Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 70

Silver

By TerrencePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1

I walked up to the building slowly and cautiously . While I was walking towards the building my fur stood up tall . Once again , just like always when I was in this situation . I had goosebumps run all over . There was definitely a creepy vibe emanating from this place . I started to reinsure my self that I’m a strong fighter with an improved weapon . There was no way that I planned on losing today . I’m going to go in here and defeat my enemy or enemies . Oh shit , I thought to myself . I hope it’s just one person .

When I got to the front I walked right inside of the front door and it was unlocked . It was very dark inside but I could see bright light emanating from one room . I walked towards the room and then I felt a trap door being activated under my feet . I was sent hurtling down into a tunnel that turned into a pool . I accidentally swallowed some water . It tasted completely filthy as I closed my mouth and held my breath . Luckily my drill is water proof and I created a new fastener that always keeps it attached to my right arm.

I used my drill like a harpoon and shot my drill out of the water . I aimed it back into the tunnel that I had fell down out of . I retracted my arm and brought myself out of the water . While I was pulling myself out of the water a silver fish tried to bite me . (Silver fish are like piranhas from Earth but they are twice the size of them . They are also silver as their name implies ) . I got out of the water in the knick of time ! It was dark but I could see it because I had my drill glowing . I gave my whole drill clear glow in the dark paint . All those battles in the dark was helping me create the ultimate weapon .

I kept repeating my rappelling technique to get to the trap door . At this point the trap door was closed . I wasn't really surprised . I drilled right through the door while holding my position with my arms in legs , so that I wouldn’t fall back down into the tunnel . It took me awhile to drill a whole big enough for me to feel comfortable going through . I planned to launch myself using my drill and arm as a spring when the hole was big enough .

When the hole was big enough I launched myself through it . I landed back onto the cold first floor that I was in before I fell down into the trap door . I looked around and the building was still quiet . I drilled into the floor and launched myself towards the glowing door .

I smashed through the door after I launched myself . It was wooden so It didn’t hurt as much as I thought it would . My body is becoming incredibly tough I thought to myself . I had planned to drill through the door as I flew but I ended up launching my body faster than I planned to . While I pulled out a few wooden splinters out of my body I noticed that I was not alone . In the room , there was an older poodle dog lady laying on her bed smiling at me .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeries
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.