Fiction logo

Olaedo The Virgin ... 2

What is it about this man?

By Princess Jekey-GreenPublished about a year ago 3 min read
2
Picture from Google

Olaedo woke up hungry after sleeping for so long. She picked up the phone by the bedside to ring room service but decided against it. “What’s the essence of this vacation if I have to eat in my room” she mumbled to herself as she strode to the wardrobe and threw on a loose flair gown.

Sitting down and sipping her ‘sex on the beach’ cocktail while waiting for her dinner to be served and lost in the beautiful scenery of the beach house, she was startled back to reality by a deep familiar voice from behind.

Adrian: Someone was supposed to call me, or so I thought.

She tilted her head sideways and gave him a stare down, seeing ‘twas the same handsome grumpy man from the flight.

Olaedo: Are you following me?” she retorted.

Adrian: I wish I were. I just got done with the first phase of my meeting and awaiting their feedback in two days. The trip is obviously going to take much longer than I expected, so, I have to figure out what to do with myself while waiting. For starters, I’m going to have myself a good dinner and perhaps see the other parts of the beach house before retiring to bed.

Olaedo: I see.

Adrian: That’s all you have to say. You’re not going to be cautious enough to fill me in on your plans for the rest of the evening?

Olaedo: If you’re being fair, I didn’t ask you, you volunteered the information and quite frankly, I don’t have any plans hidden somewhere so there’s really nothing to tell.

Adrain: {with obvious surprise on his face} Do you mean to tell me that you just upped on a plane to Vegas with no actual plans, who does that?

She looked at him with a bit of disdain and disbelief before responding.

Olaedo: I wanted a vacation, and I felt Vegas was a great idea and that was it. Now that I’m here, I’ll like to have some fun at least. So, I’ll look at the hotel’s tour plan and see what they have lined up for a few days.

By this time, Adrian was looking at her with a furrowed brow and trying too hard to stifle a laugh. He thought to himself, this woman must be really crazy. Does she really know what Vegas is about, especially when she’s visiting all by herself and looking this beautiful?

She munched on her meal with so much effort you could tell she was starving.

Adrian watched her eat. For some weird reason, he found the way she chewed quite fascinating. The movement of her jawline, how she nibbled and used her fingers when necessary. Oh, she had beautiful long fingers, neatly manicured too and with a warm coloured polish that soothed her skin tone almost too perfectly.

His eyes trailed to her neck area and he saw a slight movement there when she swallowed, he was awed, she was such a beautiful woman but is she really here alone?

Adrian was jerked back to reality by the waiter who called on him to adjust and sit properly so his meal can be served. Only then did he realize that he’s been sitting with both elbows on the table while intensely lost in his thoughts and watching this woman eat. But, did she even notice?

After dinner, he reached out to her by stretching out his hand as a way of stopping her from leaving the table.

Adrian: Since you don’t have anything planned for tonight, how about we take a tour of the grounds together later on?

Olaedo: {pausing to think about it for a moment} Sound like a great idea. At least I don’t have to worry about my safety since we’re not leaving the hotel premises.

Before Adrian could respond, she turned to leave and spoke to him as she stepped into the elevator.

Olaedo: I’ll meet you at the reception in an hour. I don’t like to be kept waiting, please.

With that said, the elevator beg rang and the door closed.

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Princess Jekey-Green

Hi there,

I am Jekey and you're welcome to my profile.

I am a creative storyteller with a wild imagination. I create Opinion Pieces on Love, Romance fiction, Life & other Trending issues curated from my everyday life experiences.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.