Fiction logo

The anticipation of love

A Long time to wait for love

By TamHanh ThuyLinhPublished about a month ago 3 min read

Love, is the eternal theme of human beings, it is like a bright star, shining warm and charming light in the sky of life. In the world of love, expectation and waiting are often intertwined, forming a touching story.

When we fall in love, there will be endless expectations in our hearts. Looking forward to every encounter with the beloved, looking forward to each other's smile, a look, a greeting. These seemingly insignificant expectations, but like the stars, light up the sky of love in our hearts.

Remember that first met the summer, the sun hot and brilliant. I saw him at a glance in the crowd, and his figure was like a bright beacon, which instantly caught my eye. From that moment on, I was filled with hope for him. I was looking forward to seeing him again, looking forward to talking to him more, looking forward to entering his world.

So I began a long wait. Waiting for the next chance to meet him, waiting for him to notice my presence. Every time I look for him in the crowd, every time I hear his voice, my heart is filled with excitement and joy. This kind of expectation and waiting days, although full of anxiety and anxiety, but also let me feel the sweet and beautiful love.

In the process of waiting, I learned patience. I know that love needs time to settle, and needs to go through the waiting process to become stronger. I am no longer eager to succeed, but silently guarding the heart of that hope, waiting for the flower of love to bloom.

However, the wait was not always smooth. Sometimes, we will encounter setbacks and difficulties, and we will feel disappointed and painful. When I saw him walking with other girls, the expectation in my heart suddenly turned into endless pain and loss. I began to wonder if the wait was worth it, whether the love would really bear fruit.

But I did not give up, I still believe in the power of love. I know there will be pain and frustration in the process of waiting, but as long as there is love in my heart, I will be able to persevere. I chose to continue to wait, continue to hope that he would come back to me.

As time went on, my waiting finally bore fruit. He finally noticed me and we started a wonderful relationship. Those who once looked forward to and waited, have turned into happy memories, let us cherish each other more.

In love, anticipation and waiting are not limited to the beginning of the relationship. In the process of getting along, we will still have all kinds of expectations for each other. We look forward to each other can understand themselves better, looking forward to each other can give themselves more care and love. And these expectations, we also need to wait for patience to achieve.

Sometimes we feel disappointed and angry because the other person didn't meet our expectations. But we should understand that everyone has their own life and difficulties, and it is impossible to fully meet all the expectations of each other. We need to learn to be tolerant and understanding, and give each other some time and space to grow and change slowly.

At the same time, we should constantly adjust our expectations. Instead of always expecting the other person to be perfect, learn to appreciate the other person's strengths and accept the other person's shortcomings. Only in this way can our love be more lasting and stable.

love

Fantasy

About the Creator

TamHanh ThuyLinh

My name is Tam Han Chui Ling and I have a passion for words. I like to swim in the sea of books to gain knowledge and inspiration.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TamHanh ThuyLinhWritten by TamHanh ThuyLinh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.