Fiction logo

My name is Iron Pillar, and my name is Xiang De

Chapter 42

By Ann Published 2 years ago 8 min read

It's past two o 'clock in the afternoon, a full 12 hours from home, and if I can't get back by 4:30 when I get off work, that's the end of the book.

When I was just about to go, my blue screen phone rang. I took it out and saw a thousand bright lights. Lazio looked at it beside me and was stupid. I a flip cover, blue on the face to answer, only to listen to the principal Zhang asked: "Heard that you have enrolled a group of students in such a short time?" I hated Lazarillo, and he whispered, 'I didn't say anything about fighting.'

"Is this a good time for you? I'd like to go and see your students," Zhang said after receiving a positive answer. Knowing that the old man could not be offended, I welcomed him.

As soon as I hung up the phone, I was worried. Most of the 300 people were in their 20s, which made sense, but the ranks were unique to the military, and all of them had long hair, which was absolutely unacceptable to the conservative old intellectuals like President Zhang. I can't tell him I hired 300 drum sets before the building was finished.

Lazio called me and hung up the phone. He stared at my phone. When I stared at him, he laughed and said, 'Are rich people using blue screens now?'

"Duh, little radiation, you know? We eat food with insect eyes." I said to him, "I'll give you something to do. I'll get every razor in ten places."

Now there are hair studios in the countryside, and they are full of women. It's easy to come here, but if we don't come, there will be misunderstandings. There is an old man in my uncle's village who can shave the pot head.

I drove him aside and let Xu Derong gather the soldiers together. I first went to the middle of the team and put a few of the soldiers who stood particularly straight, so that the whole team looked looser. Then I lectured them: "In the future, you will no longer be soldiers, but students!" Xu Derong interrupted and said: "Xiao Qiangshi..." I waved a hand, loudly said: "after everyone remember not to call me strong man, to call..." After thinking about calling the principal too high and the teacher too low, I said, "Call Director Shaw. An old man is coming to see you later. You call him the principal, got it?"

With luck, they would have said: Gotcha. Then I put my hand to my ear and asked defiantly, what did you say, and then a deafening shout: Got it!

But these people did not respond at all, Xu Derong said to them: "That's clear."

300: "Got it."

Xu Derong turned around and asked me: "Xiao, what do you mean?"

I squatted on the ground depressed, picking up a grass stick to play, feebly said: "OK, I will deal with it for a while, you can think of ways to shorten the hair?"

Xu Derong froze for a moment, in their time there was no such thing as shaving the head, they pay attention to the "body hair and skin, by the parents, dare not hurt." After Xu Derong issued the order, 300 people divided into 150 groups and cut their hair in two with the daggers they brought. I watched the hair fall to the ground and felt sorry for them. Although they were not old ginseng, the price of the hair of the Song Dynasty should be about the same, right?

Wait for the team to gather up again I look at it - it is not as good as not to cut the hair before, the craft is too rough, a messy hair in the air, some have a few strands floating in the wind, and like a dog bitten, too punk too ha han too non-mainstream.

At this moment, Headmaster Zhang arrived from Mr. Zhang's second uncle. The village head had sent a peasant to drive Mr. Zhang here on the only running straddler motorcycle in China, with a handsome man with glasses behind him.

Lao Zhang got out of the car with one leg, and the man with glasses followed him.

Principal Zhang first looked at the progress of the project, nodded his head with satisfaction, and came to me with a smile. Suddenly, he saw 300 expressionless students neatly in front of him, and the hair on his head was not long and not short drooping. At this time, a real breeze blew, and the hair on his head was floating vividly.

Old Zhang grey face asked me: "This is the student you recruit?"

I whispered in his ear, "They were recruited from a remote village. They had no education, but they were in good health. They were good candidates for martial arts."

Sure enough, Lao Zhang felt very friendly when he heard that he was a farmer's child. Then he pointed to Xu Derong, who was wiping his eyes with old eyebrows, and asked, "Is this the parent or the child with old face?"

I said: "I heard that the white meal followed the infiltrator, I plan to lead the group in the future with him to show a clothes or something."

President Zhang walked up to a small soldier and asked kindly, "What's your name?"

The little soldier with thick eyebrows and big eyes said loudly: "My name is Wei Tiezhu, the character is Xiang De."

Mr. Zhang was surprised and said, "I can't think of a rural child with words."

Wei Tiezhu said a shocking words: "This is our general Yueyun to give!"

Principal Zhang chuckled and said, "The child, it seems, is fascinated by the biography of Yue." I wipe the sweat along with laughing, Zhang asked us the principal: "You come to school here to pay money?"

I was really afraid that Wei Tiezhu would say something earth-shattering again, but he was puzzled and said, "Pay what?"

Principal Zhang saw that he was not helping me to mask people, ha ha smile, attitude to me is also good, he said: "although it is free, but you also have to catch the quality, martial arts teacher easy to find?

"I'll be back in a few days," I promised, "with everything from running to swimming, from kickboxing to eight hundred thousand instructors. The children should lead the bees... I can also teach them a little bit about traditional culture."

Principal Zhang said, "Let me recommend a teacher to you first." "And drew to me the gentle bespectacled man who had been standing behind him.

I looked at him and saw that the young man was about the same age as me, with a very regular middle part and a face that was delicate and white. He was shy in front of people and looked like a graduate student from a third-rate university. However, as President Zhang said, I did not dare to look down on him. Who keeps pens in there these days? I don't know if it's his secret weapon, but when the pen comes out, nothing happens?

Principal Zhang swallowed and then said, "This is Mr. Yan, one of the six teachers of Yucai Primary School. He can teach you cultural lessons."

"This..."

Principal Zhang saw me hesitate, his face sank and said: "I introduce the people you still trust, Xiao Yan is definitely a qualified teacher, and the monthly salary as long as 1000." "Then Lao Zhang whispered in my ear," Promise me, the boy is very poor. He was one year away from graduating from the university when something happened in his family, so he dropped out of school. He is a very good young man, devoted to the children.

In words to this I can say what, Yan teacher see I agreed, nodded to me to express gratitude, and then stood in front of 300, clear throat, did not speak face first red, embarrassed to say: "I call Yan Jingsheng, we can call me Jingsheng at ordinary times."

I saw 300 no movement, made a gesture to them, 300 people at the same time understand, loudly shouted: "Yan Zhuangshi good!" I am desperate, heart, ah, no teacher called.

Yan Jingsheng was so scared that he sat down on the ground. I pulled him up for a long time.

Zhang frowned and said: "Xiao Qiang ah, pay attention to you these students usually read books, fighting books to see less, better look at Tang poetry and Song Ci."

I apologize to Yan Jingsheng said: "Yan teacher all right? What did you teach?"

Yan Jingsheng wiped the glasses that just fell on the ground and said: "I can teach math and Chinese, before one to the fifth grade I take, but you rest assured, I teach middle school and high school line."

"No, these people don't have much education. You teach them like they're in the first grade, starting with Ah oh goose."

Yan teacher confused said: "This is OK?"

I asked 300 loudly, "Is it OK?"

Although they had no idea what I was talking about, this time the question was easy to answer:

'Yes!

Yan teacher was scared again, a miss glasses fell on the ground.

Principal Zhang said to me: "I heard you prepared a tent for the students, this way is good ah, Xiao Yan since the earthquake damaged the school has no place to live, you let him and your students live together, do not delay the cultural learning."

What a mess! 300 men with no clear purpose, one weak undergrad, all in one place, what makes me feel so American?

But I don't care about that anymore, so let's let them teach each other. It had been a long time since I had had a good night's sleep, and all I wanted to do was go home and shower, catch up on some sleep, and then see if I could create some fun with the buns. My bike was still in the factory yard, and it would take me several hours to walk there. I looked at the straddle scooter that President Zhang and his team had brought, and I asked the farmer if I could ride it back. They'll be back tomorrow. Farmers are more difficult, I handed over my mobile phone and said: "Why don't you ask your village head?" He looked at my mobile phone, snort a laugh, pocket out a Nokia N81 to, after the phone he said to me: "an old village head said, your school opened into the food to all tube we buy, motorcycle will send you."

...

I ride straddle bucket motorcycle, Mercedes-Benz in the village of Yao vast land and country lanes, who see envy said: "village chief relatives hey --"

When I got out of the line of Yao Village, people all pointed at me along the way and shouted: "Look at that stupid B hey --"

Fantasy

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    AWritten by Ann

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.