Fiction logo

Thanks to those who left me

Now I can't find the happiness I once had, no matter how much I cry and grieve.

By Faygath FyaharhPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Thanks to those who left me
Photo by Joey Pedras on Unsplash

  The traces of my walk are the ties you left me in the summer. The smoke that rises in the morning is a constant thought in my life. When the first finger, the soft surroundings, carved into the heart. You instantly pointed to the distant smoke and asked if I could like this kind of life. Everything there is so harmonious, quiet, and warm.

  I pampered, lying in your arms, your shoulders, is so wide, so gentle, let me intoxicated, more let me hard to leave. I said, "I'm not going to be your cooking woman. The smoke, the smoke, I can not stand. I was so delicate at that time, I never understood why there was sadness between your light eyebrows.

  Later, I was still there, but you had long left. Even if I would like to do for you a lifetime of cooking, let the long-lost makeup in the girl into a busy figure in the window; let the teenager's delicate leisure into a woman's hurry, I still can not wait for your steady pace.

  I thought I had lost you, after all, that summer. The fact is that you will be able to get a lot more than just a few of the most popular and most popular items. The moment you turn back, I know I have long been in tears, but the unyielding head to the blue sky, how can not admit defeat.

  The fact is that there is no right or wrong in love, no matter how sweet it once was, a breakup is an end. The fact that I love your heart, how can I let you go so willingly? Yes, your relentless departure, let my heart instantly broken, but also at that moment, in you, I can not help from love to hate.

  That kind of day, see you no longer speak, not even a moment of gaze, because I was afraid to see you, the heart became no longer strong. I have seen by chance, you and other girls in pairs in and out, smiling and walking in the streets that once belonged to me and you.

  My heart is broken, how can I bear such torture at that moment, stop you and shout at you, originally thought you still have a trace of love for me, but I was wrong, very wrong, you pulled me and slapped me, so loud, also so painful. When you left, the red face seems to have lost its blood, so pale, but no matter what, then I thought, I decided to hate you for life, from then on also decided to disappear from your side forever.

  Yes, the kind of despair, I think I will never forget for a lifetime, and will no longer believe that the phrase "death and life, with the son into a happy; hold the hand of the son, with the son to grow old" is your promise to me. I also finally believe that: the fondness of the finger, then the beauty of the once, will also fade in an instant; then the desire for happiness, not your, then how to fight is in vain.

  So, in my initial blossom is no longer appreciated by you, I calmly chose to leave, to the one you said to accompany me to, there are small bridges and flowing water in the south of the river. Very light and very quiet, I came, as if I did not breathe, because the moment the heart is very still and quiet, from then on will not be disturbed by you.

  My mood with the small bridges and flowing water in Jiangnan calm, that had a fragile heart also assimilated by Jiangnan's green slate. In the days of Jiangnan, even half a day, I have learned to be strong, and no longer cry. In you, I am very calm heart, become very light; I am the very innocent face, smile very light.

  When the flowers bloom, I'm not there; when the flowers are gone, I have long left. To the south of the river, traveled Lijiang, and saw the West Lake ...... I left a long, long time, but also walked a long, long way. In the end, I still came back, even if it is a sad place, so what? Even if there are people here that I have hated all my life, so what?

  Yes, because of time, my heart has become very light, no longer for the story that once, tears rain, no longer will be the girl who will only make a fuss. In you, I have become very bashful, very bashful. I think at this moment, no matter when you and the girl are together will be very happy it! He is also so hopeful, does not want to hate you, because is love a person itself is a very tiring thing, why let yourself be more tired?

  The flowers thanked and bloomed, and I came back after all. I want to see you, even if it was once sad because it is a long time no see, I forgotten you. But I never thought in any case, you are no longer there, far, far away from me, so far that the day I was not there, you have died. What I see is no longer your often pale and warm face, but a cold tombstone. So much moss, so many weeds, growing wildly, whisking the wind, falling into my eyes.

  The girl who was with you back then is now also long lost. I don't know, what happened to you all these years? How could you die like this? In my faraway time, there was not a trace of news. From time to time, the tribute, also accompanied by constant crying, I only have those powerless chrysanthemums, to express my once attached to you.

  By chance, I saw the girl of that year again, she hugged me and cried instantly. Tell me, do not blame me, you truly love me. In me, you have never forgotten until death. You left because you knew you were going to die soon and didn't want to drag me down. The slap that year, but also to let me die to you ......

  How can I bear such pain? This many years I have completely misunderstood, tears no dam, I can no longer bear the love for you inside, crying, no matter how she comforted, can not stop. She said that you died of leukemia, in the first year I was gone, the condition was very serious, the doctors were unable to help and eventually died screaming my name. At that time, she had tried to try to find me, but the great river is vast, and ultimately failed to find me. You died with the regret of not being able to see me one last time.

  Now I can't find the happiness I once had, no matter how much I cry and grieve. I hated myself back then, why did I see your often pale face and not expect you to be sick? The sadness between your eyebrows, why can't I always see through it? Whenever I asked you, you always said that I was still young and that I would understand later. The fact is, I understand, but it's too late, too late, so late that I finally lost you forever.

  The rain that pours down slowly increases in the dusk, I can only stand by your tombstone, after all, looking at the tombstone next to the only one wrong, purple wutong flowers, swaying with the wind, seems to be playing a sad song without a beginning and no end.

  Now, I have slowly grown up, but the story of the teenager is forever hidden in my heart. I've seen a story recently and suddenly understood: I was really happy to have a person I would never forget in my life. Now that I think of it, I no longer cry because I had heard you say that if one day you are no longer there, make sure you live a good life! Yes, I will live happily without you, as I also live with your soul.

  I used to hate you for leaving me. Now, I am more thankful to you: thank you for letting me understand how happy I was; let me know how hard it is to get happiness; and let me know that cruelty is another help to grow, and fate is another layer of happiness. In the face of helpless fate, our care is another fight for fate, our cherished is another rescue for life.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Faygath Fyaharh

I can love you to death, can not love you to shame.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.