Fiction logo

The beginning is never the end

Maybe you're not ready to go it alone

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

You may not be ready to go it alone, but you need to know that the challenging and magical world of business that I live in is the place where you start your new life, and where you begin the party of your future that you never enjoyed. It is up to you to use the knife and fork that life has laid before you, and to savor every dish that the angel of Fortune has offered.

Of course, I expect you to stand out from me in the near future. I decided to keep you by my side because I wanted to take you to the top of your career and give you the opportunity to move up quickly without having to climb too hard. This is certainly nothing to celebrate or show off, let alone be grateful for. The United States of America was founded on the belief that all men are created equal, but that equality is equal in the sense of rights and the law, not economic or cultural advantage. Think about it, our world is like a mountain, when your parents live on the top of the mountain, you are not destined to live at the foot of the mountain; When your parents live at the foot of the mountain, you are not destined to live on the top of the mountain. In most cases, the location of the parents determines the child's starting point in life.

But this does not mean that everyone starts from a different place and has a different outcome in life. In this world, there is no such thing as hereditary poverty and wealth, or hereditary success or failure. There is only the truth of my struggle and success. I firmly believe that our destiny is determined by what we do and never entirely by where we come from.

As you know, when I was a child, my family was very poor. I remember when I first went to high school, the books I used were bought for me by a kind neighbor. I started my life as a bookkeeper earning only $5 a week, but through tireless efforts I built an enviable oil kingdom. It may seem like a legend to others, but I consider it a reward for my perseverance and positive efforts, and a reward for my hard work from the fate God.

John, the opportunity will never be equal, but the outcome may be equal. History, in politics and in business, especially in business, is full of stories of self-made men who were poor and had few opportunities, but who rose to prominence through struggle. However, history is also full of examples of rich kids who had all the advantages and failed. According to statistics in Massachusetts, of the seventeen children of the rich, not a single one has ever died a millionaire.

A long time ago, however, there was a caricature of the incompetence of the rich boy. In a little bar in Philadelphia, a customer said of a certain millionaire, "He's a self-made millionaire." "Yes," replied one of the cleverer gentlemen nearby, "he inherited twenty million, and he turned it into one million."

This is a heart-wrenching story. But in our society today, the rich kids are in a kind of either advance or leave, and many of them are doomed to be pitied and pitied, even to hell.

A family's history of glory and success does not guarantee a good future for its children. I admit that an early advantage goes a long way, but it does not guarantee victory in the end. I've thought about this sad question for rich kids more than once, and it seems to me that rich kids are beginning to take advantage, but have fewer opportunities to learn and develop the skills they need to survive. People of low birth, desperate to save themselves, will actively use their creativity and ability, and cherish and seize every opportunity. I have also observed that the son of the rich lacks the ambition of the poor to save himself, and has to pray that God will grant him to do so.

So I made a conscious effort to keep you and your sisters from knowing that your father was a rich man when you were very young. I instilled in you values such as thrift and personal struggle, because I knew that the quickest way to hurt is to give money, which makes you corrupt, domineering, arrogant, and deprived of the best pleasures. I will not bury my beloved children with riches, and foolishly leave you as impotent beings who do nothing but depend on the fruit of their parents.

A truly happy person is one who can enjoy his creation. Those like sponges, only take no people, will only lose happiness.

I believe that there is no one who does not desire to live a happy and noble life, but there are not many people who truly understand where a noble and noble life comes from. In my opinion, the noble and happy life, not from the noble blood, not from the noble way of life, but from the noble character -- the spirit of independence, look at those noble people who have won the respect of the world, everywhere to show the charm, we know the value of independence.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.