A thousand worries, the heart is more and more timid.

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

guoquan

Life Perception

There is always a story that can touch your heart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.