Fiction logo

Second lead syndrome

Confession gone wrong

By DeborahPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

I had rehearsed what I wanted to say to him repeatedly until I was confident that today would go well. I was confident that I was going to be able to confess the feelings I have had for him for as long as I can remember in the best way that I could think of: through music.

I was going to tell him how his smile makes me feel, how his eyebrows furrow when he is trying to write a new song, or how his eyes light up every time he gets an idea or inspiration to write a new song.

I didn't see him confessing his love for someone else in front of me coming though. Neither did I see the fact that the song I wrote and recorded for him that was playing in the background would be his motivation to confess his love to our other friend Lillian.

Just like that, I became the second lead in my own story.

Short StoryMicrofictionLove
Like

About the Creator

Deborah

Everyone has a story; I love telling mine through stories and self-help books. I love reading a bit too much and have learned a lot. I'm excited to join this community and meet many amazing people.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.