Fiction logo

Office Romance of a Boss Lady

A young employer seduced my wife

By Pramitha SilvaPublished 7 months ago 5 min read
Like

at that time we had been married for about five years we both earned good salaries and we lived in the center of a large city in a two-bedroom apartment when we were at work our two-year-old child was taken care of by a nanny sometimes replaced by my husband's parents my husband and I had a great relationship one day I received an email from an unknown email address that said your husband is sleeping with Lisa Lisa that's his co-worker the email was signed the well-wisher I immediately deleted it and didn't believe a word of it but doubts began to creep in I started reading about signs of infidelity on the internet and my doubts about my husband only grew I found many signs that he was cheating on me aside from the close relationship we had it every day if not more often outwardly he didn't change he was still as cheerful and he kept telling me how much he loved me which made it even more disgusting that he could lie like that I agonized for months finding more and more circumstantial evidence but no direct proof and then I received another message with attached pictures and video of my husband with this woman in the photos he was with her in different places on the street in the office at work in the cafeteria and also in some suspicious places in the photos they were kissing and hugging when I opened the video I saw him having intimate relations with this woman it was bad quality taken on a cell phone but you could see everything I was hysterical my first inclination was to kill him or at least to confront him but I controlled myself pulled myself together and decided not to say anything until I decided what to do I called a friend from our company and she said she had heard some gossip a few months ago but she didn't know anything for sure that was enough for me not only had I betrayed him but everyone around me was making fun of me I thought about it for days my husband noticed I wasn't myself but I told him I had a headache I decided to get back at him to make him feel what it was like to be in my shoes I guess I continue to love him but at the same time I started to hate him I absolutely hated having an affair on the side but overpowering myself I started responding to a guy at work for a date I also told him that I wasn't having a relationship with my husband then we started to meet after work and eventually became intimate his apartment was near work and we often went there for lunch I even started to like it and I felt like I could let my husband go easier now so without saying a word I filed for divorce citing my husband's infidelity the second part of my revenge was to let him find out from an outsider that I was cheating on him the way I found out it didn't take long I was only afraid that he would not kill me although he is very calm and intelligent but everything turned out well he followed us and met us near my lover's house as we were leaving the entrance together my boy lover was obviously afraid of my husband and began to say that I had told him that we were getting divorced it was unpleasant I interrupted him and told my husband right on the street that this is my new husband and then I have already filed for divorce and that we will discuss the rest at home in the evening and at the same time I will pack my things and move to my parents next weekend he took the news quietly didn't ask a single question said let's wait until the evening I came home that evening ready for a scandal but my husband was calm and when I asked him if he wanted to know why I was leaving him he said no this hurt me however I began to pack my things mine and the babies my husband was like a fish sitting in front of the TV he turned gray no emotions nothing so two days passed on Friday I ordered a car for transportation and he helped me load things kiss my son and told me goodbye he smelled like alcohol I told him that if he was interested I sent him some pictures and videos on his soap that would explain everything to him he just nodded they were the shots I got in the mail plus I took a couple candid shots with my lover and finished with I never had a good time with you goodbye I really wanted to hurt him one last time I moved out I never heard from my husband the lover and I met two more times and he left me I didn't care the lover had done his job the next time we met was in court I was shaking all over I hope to the last minute that something would happen that my husband would want to talk to me that he would start begging to come back and that we would not be divorced but he didn't talk and we were divorced without any problems as I was the one who initiated it when asked by the judge he said he had never cheated but he didn't object to the divorce he was awarded child support for me and the child we met face to face on the way out and all he said to me was look at the video he has a tattoo on his shoulder so it's not me I didn't cheat on you in case you were wondering I got home and paid attention to my shoulder the man in the video had a tattoo I realized I'd been cheated on it wasn't my husband I was shocked to realize how stupid I was I had ruined my own life now my husband won't talk to me or communicate with his son as far as I know he's in a relationship with my girlfriend.

Young AdultShort StoryFantasyFan FictionfamilyClassical
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.