Fiction logo

The Bonfire Rally

First Touch

By J. S. WadePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
30
Free pic

Wild flames danced with the unexpected frigid night sky in an alluring dance. Teenage rhythmic cheers of anticipated victory reverberated around the encircled bonfire. April, my redheaded crush, backed into me, close. In adolescent innocence, I rested my chin on her peach-scented hair.

Our molded body heat pulsed, sensually unified, as one. Tempestuous hormones and pheromones toyed at the edges of our animated insanity, swaying, wanting, pressing tighter.

Her glacial hands pulled my hips snugly and snaked the weapons deep into my ripped-out blue jeans pockets.

Jolted, instantly breathless, my fantasies dissipated into the smoky sky, gone.

I was commando.

Microfiction
30

About the Creator

J. S. Wade

Since reading Tolkien in Middle school, I have been fascinated with creating, reading, and hearing art through story’s and music. I am a perpetual student of writing and life.

J. S. Wade owns all work contained here.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen12 months ago

    Randy is so bad. I thought it was real for a sec. Hope it worked out in the end. Naughty, naughty.

  • I have no words!!! But what a fantasy terror. Well written.

  • Ah, Scott, where do you get off...? (Sorry, I just had to go there. At least I didn't ask when. The obvious answer being, not in April. Ugh. That's bad.)

  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    I guess he can skip the cold shower, because 'Glacial hands' will do it every time...😅 Unless you're into that kind of thing 🤨. Great story, Scott.

  • Dana Stewart12 months ago

    My my, Mr. Wade. Sensual and teasing! Love it.

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    Oh my, this was gloriously tantalizing! I loved the beautiful and vivid descriptions here! This was a joy to read! 😍

  • Commando! Oops! Hahaha loved this!

  • Jenna Calloway12 months ago

    Oh, April! Love this one.

  • Roy Stevens12 months ago

    You really capture that honey suckle feeling Scott! And then... Great stuff!

  • Ruth Stewart12 months ago

    That April knew what she was doing! Great read.

  • sleepy drafts12 months ago

    I love the way you capture these feelings: the carefree recklessness and awkward embarrassment of adolescence. Each word feels deliberate and measured. This was so wonderful to read!

  • Cathy holmes12 months ago

    Great story. Ah, to be young and insane. Well done

  • Tres Amusant and wonderfully described

  • Lacey Dearie12 months ago

    Very good piece. Love the way you describe everything.

  • significant shrinkage. Fantastic job bringing those moments back to life. Oh, to be young again

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Brilliant!!!💖💖💕

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    Oooo, this was delightful. Those heated first time moments captured so well. Loved it :)

  • N.J. Karp12 months ago

    Wonderfully written!

  • Jay Kantor12 months ago

    SW - 'Peach Scent' ~ Pheromones my Weakness ~ my 'Type' Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • JBaz12 months ago

    You captured that moment of youth beautifully…..even the commando scenario.

  • Brenton F12 months ago

    That was awesome! "toyed at the edges of our animated insanity" - so good!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.