Fiction logo

Panclangdom

My Friends Musical Kingdom of Angry Pans

By Carol TownendPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Panclangdom
Photo by Heather Gill on Unsplash

We had just finished coffee in my friend's kitchen, though you couldn't see the kitchen table for pans.

My friend is known for collecting pans, she has thousands of them, in her cupboards, and on her worktops.

Even her table is covered in noisy chimers!

"I've lost my watch," my friend complains.

I know what is coming next. When my friend gets angry, she starts using the pans like her musical kingdom.

"Pannnn!" She slams one into the other on the table.

"Claaang!" She throws two in a cupboard, smashing them together

"Dommm!" One falls and bounces on the floor.

My friend suddenly turned to me angrily, and said,

"This stupid Panclangdom!"

"Panclangdom?" I asked her, confused.

I am certain no such word exists in the dictionary!

My friend then described her kitchen as her musical kingdom of angry pans.

"They get angry when I don't use them, angry when I don't wash them, and angry when I leave them everywhere," she explains.

"Why do you just leave them everywhere, anyway?" I ask her.

She says,

" My musical kingdom of angry pans can't be a panclangdom, if I put them away, use them, or wash them!"

"So panclangdom refers to your kitchen, which is your musical kingdom of angry pans?" I ask.

"Too right!" she tells me.

"It's not a kitchen without panclangdom. My kitchen can't be a musical kingdom without the panclangdom of angry pans!"

We officially name this kitchen,

'Panclangdom- The Musical Kingdom of Angry Pans.'

Short StoryMicrofictionHumor

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    haha I can hear it all now!

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    Clever

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Humorous and entertaining!!! Loving this!!!💕❤️❤️

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.