Fiction logo

My Guardian Angel

During a time where the world believed magic was a hoax. There lived a secret society of angels. They watched us from above with envy. The world of magic and belief was no more and the angels had to stay hidden like the rest, or at least they thought… One year goes by and the underworld is ‘playing’ with the human world. They have influenced the minds of our people and have caused the humans to go crazy. Increased gun violence, kidnapping, and suicides are due to the secret demons living among them. So, the angel society decided to send down people of their own to help keep the balance of the human world and stop the demon's influence in their tracks. This has been the common way of living for the angels and demons for over ten years. Now, it is 2021 and the world is still aloof to magic being among them. Until, a normal college girl is almost hit by a huge truck and is saved by an angel. He is supposed to erase her memories but she can not be compelled. The magical world has now awoken to this knowledge and wants her dead. Death is among her, but will an angel step up to be her guardian angel? (Ch 1-2)

By Ja'Cara MPublished 3 years ago 10 min read
Like
My Guardian Angel
Photo by Gaston Roulstone on Unsplash

Intro: During a time where the world believed magic was a hoax. There lived a secret society of angels. They watched us from above with envy. The world of magic and belief was no more and the angels had to stay hidden like the rest, or at least they thought…

One year goes by and the underworld is ‘playing’ with the human world. They have influenced the minds of our people and have caused the humans to go crazy. Increased gun violence, kidnapping, and suicides are due to the secret demons living among them. So, the angel society decided to send down people of their own to help keep the balance of the human world and stop the demon's influence in their tracks.

This has been the common way of living for the angels and demons for over ten years. Now, it is 2021 and the world is still aloof to magic being among them. Until, a normal college girl is almost hit by a huge truck and is saved by an angel. He is supposed to erase her memories but she can not be compelled. The magical world has now awoken to this knowledge and wants her dead. Death is among her, but will an angel step up to be her guardian angel?

Chapter One

“Look at this Jai. A man who kidnapped a whole bus of school kids, somehow got caught in under an hour because all four of the bus's wheels went flat. I mean how does that even happen? You know how much force is needed to bust a tire that big! Man, what a freaky miracle.” Beth states while we were walking across the courtyard to the club. I take the paper from her hand and nod.

“That is definitely a miracle.” I comment. We enter the club room and change into our kendo clothing.

“So, are you and Lance ready to square off?” she asked with a wink. I shove her shoulders and laugh.

“Don’t say it that way. He and I are just high school friends and nothing more.” I explained. She does a fake yawn. I roll my eyes at her reaction.

“Well for ‘just friends’, he sure does stare at you a lot...and your face goes ‘awe’ over it. I mean he is fine. Who doesn’t love a chocolate skinned man with long dreads and deep green eyes...and don’t get me started on his tall height and slim muscle tone.” she states while licking her lips.

“Yeah all the girls loved that about him too. On the other note, I didn't pay much attention. We just clicked when he told me he was into anime one day at lunch. Since then we have been close like PB & J.” I crossed my fingers to show how close we were.

“Like my favorite type of sandwich.” Lance was standing behind me with a smile. I smile back at him and give him a fist bump. “Ready to get your assed kicked?”

“Only if you are ready first.” I give an evil snicker while grabbing my kendo stick. He grabs his and we wait for the club head to blow the whistle. Whistle! We charge at each other and he swings first. I block his move and push him back. I swing back and he moves to the side. He was so predictable, so I quickly leg sweep him and pin him with my kendo. “Told you I was going to win.” I tease. His leg sweeps me and laughs.

“Winners shouldn’t tease until they are out of leg distance.” He extends his hand and I take it. We change and Beth decides we should hit the new cafe across the street from the university for lunch/dinner. I told Beth I would meet them over there once I checked out this book for class. Before we parted, I felt a cold shiver hit my body. It was weird because it was the middle of spring and this coldness felt like the winter wind. Lance looked at me with an odd look. “You okay?”

“Yeah, I just felt a weird cold breeze hit my body.” I explained. His eyes go narrow at my words.

“Weirdo.” he laughs. I roll my eyes and push him.

“Well that’s me. A chocolate skin weirdo just like you. Except my hair is better than yours. I mean who doesn’t love a black hair bob.” I state with a wink. I pushed him away so Beth wouldn't be alone. I go my own way to the library. I quickly grab my book and head to the cafe. While walking, a massive headache hits my head. I hold it in pain as I cross the street. The cold sensation returns and when I look over I see a dark figure shadow. It had a menacing aura with glowing red eyes. It’s eyes go wide from my stare. Honk!

I looked over and a truck was coming at high speed. It showed no signs of stopping. I tried to run but a sharp pain hit my head like fire. I couldn’t move from the intense pain and watched as the truck was about to hit me. Through the truck's window I saw a human man but his eyes were black as night. Almost like he was possessed. A white light consumes my view. Is my life flashing before my eyes?

Then within an instance, I am sweeped out the way. I was in the arms of my mysterious savior. The light around them was strong but my eyes were able to adjust and I saw my savior. His white wings were big and bright, and his halo shimmered with an essence of warmth. His eyes were white as snow. I couldn’t believe I was staring at an angel and better yet… “Lance?!”

Chapter Two

A friend since high school. He seemed so normal to me. He would eat, nap during class, and laugh with his friends. I even met his parents at his average home. So this angel in front of me couldn’t be Lance. I pinch his cheek as he groans in pain. That groan was definitely his but what about these wings? I touch his wings and they are real and fluffy. I observed him more and saw his dreads were in a bun and he was wearing a white tank and cargo pants with white converse. I had theories about the supernatural world existing but I never thought my friend would be one of them. I was freaking out from the coolness on the inside but remained calm on the outside.

I watch him lift his hand and blast a white beam. I looked over my shoulder and saw he blasted the dark figure from before. It disappeared and my eyes went wide. I wanted to ask so many questions but before I could, he placed his hands over my eyes. A bright light fills my view.

“I’m sorry Jai. I wanted to tell you who I really was for years now. Unfortunately, my people will not allow me too. So, I must erase your memory. Sleep well, my secret love.” he confesses. Then everything goes dark.

I woke up in my room. The clock read 9am. My head was fuzzy, but the memories from yesterday were not erased. “Why do I still remember?” I thought with worry. I got dressed for class and couldn’t help but notice something weird about my eyes. My deep brown eyes now had a light ring halo in my pupils.

“Mom!” She burst through the door with urgency.

“What?!” she shouts.

“Please tell me you see the halo’s in my eyes?!” I asked. She looks deep into my eyes and laughs.

“Are you joking with me? Your eyes are fine. Now, I have my online meeting to get back too. Enjoy class, Jai. Love you!” she states.

“Is she blind? How can she not see these white rings?!” I think while grabbing my bag. What was I to do about Lance? He thinks he erased my memory but it didn’t work. I don’t want to, but it looks like I have to play along with his madness. I left and while walking the streets a whole new view was around me. Normal people who walked the streets had either black or white auras around them. I stared at a black aura person and saw them getting ready to jump in front of a moving car. I quickly run over to them and pull their arm. From one touch their aura is wavering and when I look around, I see the main villain behind their actions. It was another black figure, like from yesterday except this one was bigger in weight. Then a miracle happened. I was able to see past their mist and see their true form. It was close to human-like when it came to their husky body, but their skin was pure black. The dark woman was smirking from her actions. She was possessing the man to kill himself but I would not allow it. I yank his arm harder and he falls on top of me. He looked at me with shock, and instead of telling him my crazy story I said, “Life is forever changing and we hate it, but it doesn’t mean we should let it win and take our life”.

After that, he shakes his head and I see the black aura turn white. He gets up and continues to walk down the street. Except this time he was wearing a smile. The dark woman has her mouth open from shock and quickly disappears. I smile at her decision and finish on to class. I didn’t know what was going on, but I did know my strange sight saved an innocent man.

I arrived at class and saw Beth sitting down. I sit next to her and stare her down.

“What?” she asked.

“So, how was the cafe yesterday?” I asked. She gives me an amazed look.

“It was cool. Although, I don’t remember telling you I was going. Were you spying on me after the club?” she ponders. My eyes go wide and I realize Lance had erased her memory too.

“Yeah, you got me. You know I love being a creep when it comes to my bestie. So, what did you order?” I lied. Beth continues to tell me about yesterday and I listen without freaking out. I wanted to beat the crack out of Lance for erasing her memory. I ball my fist with rage while giving her the best smile I could.

Class ends and I head to the school cafe to try and find Lance. I searched but could not find him. I should try and call him, but what to say. He thinks my memory is erased so I have to play along. I dial his number and he picks up. I told him about this amazing cafe Beth went to and wanted to try it with him. He agrees to meet me there and I quickly search through my bag for my dagger. Yes, I said dagger. It was a safety precaution for walking home at night from my part-time job.

I enter the cafe and see Lance sitting at a booth. I slide inside and we both smile at each other. “So, how was your day today.” he questions.

“The same as any other day. Lecture hall made me want to claw my eyes out. How about you?” I answered. He snickers at my joke and shrugs.

“The same. I’m happy you invited me to this new cafe. Should we order?”

“Sure thing, Angel.” I glare at him as he stares at me with shock.

“You know I’m more of a bad boy than an angel.” he lies. I smile at his comment and shrug.

“If you say so… also, thank you for saving my life from that truck and defeating that demon. I appreciate you, but you crossed the line when you touched my friend Beth and erased her memories of yesterday. You Angel!” I explain with an evil smirk. Lance narrows his eyes as he snaps his fingers. The whole room turned white and now there was only me and him.

“You remembered, huh?”

Thank you for taking an interest in my story. If you love it give me a heart, leave a comment, share with friends. Chapter 3-4 coming soon.

Mystery
Like

About the Creator

Ja'Cara M

You only live once. As time moves forward we have fantasies and tales we can not live. Well here your regular life is put on pause as you engage in stories that will fill your mind with ablaze and wonder. #fiction and #erotictales

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.