Fiction logo

Planet Tetro ~ Page 50

Blood Mist

By TerrencePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

The ground beneath us started to become damp and wet . Everything including the air became very moist . The air gradually became thick and misty . The thick mist made it impossible to see in front of us for more than 4 feet . It was also impossible for us to take quiet steps . As the ground became muddy and wet . Each step that we took was making a loud slush sound . Painting a loud target on our backs .

Shit I noticed after wandering around for a while . The only ones who can be heard is my group . We couldn't hear them at all . I even heard a distant dino vulture and hoped that it was back up coming . Even if we did have back up come they wouldn't be able to see a thing . We even had to locate each other by shouting each others names . After walking and listening for a while longer the bad implications were nothing less than reality . We all silently realized it . We could only hear the loud sloshing of each others feet . We were sitting ducks . The fish enemy has left us blind and loud . Just waiting to be attacked .

Ulckkk! Was the sound we heard before I saw Bulls Eye's arm bleeding . Nothing but blood and mist in the air . He was just slashed instantly . What made it so nerve racking, was the fact that we didn't even see or hear a thing . I noticed that Bulls Eye was looking up as if the attack came from above . I asked him quickly " are you okay ?" He nodded while still trying to be aware of our battle . The three of us all got our weapons ready and braced ourselves for another one of our enemy's attacks .

ZOOOMPTH! We heard another sound and then I was sent flying through the air . For a small moment I lost my wind . I couldn't breath as I gasped for air . At the same time I was sent rolling on the ground . I landed in a roll so I was okay , but I bumped my head a few times on the ground . Something fast and hard smashed into me . That must've been the bat guy . I was starting to get a hint about their strategy . I was also getting a hint as to why we couldn't hear our fish enemy either . I have to go back towards my friends and inform them of my new found battle plans .

Well my hunch gives us a glimmer of hope in an otherwise losing battle. After tracking my friends again I spoke loud and clear . "Bulls Eye use your tornado attack ." He said , " you know its a one time use right ? I told him , "yes to just trust me . Use the tornado attack to blow them away . When I give you the signal ." Then I told John . Next time the guy does his blitz attack to try and engage in another clash before I signal him to paralyze the bat guy .

I waited about five seconds after telling them the plan and I gave Bulls eye the signal . He held his magical bow in the air and activated it . An enormous wind started to swirl around us in a circle . If it wasn't magic , we would definitely be effected negatively being in the center . Instead we only felt a gentle breeze as the spell was activating .

AdventureFableFantasyHorrorHumorLoveMysterySatireSci FiSeries
1

About the Creator

Terrence

Releasing an ongoing online book called Zaigon. If you are new here I strongly reccomend you start reading from page 1(the oldest). Comic located at www.patreon.com/zaigon. Merch at https://digishoppe.creator-spring.com/listing/comic-zaigon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.