Fiction logo

A man divorced in debt

Say their own sad past, not general talk. Life background: 36 years old, with debts of 900,000 yuan, debts have broken out. Divorced more than a year, the girl with the ex-wife, I live alone in an apartment.

By guoquanPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

1, before the Spring Festival, want to bring the girl to me for the New Year, so the former wife sent text messages. She texted back, "You are only the girl's father in name" and "don't disturb our lives anymore." After the divorce, I was nothing, not even my dad.

2. Borrow money from your three best coworkers, none of them. I have been colleagues for ten years, and I think they are my best friends. Before that, I was full of confidence. But the results surprised me. I don't blame them. I'm sure they have their own ideas. I just feel, middle-aged, unaided, lonely.

3, the most difficult time, only 15 yuan. Reluctant to eat noodles, went to the supermarket to buy two steamed buns, hiding in the rental room for two days. Mother called me to ask me to eat, I smiled and said, have eaten, have eaten.

4. At six o 'clock in the evening, I went to the supermarket and met my colleague and her girlfriend on the way. This colleague has helped me a lot. I blurted out, "Have you eaten yet?" My colleague said he didn't eat. I was about to say, "I'll pick you both up for a potluck," but the words hit my lips and I swallowed because I had no money in my pockets. An awkward conversation with no follow-up

5, weekend to see the girl, the first is to take a taxi, the second is to take a bus, after all by foot. Whether you leave at 7 a.m. or come back at 10 p.m., whether it's windy, rainy, or hot, saving 2 yuan on the bus can save you a breakfast.

6. When a colleague gets married with you, you need to catch up. Another colleague is responsible for receiving the message, he is afraid that I do not know, specifically to call me, ask me how much, also said that you can send a red envelope to him. I don't have any money on my phone. I don't know how to answer. I can only say wait, wait. I borrowed 200 yuan from my sister before I caught up with her.

7. The canteen charges living expenses. In November 2020, mine is 170 yuan. The keeper of the canteen came up to me and collected the living expenses from me. I knew I had only a few dozen yuan on me, so I had no choice but to say I had forgotten my wallet. On Thursday, after the headline withdrawal, the cost of living was handed over.

8. Every time you go to see a girl, go by day and go by night. When she left, the girl would cry, "Dad is leaving, I am not happy", "Dad, can you stay with me for one night, and leave in the morning?" My heart was very painful, but my ex-wife did not speak, I could only comfort the girl, while walking out.

9, colleagues chat, I will unconsciously stand away from a little. Since the collection exploded address book, everyone is afraid of me to borrow money, I also know. Everywhere I went, I was alone, alone, alone. No one asks me porridge can be warm, no one with me at dusk.

10, the Spring Festival is coming to an end, tomorrow will go to other provinces. This afternoon, dad is still told that the family does not have the ability to help you, you yourself outside, do what should be cautious, do not mess around. 36 years old and my family is still worried about me!

In these sad things, the vast majority, are related to the economy. Economy is the foundation, the foundation is not solid, the earth shakes. Don't care about your economy, may only parents!

Fan Fiction
Like

About the Creator

guoquan

Life Perception

There is always a story that can touch your heart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.