Fiction logo

My Guardian Angel II

Chapter 3 and 4....During a time where the world believed magic was a hoax. There lived a secret society of angels. They watched us from above with envy. The world of magic and belief was no more and the angels had to stay hidden like the rest, or at least they thought… One year goes by and the underworld is ‘playing’ with the human world. They have influenced the minds of our people and have caused the humans to go crazy. Increased gun violence, kidnapping, and suicides are due to the secret demons living among them. So, the angel society decided to send down people of their own to help keep the balance of the human world and stop the demon's influence in their tracks. This has been the common way of living for the angels and demons for over ten years. Now, it is 2021 and the world is still aloof to magic being among them. Until, a normal college girl is almost hit by a huge truck and is saved by an angel. He is supposed to erase her memories but she can not be compelled. The magical world has now awoken to this knowledge and wants her dead. Death is among her, but will an angel step up to be her guardian angel?

By Ja'Cara MPublished 3 years ago 10 min read
Like
My Guardian Angel II
Photo by Gaston Roulstone on Unsplash

Chapter Three

“More like never forgot… So, do you want to explain to me what the hell is going on?” I responded. He looks at me for a while and slowly nods. I watched him closely and saw his hand heading straight for my face. A white light fills my view but I push his hand out of the way. “Yeah, that doesn’t work on me.” I state. Lance's eyes go wide and he quickly pulls me out of the booth.

“Come with me now!” he commands. We ran for a few blocks until we reached an abandoned park. “So, you are immune to my white light. Why?” he questions. I shrug my shoulders and point to my eyes.

“It might have something to do with these. There are small white halos in my eyes...want to explain that?” I answered. He gazes into my eyes and all the anger leaves my mind. He was so close to me and it made me recall his confession from yesterday. My face goes hot as I shove him away.

“I have never seen those halos before, but it must be why I can’t erase your memory.”

“Yeah and why I can see demons and auras too.” I whisper to myself. Lance hears me (I guess angels have good hearing) and his mouth goes wide.

“We need to go see my parents now!” he commands. Lance was usually a calm person, but now because I was involved in his world, I could see the panic all over his face. Yes, I was mad at him, but couldn’t stand seeing the worry on his face. I grab his hand and squeeze it tight.

“I don’t know what’s happening but don’t freak out. I hate seeing you all worried, okay.” He calms down from my hold and smirks. He pulls me into an embrace and sighs.

“Okay.” he whispers. His hot breath sent shivers down my spine. I wanted more but couldn’t possibly let him know. We walk to his house and he unlocks the door.

“So, how old are you? You can't possibly be twenty, if you are an angel?” I questioned.

“I am actually twenty. I was born the same time as you, except I have an immortality stage which took place when I turned nineteen last year.”

“I see...so, why are you and your people here living as ‘humans’?”

“That is a long story to tell. The short version, we are here to keep the world at balance and help maintain the human population… at least that’s what the angel rulers have explained to me.” I was smart enough to figure out what he meant. After stopping that demon’s trick earlier, I realize that his people destroy the demons before they can take a human’s life and lower the population. I think about the man from before and sigh.

“Well you guys need to work harder.” I mumble.

“If you humans can have more of a strong mind and not fall into a demon's traps, then they could save themselves.” he counters.

“Touche.” We go to the kitchen and I find his parents levitating. They look upon my presence and panic.

“Lance, we told you to text when you are inviting your friends over!” his mother yells. The father nods his head to agree. Lance rolled his eyes and pushed me forward.

“We have a problem.” he states. He explains everything to his parents and after attempting to mind erase me. They saw he was right. They take me to the basement and I explain to them my eye problem and how I am the only one who can see them. They look into my eyes and notice the halos. They ask to take a blood sample and I cautiously nod. Lance walks up to me with his eyes glowing white.

“I have been selfish for the last hour and forgot to ask how you are doing?”

“To be honest, if I wasn’t a huge supernatural fan, I would be freaking out. I guess the only thing that bothers me is how normal you have seemed through the years. I never would have guessed you were ‘different’.”

“True. I was once the same as you. I thought I was human until back in 8th grade a kid was trying to fight me and I ended up using some unknown strength to hurt him and I was also floating too. I talked to my parents and they explained everything to me.” he said. I give him a ‘sorry’ expression for bringing up the subject. He pats my back. “I am okay with who I am now. Sure there is a sucky down part to it but, I will just have to live with it.”

“And what’s the sucky part? Having even more gorgeous eyes for women to fawn over.” I joked. He smiles at my bad joke. I feel him move his hand up my back. He is caressing my cheek. He stares deeply into my eyes. I can feel him moving closer. The heat in my body is increasing and my heart is thumping. Why didn’t I move or slap his hand away? Did I want him to keep going? We are touching noses and his eyes are glowing brighter. Within the silence I can hear his heartbeat.

“Don’t play dumb. If you remember everything from yesterday, then you recall what I called you before I put you to sleep. So, you can figure out what my sucky part is ‘human’.”

“I would call her more of a vessel than a human, son.” Both his parents walked in and Lance and I quickly stared at them with shock.

“She’s a…”

“I’m a what?!”

Chapter Four

“What the heck is a vessel?!” I knew several terms for vessels when it came to witches, werewolves, and vampires. What did it mean for angels and demons? Lance's mother motions for me to calm down. They close the blinds and a light fills the room. The light subsides and his parents are in their angel form. They wore long white robes unlike Lance, had weird face masks hanging from their sides, and looked younger.

I watch his father form an orb in his hand. “Look into the orb and all will be explained”.

“It was over five hundred years ago when the first vessel existed in this world. A vessel is known as a human who has rare pink blood cells in their body. These pink blood cells are the reason why you are a vessel. If you had normal red blood cells then you would not be considered one. With red cells your body is denser and no living aura rather demon or angel can possess you.” The father looks at the mother to continue.

“You see with red blood cells you are more attuned to human society and would be normal. You would not be able to see us in our angel form or demons. But since your cells are pink, you my child have the ability to see us and demons. Your body is not a part of human society. You are now a living being who possesses the ‘third eye’. The third eye makes your body a vessel because it is lighter in spirit and a demon or angel can possess you with ease if your guard is down. All they would need is a simple touch of your body.” she finishes. I stop looking into the orb of all the humans before me.

“Okay, but that doesn’t explain why I couldn’t see them before. All this started yesterday after a massive headache.” I explained. The father points to look into the orb.

“A vessel is activated every 2 decades after their death. The last vessel died at the age of 20 in the year 2001 of May.” he answered.

“Crap. It’s May of 2021.” I mumble.

“So, what should we do now? If this information gets out then Jai’s life could be in danger.” Lance questions. Both his parents look at him with sadness. He could read their minds with ease. “No, we can not send her to the angel council. They will treat her like a prisoner!”.

“We understand your concern son, but if a demon learns of another vessel and possesses her body. Then the whole human race will be in danger. God forbid one of those demons bring her to the demon king…” Lance immediately grabs my arm and pulls me away. We leave his house and head to a nearby park. I have never seen Lance mad before. He was always a calm person. Even when he stopped one of my bullies, he did it in a calm manner. We sit on a huge swinging tire.

“Lance, are you okay? I have never seen you so mad.” I asked.

“Hell no! I am not okay. My parents don’t give a shit about anything, not even my feelings. They know the angel council are high mighty ass holes, yet they still trust them so easily.” he screams. He was getting so mad his eyes were beginning to turn white. Kids were entering the park so I quickly embraced him. He stops in his tracks and looks down upon me.

“Lance...Being an angel sucks!” I confessed. His temper goes down as the kids run past us. He hugs me back and sighs.

“I don’t know what to do. If a demon finds you then the angels will be forced to kill you if possessed; like before.”

“Awe, so that explains why each vessel died so young. What about if I play dumb and pretend like I can’t see the demons? Also, why do angels get a normal looking body while demons don’t?”

“Angels are more pure so we can blend in more with humans. Although most demons have black skin, those are lower rank demons. They can be seen easily while higher rank demons are more like humans. You can only tell they are demons because during the day, their bodies become ghost-like. It’s only at night when their bodies are solid.” he explains. After that one question, Lance explains to me about the powers of each demon. The lower ranks only have the powers to persuade one human mind with black auras. While the higher rank demons can control ten or more people. Most of the higher rank demons are the drug-lords or gang leaders of the human population. The reason why humans are drug addicts and selling drugs or killing other gang members and innocent people.

“Wow. Humans really are weak minded. I can see why vessels get taken over so easily...but then again I can also understand that they were scared too. They didn’t have a cool angel friend to tell them what was happening to them.” I said.

“Yeah, that is true. If we could have caught them or knew a vessel was activated, maybe their lives could have been saved or protected.”

“Like having their own guardian angel?”

“Exactly.” he winks.

“Oh, by the way, what were those masks hanging from your parents waist?” I pondered.

“Those things were weapon summoners. When worn their weapons will form in their hands. And as you can see, I don’t have my mask yet. It only comes when your ‘heart is brave and strong’.” he answered.

“Heart is brave and strong? Damn I didn’t know you were such a cry baby.” I laughed. He punched me in the arm and then froze. His face goes stale with worry. I look around and realize the park was dead empty and the wind was blowing icy cold.

“That’s the girl who ruined my plans earlier!” We look over and see a group of demons. They were all human-like but had black skin. The woman from earlier was with them. “See, she is staring right at us. She has the sight! She is a vessel!” she screams.

Lance looks at me and I couldn’t help but remember the one detail I forgot to tell him and his parents about.

“I’m screwed.”

Chapter five through six will be released in a few weeks. Love my story? Give me a heart and don't forget to follow. See you soon!

Series
Like

About the Creator

Ja'Cara M

You only live once. As time moves forward we have fantasies and tales we can not live. Well here your regular life is put on pause as you engage in stories that will fill your mind with ablaze and wonder. #fiction and #erotictales

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.