Fiction logo

My Guardian Angel III

(Chapter 5-6) During a time where the world believed magic was a hoax. There lived a secret society of angels. They watched us from above with envy. The world of magic and belief was no more and the angels had to stay hidden like the rest, or at least they thought… One year goes by and the underworld is ‘playing’ with the human world. They have influenced the minds of our people and have caused the humans to go crazy. Increased gun violence, kidnapping, and suicides are due to the secret demons living among them. So, the angel society decided to send down people of their own to help keep the balance of the human world and stop the demon's influence in their tracks. This has been the common way of living for the angels and demons for over ten years. Now, it is 2021 and the world is still aloof to magic being among them. Until, a normal college girl is almost hit by a huge truck and is saved by an angel. He is supposed to erase her memories but she can not be compelled. The magical world has now awoken to this knowledge and wants her dead. Death is among her, but will an angel step up to be her guardian angel?

By Ja'Cara MPublished 3 years ago 12 min read
Like
My Guardian Angel III
Photo by Luigi Boccardo on Unsplash

Chapter Five

The demons come closer. From a simple step my body was freezing. Lance motions me to stand behind him. He snaps his finger and a barrier forms around us. The demons blast the shield with haste. I could see their mouths dripping with saliva.

“Want to tell me something?!” he asked. I look at him and bow my head with shame.

“Please don’t hate me, but before I knew I was a vessel, earlier today I may have saved a man from a demon woman and made eye contact with her while doing so…” I whisper.

“Jai!”

“I know, I know...but I couldn’t stand by and watch an innocent man kill himself because of them.” I pointed while stepping back. I thought Lance would yell at me some more but instead he picks me up and tells me to ‘hang on’. The barrier breaks and he takes off to the sky. I lean my head on his chest as the wind blows past me. The skyline was beautiful. The hissing sound was unnecessary. I looked over his shoulder and saw the demons flying behind us.

“Right, I forgot about the bat wings.” he mumbles. I gave him a ‘really’ look and hung on for the ride. They were shooting at us and Lance tried doging each one. The wind was growing denser and it was hard for him to maneuver through it. One impacts his wing and he groans. He gives me a ‘sorry’ expression.

“Don’t hate me!” he yells. He throws me high in the air. I was too shocked to scream as he turned towards the demons and formed a long white beam. He does one slash and all the demons scatter. A few were destroyed while the others got away. I was coming down and Lance caught me. We locked eyes for a second. I was lost in them and I secretly loved it. Could I have feelings for him? I shake my head and remember what he did.

“I hate you.” I stated. He laughs at me while we land. He lands behind a school building and takes a breath.

“Honest moment...That is the first time I ever had a group of demons chase me and I destroy them in one blow.”

“You mean half destroyed. Should we worry about the ones who got away?” I questioned.

“Unfortunately, yes. If we don’t catch them, they will tell demons higher in status about you or even worse, the demon king. If the demon king finds you and possesses you, then he will be able to leave the underworld and possibly cause world war three.” he explains.

“Why can’t the demon king leave the underworld like the rest of his people?”

“My parents told me he was too far gone and pure evil. Also something about the angels placed a barrier on him. A human host can break the barrier.” he thinks. I roll my eyes remembering how much he sucked at paying attention to lectures.

“Your explanation sucks but I think I got the best of it. So, what now?”

“I go after the rest of the devils, and you go home…”

“What?! I am not going to let you face four more demons alone. I am coming with…”

“No! I will not risk you getting hurt or better yet touched by a demon…” I tune him out when I feel a weird shiver on my neck. I peek behind and quickly push him to the side. “Move!”. The demon woman and her three lackeys had found us. I was on the ground holding my chest in pain. Her red blast had stung like hell, literally. My whole shirt was burned off. Lance's eyes go wide at my save and quickly forms a barrier.

“What the hell Jai?! I can take a hit, ” he said.

“True...but I couldn’t watch you get hurt again because of me. You might have thick skin but your wings aren’t.” I express.

“This vessel is dumb like the others…” The woman stops speaking when Lance starts to glow like crazy. His whole body was engulfed with light. The demons step back.

“She is not dumb! She is a kind and caring person. Something you devils wouldn’t know anything about…” the light disappears and a sword forms in his hand. It was similar to our kendo sticks in the club just made of metal. “...And I won’t dare let her become possessed by the likes of you. I will protect her with my life because…” he stops and stares at me. I can see the love and compassion in his eyes. I smile back and nod. I was giving him my approval to say the words that would change both of our lives for good.

“I’m her Guardian Angel.” he confesses. He launched at them and before they had time to move, he slashed them. They disappeared and his weapon turned into a mask. He hovers over me with concern. I was concerned too. I thought I would bleed like crazy, but instead there was nothing.

“I’m okay?” I pondered. Lance stared at my ‘wound’ and saw nothing as well. Then his face goes red. I realized my bra and breast were showing. I cross my arms to cover them. I can feel my heat rising. I turn away and look back at my chest.

“Why am I okay?” I thought.

Chapter Six

We return back to Lance's home. He apologized to his parents about his behavior. They returned an apology and decided not to tell the council of their findings. Lance told them about the ambush in the park and how I was shot but not injured. They told me because I am a vessel and technically not human. Unless I am possessed by a demon or ‘evil angel’ then I am immune to death. I will still age but harm can not come to me.

The one benefit I didn’t mind having as a vessel. His mother gives me a top to wear and decides I should head home for the day. I wanted to head home but by some miracle, I actually have time to make it to my last class of the day. Lance saw the thoughts on my face and knew he could not win. “You are lucky I support your dreams. Give me that dagger in your bag, and don’t ask how I know about it.” he commands. I shrug and hand him my dagger. It wasn’t big like a sword or small like a pocket knife, it was right like a chef's knife with a curve. I watch him cut his hand and drip blood on the blade. It glows white and then subsides. He hands it back to me.

“This can harm a demon?” I asked.

“Yep. I may be your guardian angel but I can’t follow you like a creep. So, this weapon can harm the demons no matter what level. Aim for the head or heart and they are down...but please leave the human saving to us.” he explained. I give him the look and sigh. Lance was giving a fair deal. It would also keep the demons off of me if they think I can’t see them.

“Fine.”. We head to the school. Lance had to go and pick up his missing work from his missed class. I make my way to class and sit for the next two hours in thought. “I forgot about his confession to me again!” I thought. He has confessed to me twice now, and I have not given him an answer yet. Damn, I am such a bad friend. I didn’t know what to tell him. Even after everything today, my mind can only think about his words.

“Do I love him?” I whispered while leaving class. I was walking home in deep thought. Lance is an amazing person, no matter if he is an angel. We connect so well and I don’t want to risk our friendship if we date. I walked past the school's sports field and saw Lance talking with some girls. One wraps her arm around his while they talk. I remember spring break was in three days. So they were probably inviting him to a beach party held by the school.

I see the girl's breast squeeze into his arm. My body feels weird from this watch. It was growing hot and annoyed. “Am I jealous?” I thought. I rub my head with confusion. What is it about confessions that make you change your whole thought process about someone? Back in high school, he was the school’s hottie and girls were around him like dogs. I didn’t feel anything or… A memory comes back to me when I was hanging with Lance for a school project back in high school. It felt so good to have him to myself, until a girl interrupted us and ‘borrowed’ him for what seemed like hours.

I curled my fist with rage. I didn’t like it when people messed with my prey. I walk over to them and pull Lance back over to our table. The girl looked at me with shock. I lectured him for hours that day about ‘time and respect’. Until now I finally realized that lecture was an excuse for my jealousy because deep down inside he was mine.

I snicker at my memory because when I look at him now, hanging out with those girls. I realized he is ‘way’ out of my league. Now, knowing he is an angel and immortal, I certainly have no chance with him. I sigh at these facts and continue to walk home.

“I am nothing but an average no longer human girl. Why love someone like me?” I questioned while entering my house. I saw my mom was in another meeting so I went to my room. I lay on my bed with exhaustion. Tap. I looked out my window and saw Lance was standing there. I open my window to talk.

“I know I said I couldn’t follow you like a creep. But you at least could have waited for me to walk home with you.” he stated.

“Oh, sorry. I saw you talking with those girls, so I let you be.” I said. I put on my fake smile so he wouldn’t know how annoyed I was with them.

“So considerate...but you know you could have interrupted like you usually do.” he teases with a smirk. I rolled my eyes and was about to close the window. He stopped me and within an instant he was in my room. “Jeez, I was only joking. Don’t get so tense.” he adds.

“I am not tense and if I am, maybe it’s because a demon shot me. Or someone I know threw me high in the air earlier.” I said to hide my hot face. I turn away from him to sit on my bed. He follows but sits on the floor.

“Lie to yourself if you want to, Jai.” We stare at each other for a while. His deep green eyes were slowly turning white. I needed to say something before I fell into temptation.

“So, are you black?” I asked. He laughs at my question.

“No. My people don’t have a ‘race’ like your people do. We are just darker-skinned angels.”

“I see...How old are your parents? They looked young in their angel forms.”

“They are about two hundred years old and decided to have kids late. I actually have an older sister who works undercover in the demon's world to watch the demon king’s barrier.”

“Woah, and do you hear from her?”

“Somedays, but she is undercover and we can’t blow her cover with a lot of communication.” he answered. I always thought Lance was an only child. I was happy he could open up to me so easily. If I get lucky, maybe I could meet her one day.

“So many secrets and I am happy you are sharing them with me.”

“Of course. To be honest, I have been wanting to share this with you for a long time.” After he said that, I felt bad. All these emotions he had to keep to himself because he had to keep his angel side hidden. I could feel in his words how lonely he must have been. To have so many friends in high school and college but could not show his true self must have been lonely.

“I am sorry, it must have been lonely not being your true self.” I rub his head and watch his dreads get all messy. He grabs my hand and pulls me down. I landed on top of him. We lock eyes for a moment. The silence could be cut with a knife. I feel his arms wrap around my waist for support. His touch was warm. It felt nice on my body. I place my arms around his neck and embrace him. He hugs me tighter. I felt calm in his arms and he smelled intoxicating. I wanted to bite him. I try to loosen the hug but he keeps me locked in.

“I wasn’t lonely because I had you. My angel side had to be hidden but my personality was ‘real’ with you; no lies.” he expressed. My cheeks go red and I couldn’t help but moan. He was so close to my ear and his breath tickled. I look him in the eyes as he moves in closer to my lips.

“Lance…” I feel his lips on mine. His warm lips made my body tingle. He deepens the kiss and I feel his tongue roam my mouth. We lay on the floor as he feels all over my body. I couldn’t help but do the same. His body was strong and yearning. I could feel his member getting hard. He slides his hand under my shirt to massage my breast. Lance begins to kiss down my neck and nibble on my bare chest. Knock!

“Hey honey. How was your classes...why are you on the floor?” she asked. Lance was gone like smoke. I peeked out my window and saw wings flying away.

“It was cool.” I answered. After we talk and she leaves, I look at my mirror. Down on my neck was a mark. I slowly touch it and shiver from the thought of his mouth being on my bare skin. My heart was beating fast at the thought of him.

“You idiot…”

Chapter seven through eight will be published soon. Enjoying the story? Don't forget to share, follow, and tip.

Adventure
Like

About the Creator

Ja'Cara M

You only live once. As time moves forward we have fantasies and tales we can not live. Well here your regular life is put on pause as you engage in stories that will fill your mind with ablaze and wonder. #fiction and #erotictales

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.