Fiction logo

Stolen Proposal

Gone

By Ashleigh RileyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Stolen Proposal
Photo by Lucas Lenzi on Unsplash

Trembling, I slowly insert my hand into my left coat pocket to grab the ring. I can feel the soft felt of the lining on my fingers. My hand has traveled this very path dozens of times before, practicing how to smoothly remove it from its pocketed hold. I cautiously bring my hand back into the sunlight and extend the ring, stone-side up, glistening. I hear a gasp to my right as I watch the hooded man disappear with my life's savings in the palm of his hand. I turn to my right- and in tears, my girlfriend says 'Yes!'

Love
3

About the Creator

Ashleigh Riley

Mother of 2-Writer-Crafter-Dreamer-TV binger-Movie lover-Space nerd-dinosaur connoisseur

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    Nicely done 👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.