Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 74

Brainstorm

By TerrencePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1

While we were in the midst of battle . I was starting to try to analyze our cloth lady enemy . The most jarring problem is that we were on a strict time limit . John was regrettably still trapped in her cloth . We had to defeat her or free him before he stopped breathing . If we don't focus soon my new friend will be dead .

I decided to try and use my mental magic to analyze her threads . After doing so a lightbulb popped up in my head . I started to have an excellent idea . It all had to do with the fact that she could cover her eyes , nose , and mouth with her cloth . The fact that she's breathing and can still see us . Must mean that she’s able to control the cloth's thickness definitely , and at will . So that must mean that while she's fighting us , the cloth cannot be too thick by her mouth and nose. That’s it , I found our next target !

Our enemy started to load up more cloth from her body using magic . She sent three more scarf like cloths at me , Jerry and Bulls eye. While we were dodging those attacks and running away . I told Bulls Eye the plan for us to be successful . He should strike her mouth or nose area where the cloth shouldn’t be as thick . We just have to try to make her unaware of the attack . So that she doesn’t thicken the cloth at her mouth and nose at the right moment. She has to be at ease when he activates match.

He agreed and then we proceeded to try the strategy . We started the battle plan while we were still dodging the cloth . Being in the city that she lives in gave her an advantage when it comes to us trying to run away. Once again the cloth slowly creeped up on us , as we had to dodge and move around and navigate to city. We also paid careful attention to make sure that we stayed near enough to John and our opponents. Moving more in circles than actually running around . The biggest issue with this strategy . Is that the cloths would just change direction instead of her exerting more energy . Now that we couldn’t get any real distance from her and John . I was also secretly hoping that we could get her cloth tangled up somehow . It didn’t look like any of that was happening though .

Jerry overheard our battle plans and he must’ve thought that it was time for him to make a sacrifice . So he grabbed two of the cloths . He was able to hold them to a stand still . Even though he was struggling . He wasn’t as strong as John and wouldn’t be able to swing her around like he did . Especially because John was powered up . With the time that Jerry bought him Bullseye ran off and hid behind the building . Feeling that time is of the essence . I decided to take action myself and grabbed one of the cloths . With my finger I maneuvered the drill to attack our enemy as I ran closer . She released 2 more cloths and and captured me and Jerry . It was dark and terrifying . The cloth was strong and constricting me like a snake . I could not move at all , or breath. I could feel the fibers in the cloth closing in on me . As I got less air and less .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.