Fiction logo

The Stirrings of the Heart

Initial emotional germination

By TamHanh ThuyLinhPublished about a month ago 4 min read

In the long river of time, there is a wonderful and elusive emotion, just like a bud to be sprouted, quietly gestation in my heart, that is the heart of the sprouting.

It was a sunny warm morning, the golden sun through the cracks of the leaves sprinkled on the ground, forming a patch of light and shadow. I walked on the paths of the park, breathing the fresh air and feeling the beauty of nature. Just then, I inadvertently saw a figure. She sat quietly on the bench, holding a book in her hand, the sun gently sprinkled on her body, as if she was covered with a layer of holy glory. Her long hair fluttered gently in the breeze, and her side face was graceful and serene. At that moment, my heart seemed to be touched by something slightly, and a strange feeling spread in my heart.

I pretended to walk by her casually, but the corner of my eye has been watching her. I watched her attentively read the book in her hand, sometimes frowning slightly, sometimes smiling knowingly. I was fascinated by that look of concentration, and I suddenly wanted to know what book she was reading, and wanted to talk to her about the stories in the book. The thought surprised me a bit, because I've never been one to strike up conversations.

However, the stirrings of my heart made me brave. I sat down on the bench next to her and pretended to enjoy the scenery while wondering how to speak to her. After a while, she seemed to sense my presence and looked up at me with a flicker of surprise in her clear eyes, but then a friendly smile. At that moment, my heart seemed to miss a beat, tension and excitement intertwined.

"Is it a good book?" I finally got up the courage to ask. She smiled and replied, "It's very good. It's a very interesting novel." In this way, we began to talk. I found her to be a very thoughtful and interesting person, and our conversation extended from books to life, hobbies and so on. Time passed imperceptibly, and we talked more and more speculatively, as if we had forgotten everything around us.

As the sun began to set in the west, we had to end our pleasant conversation. At the time of parting, I felt a touch of unwillingness in my heart. I know that this stirring of the heart has left a deep mark on my heart.

In the days that followed, I often thought of her and of our conversations. Every time I think of it, my heart will swell with a warm feeling. I began to look forward to seeing her again and to continuing to communicate with her. This expectation makes my life no longer dull, and every day is full of hope.

Finally, on a weekend afternoon, I met her again in the park. The moment I saw her, my heart suddenly became happy. We greeted each other like old friends, then sat down on the bench and talked again. This time, we talked more deeply and shared some of our deepest thoughts and feelings with each other. I found that the more I got to know her, the more I was attracted to her.

As time went on, our relationship grew closer and closer. We go to the movies, we eat together, we go for walks together. Every time I get along, I feel the stirrings of my heart deepening. I began to realize that I liked her already. However, I dare not easily express my feelings, for fear of destroying this beautiful relationship.

Then one day, she said to me, "I think we have a very special relationship, and I love being with you." At that moment, my heart seemed to jump out of my mouth. I looked her in the eye and plucked up the courage to say, "I like you too." There was a big smile on her face and a happy light in her eyes.

From then on, we became a couple. We have experienced many good times together and spent countless sweet days together. The stirrings of the heart, let us come together, let us have a precious feeling.

However, the course of love is not always smooth. There will be arguments and conflicts, and there will be times when we don't understand each other. However, whenever we recall the initial stirring of the heart, think of that pure and beautiful emotion, we will try to accommodate each other and understand each other. We know that this feeling is hard won, we need to care and cherish.

The stirring of the heart is a beautiful journey in life. It makes us feel the sweetness and bitterness of love, and makes us more mature and strong on the road of growth. It teaches us how to cherish the person in front of us and how to love and be loved.

In the long river of life, we may also experience many heart sprouting. Every movement represents a new possibility and opportunity. It makes us look forward to life and keep us on the road to happiness. No matter what difficulties and challenges will be encountered in the future, as long as we always maintain the initial heart of the stirrup, we will be able to find their own happiness.

Let us carry the stirrings of our hearts, to courageously pursue our dreams and love. In this complicated world, let us warm each other with love and write our own wonderful life with sincerity. Because the stirring of the heart is the most precious treasure in our life, it will always illuminate our way forward.

Love

About the Creator

TamHanh ThuyLinh

My name is Tam Han Chui Ling and I have a passion for words. I like to swim in the sea of books to gain knowledge and inspiration.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TamHanh ThuyLinhWritten by TamHanh ThuyLinh

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.