Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 71

Siltana

By TerrencePublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

The lady poodle that was laying down had curly and fluffy grey puffs on her body where poodles usually have them . The biggest difference was that the rest of her fur was tan . I’ve never seen a dual colored poodle before . She was a beautiful older lady but something about her was menacing though . She gave me a sharp piercing look and said aggressively . “ You’ll die here today wolf ! “ The floor under me started to cave in again but this time I shot my drill into the ceiling of the roof after jumping up . The room was now split into two . The side she was on still had a floor but my side was exposed to a funnel like hole . I had no doubt that there was another Silver fish tunnel connected to it . How were these traps activating ? I thought to myself . That's something I'll have to figure out . Right now though , I should focus on my enemy that is at hand .

She then let out a shrill scream that gave me the sensation of butterflies in my stomach . She seemed to have her confidence shaken though . She started to prepare for battle . She threw her fancy covers off of her and got out of her bed . She revealed a medium sized sword with purple battle armor on . I think it would be safe to assume that she was waiting for intruders . My first thought was how did she know . My second was to make sure I stayed focused . As I continued to hang from the ceiling with my drill .

She shouted “ Laughter “ and then shot a ball of light towards me . I dodged the ball of light barely and then she screamed again. She started to yell at me . “ Do you know who I am ? I am one of the dreaded generals of lord Avion ! I am lady Siltana and you intruders will die one by one ! " I replied midair as I sent myself launching towards her . “ Dying isn’t part of our plan !”

She smiled at me smirking as I landed a few feet away from her . “ Our plan ? That means there are more of you . How many of you are their and why are you here ? Answer me and I can at least spare you your life . Your friend that escaped got lucky . You could end up much , much worse !”

She then swung her sword and I blocked it with my drill but I was sent flying through the wall outside of the building . I coughed up a little bit of blood as I tried to regain my composure . I couldn’t believe how strong she was . On top of that I had to watch out for those balls of light that she shoots out . That’s probably what Jerry got hit with .

She barely left me time to recover as she came soaring out of the building . She jumped out at me with her sword landing into the ground as I was narrowly able to escape . The ground cracked beneath us at her immense strength . Physically speaking I estimated that she was even stronger than the robed guy that she called Avion . She was nowhere near as fast as him and I’m sure that’s part of why he garners so much of her respect .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySci FiSeries
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.