Fiction logo

Not afraid of life's difficulties

Who is not battle-hardened, also not afraid of life's difficulties

By mistliPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

I read a passage a long time ago: "I am not beautiful at all, and perhaps you are neither; I've never come first in a test, and you probably won't either; I sing out of tune painting failed 800 meters did not meet the standard, you may be the same; I've worked overtime without pay to take the fall for my boss, and so have you. I've been cheated out of money by my boyfriend and dumped by him, and maybe so have you. I've never lost weight and I can't stick to a vegetarian diet, and maybe you can too; So I'm not down today, and maybe you are too.

I have always felt that I am a particularly ordinary person: ordinary family, plain appearance and brain, walking in the crowd, I may be you can not find a B B B D; In life, there is basically no reason for good luck to fall on me. Since I was a child, I picked up the largest denomination of RMB is five yuan, and almost never won the lottery. Homework if you do not listen to do not review, the countdown list must have me.

Lu Yao said in The Ordinary World, "Even the most ordinary person has to fight for the existence of his world. In this ordinary world, there is never a peaceful day. "

There are a lot of ordinary people in this world, I think we are all the same, in the heart of the world and unremitting efforts. Our ordinary, in this effort and adhere to the extraordinary.

I remember going to Shanghai Oriental Pearl Tower with my friends many years ago. Looking at the buildings on the banks of the Huangpu River almost 300 meters above the ground, I didn't know where to look, and I couldn't see any of the buildings clearly.

However, when I went to the other side of the tower, I found several buildings about the same height as the Oriental Pearl Tower, which were particularly clear in front of me. Even the Shanghai Tower, because it was higher than the Oriental Pearl Tower, looked even more magnificent when looked up. At that time, I looked at it in the heart of special worship, I secretly said to myself: only efforts to reach the same or even higher height as the landmark, can be seen more clearly, do not cling to do not rely on.

Once upon a time, looking at those people who are much better than themselves, in addition to envy, sometimes also fantasize that if they can pull themselves up, it is not so hard life, struggle is not also can take some detours.

Later I found that for ordinary self, there is almost no shortcut at all. Every successful person got to where they are by their own hard work and persistence, and no one is obligated to share their success with you.

Sometimes life is really difficult. I have been confused and anxious. Every time difficulties appear, I am strong enough to survive. I believe that one day I can rely on my own strength to get closer to my dream, and one day I can be the one who can pull others up when it's critical.

I remember that Jay Chou once gave a speech on campus and shared his experience with the college students who are going to enter the society. He said: "Everyone has to have a dream. I think I am very ordinary. I just learned a little music, never went to college, but I am here to give you a speech. Fang Wenshan did not even graduate from primary school, but what he wrote was included in the textbook. "

Powerful people, not his book read how good, but he has enough love and adhere to the dream. Ambition does not make a man, but love does. Love and dedication can make every ordinary person have an extraordinary world.

If you're feeling confused about where you want to go in the future, ask yourself what you want to do in the future. If you have a clear future direction, but doubt that uneasy don't know whether to continue, then bite your teeth, and stick to their own direction, I believe you will reach the distance you want to go.

There is still a long way to go. No matter how many ups and downs there are in the road ahead, and how many difficulties and obstacles there are, we should not give up easily, because I will accompany you together, and we will go on bravely together, okay?

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.