Fiction logo

Ruin Their Stuff

How To Haunt 101 - Soul Exchange

By CyCyPublished 11 months ago Updated 10 months ago 5 min read
3
Cover/Logo is designed by me by using Canva Pro

Ruin Their Stuff | 2nd Issue

How To Haunt 101 - Soul Exchange

Read the 1st issue here: Find What Makes Them Tick

Sister series: House of Trials, The Devil May Care, Soul Exchange Case Files, Life as a Vampyre Influencer, and The Grim R. Case Files.

YouTube Shorts Episode One is now up! Click here to watch it 🖤

Greetings and welcome back to the Underworld.

Oh, and congratulations on making it through your first week of haunting. By now, you should have at least learned a thing or two about your targeted life form. If not, well, you better do it soon since it will make your haunting job much easier.

Today’s lesson will be building up from the first:

Ruining the objects they love!

You heard me right. But Ma-damned Underworld, how do we do that? You ask. Well, it’s quite simple, really.

Do you see their favourite planter or cup at the edge of the table or shelf?

Knock. It. Off.

Let it shatter. Watch it fall into a million pieces and witness the panic on your target's face(s). Harvest that erratic energy that follows after.

Assert the dominance and let them feel your chaotic presence in the room.

I find it much more satisfying when it is their favourite object that falls. The more expensive it is, the better!

Did they say it was antique? Oh, Terrible-Me! Sign me up!

Oh, Darkness Me! It was an heirloom? Jackpot!

It was a one-of-the-kind and irreplaceable? My, my, my, the Heavens must have been smiling upon little old Me because that is the best gift that a Chaos Deity could ever ask for!

Oh, how they would sprint toward the object to catch it―only to slip on the hardwood floor and face plant!

The best part about it is that all their effort would go down the drain since you are off to break more objects! All they could do is helplessly watch it happen.

Just imagine that tear rolling down their cheek and their mouth gaping with their silent screams.

Cats are pro at this since they were born and that is why they are VIPs here in the Underworld.

And oh, a pro-tip? Do it at the most inconvenient times.

Like when they are about to sleep, or in an important meeting, or a job interview! That way, you can maximize their annoyance and harvest the much-needed energy.

Aren't you starting to love your job yet? If not, well, that is just too bad since you are stuck on this career path. At least here, you get to climb up the Underworld Corporate Ladder and you do not have to worry about breaking rules―there aren't any.

Good luck and before I leave, here’s another note from Dear Old Luci:

“You apple pudding thief! I am taking this personally.

You have six days to replace my pudding maker and my stolen pudding cups. I will find you. And you will pay.

– Love, Luci xoxo”

Well, that just sounds romantic, Luci. I hope you find your culprit soon. It sure is not me, but I heard that pudding is not great.

May I suggest adding cinnamon and brown sugar? Have you heard of seasoning? The rice was also undercooked. Who taught you this recipe, or are you even following a recipe? Because my love, this is the worst thing that I have ever eat―that the culprit has ever eaten.

You don't even deserve to have that apple pudding maker. It is wasted on you. Now, I heard Lord Ba.2L has amazing apple pies. You should ask Him for cooking lessons, because my dearest love, you need them!

Anyway, students, see you all at the next lesson and I cannot wait how you will all impress us.

Officially issued by:

The Underworld Resources

“Where we put the misery into you.”

***to be continued***

---

Hi, I'm CyCy!

Thank you for reading. I truly appreciate it!

This series is inspired by one of my ongoing works: The Devil May Care. When you have the chance, go read it! The first four issues are available to read!

And for those who already have, I am working on posting the rest on my website since the content may be a little too dark to post here. 🖤

  • I Chose The Wrong Guy
I Chose The Wrong Guy
Are You Going To Be My Guy
The Wicked Doesn't Rest
I Got A Blank Space For You

Anyway, come check out my other surreal poem(s) as well:

I Heard You Calling My Name
The Problem With Immortality

And my most recent ones: Trust No Man From The Land, Holier Than Thou, & Oh, Cthulhu!

Trust No Man From The Land
Holier Than Thou
Oh, Cthulhu!

Thank you for being a part of my journey and life. I truly appreciate you all!

Shout out to one of my faves, Phoebus Apollo 🖤

Thanks for singing these poems, guiding me with composing music, and showing me different types of art.

A true bestie here. xo

---

More stuff from me:

Disclosure: Please note that if you choose to click on a link and make a purchase, I may receive cash compensation. Rest assured that I only recommend products that I personally find helpful or enjoyable, and that I believe may also be of interest to you. Click here to find out who I am currently partnered with and affiliated with.

Discover high-performance productivity and security tools with Microsoft 365. Follow the link to learn more.

Anyway, other than me fangirling about anime, books, comics, and shows/movies that I watch, I usually create darker content, whether art, video shorts, or stories. If this is something that you also enjoy, let's be friends :)

Speaking of anime, have you seen Card Captor Sakura yet?

Have You Seen Cardcaptor Sakura Yet?

If not, you're missing out! Click here to see my quick review of it.

Cardcaptor Sakura Yue Chibi ACRYL Figure

If you are also looking to build a website for your blogs, hobbies, store, or for anything at all, I recommend Bluehost.

Check out Bluehost here

If you would like to learn more, read my article: Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders.

Why Bluehost is Perfect for Novice Website Builders

P.S. I would genuinely appreciate your support whether it would be subscribing, sharing this page with your friends, and/or leaving me a tip. If you also want updates on my latest releases, sign up for my newsletter here.

P.P.S. I also offer Beta-Reader services if you are a writer/author and need a Beta-Reader. Check out my Fiverr link here.

Fiverr Profile

FantasySeriesHumor
3

About the Creator

CyCy

The Chaotic Creator | Writer, Poet, & Blogger | Multi-Genre | Beta-Reader

Fiverr: @cyrls_corner

Twitter: @cyrls_corner

Website: cyrlscorner.com

Sign up for my Newsletter & get updates on my latest posts by clicking here

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kim Loostrom11 months ago

    This is fantastic!! What a clever idea, hilarious tone, can’t wait for the next issue!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.