Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 73

Cloth

By TerrencePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1
Planet Tetro ~ Page 73
Photo by Susan Wilkinson on Unsplash

In the distance I heard a loud explosion . The impact of the explosion was so loud that I guess our two leaders must be engaged in combat . It must be the robe guy and Draco fighting I thought . Still they seemed to be a far distance away from me . I decided that it might be best to continue to slowly making my way through the town . My job was to see if I could help somebody else or take out another enemy . It was also that I had Jerry beside me. A few minutes later I noticed another small skirmish taken place . Except it was it was way closer than the first explosion . Jerry noticed it as well , we both took off running towards the sound .

We saw a weird looking woman covered in an excessive amount of cloth . It seemed to be multiple layers of scarfs all around her body . All we could see were her eyes , from her eyes she looked to be of the dog race . Then I was shocked . I could see a thick piece of cloth going from her and covering up two people . They smelled like my friends so I launched an attack at her with my drill . She jumped backwards dodging the attack and releasing my friends . They looked fine other than being out of breath . She probably was planning on suffocating them .

Me and Jerry ran towards them while keeping an eye on the enemy . While panting and still regaining his breath Bulls Eye started to talk to us . “ Watch out for those cloth attacks , despite the looks they are insanely tough !” She seemed to be recalibrating her cloth for the extra two people she was fighting . The cloths that returned to her first , started to wrap around her . Then they split into 4 cloth arms . 4 cloth arms were then shot towards our direction .

John yelled at everyone . “ Run !” We started to run away from the cloth but it didn’t seem to have any definite length . It seemed to depend upon how much magic she was dispensing . As we had to dodge obstacles in the city , the cloths were slowly gaining on us . John yelled at us again . " Im going to power up and grab her cloths . Make sure to take her out by then ! “ He powered up and grabbed all of her cloths . He swung her into a circle smashing her through some buildings but it seemed that her cloth was preventing actual damage to her . The cloth was both hard and malleable . It was probably soft in the inside for her to help cushion the impact of attacks .

It seemed like Bulls Eye noticed what I was thinking at the same time as me . Bulls Eye aimed towards the direction that John was swinging Our enemy . She was being swung in a circle so it was pretty easy for him to line up his laser attack towards her eyes . He marked her eyes with his power and then yelled match while releasing his arrow .

I thought it was over , but right at the moment the arrow was about to strike her eye . She covered her eyes with the cloth and blocked it . While still being swung around she released more cloth . The extra cloth started to cover John up and then some of the cloth covering John burrowed underground to anchor him from moving . Once again John was trapped in the cloth and losing air ! We have to figure something else out !

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeriesShort Story
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.