Fiction logo

My Guardian Angel (Final)

(ch 15-17)During a time where the world believed magic was a hoax. There lived a secret society of angels. They watched us from above with envy. The world of magic and belief was no more and the angels had to stay hidden like the rest, or at least they thought… One year goes by and the underworld is ‘playing’ with the human world. They have influenced the minds of our people and have caused the humans to go crazy. Increased gun violence, kidnapping, and suicides are due to the secret demons living among them. So, the angel society decided to send down people of their own to help keep the balance of the human world and stop the demon's influence in their tracks. This has been the common way of living for the angels and demons for over ten years. Now, it is 2021 and the world is still aloof to magic being among them. Until, a normal college girl is almost hit by a huge truck and is saved by an angel. He is supposed to erase her memories but she can not be compelled. The magical world has now awoken to this knowledge and wants her dead. Death is among her, but will an angel step up to be her guardian angel?

By Ja'Cara MPublished 2 years ago 19 min read
Like

Thank you for reading Guardian Angel and giving this story a chance. Enjoy the final read of this story.

Chapter Fifteen

I watch Drake step back and chant some words under his breath. He looks at me and smirks. “I just released the mind trans on Lance and now he should be here any second.” he informs.

“Look I am not one to talk or understand the rage you feel. But humans do not deserve this agony. They surfer enough just from devils and angels being here. Please rethink this, please!” I begged. Drake's eyes go soft for a moment and then he steps forward. He places a hand on my shoulder.

“You have a point and I will discuss it with my father, but it does not change the fact that I need your body.” he said. I grind my teeth and sigh. I quickly lift my hand and use his powers to blast him back. He falls to the ground and I lift my pants to release my second dagger. With everything that was going on, Lance thought two daggers would be better than one. While he is down I take off running. I dodge tree after tree until I reach a small waterfall. I felt a shiver and saw him flying straight towards me.

I look again at the waterfall and run towards the edge. All of this chaos is happening because of me. So, this is my deed to save mankind. He can’t use my body if its limbs are broken. “Don’t you dare!” Drake yells. He summons a black ball of energy. He launches it and it heads towards a tree. It falls in front of me and I stop. He lands in front of me and I immediately leg sweep him. I hop over the tree and continue to run. I reach the edge and look back.

Drake runs towards me with rage in his eyes. I took a breath and jumped before he had the chance to grab me. The wind flew past me. I see the rocky bottom down below and embrace for impact. This was a reckless idea but I couldn’t think of another way to save mankind. While falling all I could think about was Lance. I wish I could have seen him one last time. I close my eyes and prepare for a world of hurt.

“Idiot!” I heard a familiar voice scream. I open my eyes and see Lance under me. He grabs me and swoops me away. Drake looks at us and sprouts his wings.

“Look I know I told you any species with wings have a hard time flying down and then back up…but that doesn’t mean jump off a waterfall. Were you trying to kill yourself?!” he screams. He looks at my facial expression and freezes. “What the hell?!”

“Lance, you know the whole truth about Drake now…and I am scared. If he gets my body, the whole human and angel race will be in trouble!” I expressed.

“Okay and I understand that, but you don’t jump to the conclusion of death yet because you have me or did you forget that?!” he confesses. My face goes red from his words and then my eyes go wide.

“Duck!” I warn. Lance goes down and flies between the trees for cover. Drake stays above and launches almost a hundred fireballs. “Look I did not forget about you but…can you beat him?” I asked. Lance ponders my question.

“He’s strong but have faith in me. I will die before he lays a finger on you.”

“That’s what I am afraid of…” I whisper to myself. Lance finds cover in the base of a huge tree. He closes his eyes to focus. He summons his sword and opens his eyes. “Got you!” he said, throwing his sword.

“Ah!” Drake yells. He fell to the ground and I saw his sword was deep in his wing. Lance launches a white beam and burns his wings to ash. “Nice I didn’t expect that from someone as weak as you.” he stated. Lance frowns as Drake heals himself. He tosses his sword and Lance extends his hand to bring it back.

“There are a lot of things you don’t know about me. Especially when I’m mad.” Lance explains. Lance's eyes glow an intense white as Drake’s goes a mellow red. They run at each other. Drake with his spear and Lance with his sword. Each impact causes a huge gust of wind. Lance was holding his own but he had more scratches than him. I didn’t want to stand here and watch but what else can I do?

“Ah!” Lance got stabbed in his arm. He falls to his knees and Drake walks past him. He is coming my way and I quickly run. A fire lasso wraps around my ankles. I fall and he laughs. He pulls me to him and carries me on his shoulder.

“Have to admit, your boy toy is more powerful than I thought and I'm the demon king's son.” he said. I use my dagger and slice his back. He screams, losing his grip. I feel a white rope around me. I’m pulled towards Lance and he slices the rope on my ankle. He stands in front of me and punches the ground.

“Swarm of Vines!” he yells. A whole mass of vines come from the ground and entangle Drake. Drake struggles to break them. Lance tightens his fist and spikes appear on them. Drake yells in pain. His blood drips on the vines and then the screaming stops. He looks at Lance and smiles.

“Blood of Flames!”. The vines catch on fire and he is free. He sends the vines back and Lance forms a shield. He pushes them back and grabs me. We fly through the sky at high speed. Drake was behind us.

“Don’t throw up!” he commands. He flies up to the sun and I can see his energy being restored. He holds out his hand and Drake freezes. “Cosmic Blast!” A powerful blast escapes his hand and Drake takes on the impact. It was too much for him to handle and it pushed him back down. Lances dives down and slices Drake in the chest. He slams into the ground and Lance lands.

“Is it over?” I asked. Lance still looks ready to attack. The ground begins to shake and I see trails of lava form. They consume Drake's body and he rises with a lava body.

“Jai, get out of here now!” he screams. I wanted to deny him but that look in his eyes told me ‘I would just be in the way’. I take off running with tears in my eyes.

“If you die I will never forgive you!” I yelled. I saw Lance smirk from the corner of my eyes. I run as fast as I can to escape the after blast of each attack they were doing. I somehow ended up right back at the place with the hole. I looked in it and saw a five point star. Then it hit me.

“How did he dig this when it was here when we arrived, unless…”

“Hey Vessel!” I hear a muggy voice yell. I turned around and saw a whole load of demons were around me. Drake was just a distraction for Lance while these goons sneak me off to Hell. The star begins to glow and I see a Hell burning sky on the other side. I hold my dagger tight and prepare for the fight of my life.

Chapter Sixteen

One goon comes at me and I dodge. I quickly stab him in the neck and he burns to ash. The rest looked shocked by this action and they all ran at me. I jumped over the short ones and leg swept a few. I ducked behind a tree. Before they could reach me, I focused my energy from Lance when he was charging and blasted a beam at them. A few burned to ash while the rest went to the floor.

Another one came at me and I backed away and kicked him in the ribs. I ran father into the forest and hid behind a boulder. A few ran past me and the rest came closer to the boulder. I descended from the rock and stabbed one in the heart. More meets their demise and then a strong shiver hits my back. I turned around and saw a tall demon. “Fuck me.” I mumble as he knocks me into a tree. It didn’t knock me out but it would leave a bruise. I stand with a struggle and run. I’m back at the hole and the demon isn’t far behind.

The demon emerges and I quickly go for the shovel. The demon laughed at me and all I did was smirk. I focused the last of my energy on the shovel and used all my strength to throw the shovel like a dagger. The demon's eyes go wide at the shovel in its chest and it falls. I was breathing hard from using so much energy. I looked around for more demons but none came. I feel a gush of ice hit my neck. I turned around and saw horror. Drake was back to his normal form and was carrying Lance on his shoulder. He threw him on the ground and I ran to him. He was barely conscious.

“See I do have a good side, thanks to my mother. Now if you don’t want him to die, you will come with me.” he commands. I look at Lance one last moment and nod.

“Don’t…” Lance begs. I ignore him and walk over to Drake. He snaps his finger and he is healed. We walk over to the hole and he picks me up in his arms. He jumps and soon we are in the Hell dimension.

“Welcome to Hell. Now follow me and don’t try anything.” he said. We walk in silence to the demon kings castle. The place that was supposed to be guarded by angels was empty.

“Where are the guards?”

“On break,” he answered. We enter the castle and he leads me to the throne room. There in his chair was the demon king Vlad. Instead of looking excited, he looked sad. “There is no time here. So, to him it was like yesterday his love was killed even though it was over nine hundred years ago.” he whispers to me. We walk closer to the barrier. So much was going through my mind. Lance was hurt, Drake had won, and worst of all I was about to have a man inside of me. The king rises and looks at me.

I have to admit he was hot but I still didn’t want him to touch me. Drake pushes me inside and before the king could grab me, I dodge him. I run over to the other side of the barrier and show my dagger. I aim it at my heart and they freeze.

“Sorry father, I forgot about that pathetic weapon.” he informs. Vlad looks at me and smiles.

“A vessel with courage. I am impressed but do you really think you can stab yourself in time before I grab your arm. These angels will pay for all they have done to my family and my people!” he yells. I tried to stab myself while he was talking but he was right, I was too slow. He grabs my arm and I can feel his energy going into me. I couldn’t take all this power. I could feel myself going unconscious. I looked down at his pants and hoped this would work. With all my remaining strength I kicked him in the balls. Vlad yelps from the shock and I release my arm. I blast his own energy back at him. He slams into the barrier. I escaped from the other side but was stopped by Drake. He holds me by the arm and before I could blast him, he slams me to the ground.

“You will not ruin this for us. We have learned and waited too long for another vessel to be reborn. Now you will obey!” he screams. He raises his fist and punches me in the face. I had tough skin but it still hurt. He does it several times. He was trying to make me go unconscious. My nose was bleeding from his punch and when he tried to do it again, I felt an intense heat go down my body; and it was not from being in Hell. Before Drake could hit me, a powerful beam hit him. A red mark was left on his chest. I looked towards the door and saw Lance was there and he was glowing an intense white.

“You will die for laying a hand on my woman!” he yells. His voice was deep and full of hate. Drake was about to stand when Lance pinned him to the wall and punched his face several times. The last punch sent him flying through the wall. Lance charges after him. I gather my strength and run after them. I stopped mid way and saw Drake was back in his lava form. Lance was still glowing bright and when he tried to punch him, Lance held his punch. He squeezed it tight and broke his wrist. Drake screamed in pain. I never seen this side of Lance before. He was more powerful than before but why? It can’t be all because of me. Does he love me that much? An angel flew next to me and she had short dreadlocks. She looked almost like Lance except she had black eyes.

“Lance?!” she said. I looked at her and my guess was right. She was Lance’s older sister. She looks at me.

“Jai, right? It’s nice to finally meet you. My brother talks about you 24/7. I’m Ash…now can you please tell me why you are both in Hell and why my brother is unconscious?!” she said. My eyes go wide.

“Unconscious?!”

“Yes, it’s a dangerous state for angels. It’s when we see something so horrifying, that our minds go blank and we have no control over our powers. If we don’t wake up our powers will consume us and we will explode.” she answered with concern. I looked back at Lance with horror. That must have happened when I went down the portal and it became worse once Drake punched me. I looked at Ash and explained everything. She looks at me with shock. We looked back at Lance and saw he was beating the crap out of Drake. Drake tried to fight back but Lance was too fast with each of his attacks. I looked at my hands and took a breath. I knew what I needed to do.

“Ash, can you get me closer to Lance?”

“Yes, but what are you planning to do?”

“I am going to absorb his energy just enough to make him regain his mind.”

“Are you fucking crazy?! That much energy can destroy you.” she informs me.

“I know but I can’t stand here and watch Lance kill Drake or explode. Now can you please help me?!” I asked. Ash looks at me and then her brother. She nods.

“I can see why my brother loves you.” she said. We wait until Lance throws the final punch to make Drake pass out. Ash flies us over to him. We land and I run over to Lance. Before he could pick Drake up, I embraced him from behind. He freezes and I can feel all his power going into me. I feel my eyes change from halos to all white. No matter how hard I hugged him his light would not dim.

“Lance! Wake up!” I yelled. He turns around and all I see is a blank expression. He is growling like crazy. I grab his face and pull him towards me. I kiss his lips and I watch his dread come undone. His eyes come back to life and watch as my arms begin to crack with light.

“Jai…What the hell are you doing?!” he cried. He tried to push me off but I was stuck to him like glue. “Let go before you explode!” he yells. I feel my eyes go heavy. I touched his face one last time.

“I love you Lance. Forever and always.” I whispered. Then everything goes black.

“No!” I heard him scream.

Chapter Seventeen

If this was the afterlife, it was dark as hell. I walk around for a while until I see a bright light. I didn’t want to walk towards it but what other choice did I have. I entered the light and the memories of my whole life were upon me. I looked at everyone and when I reached the part with Lance a tear went down my face. I saw Lance was holding my cracked body and Drake was being taken away by Ash. Lance cried for me and I felt every ounce of his pain. I didn’t want to do it but I was just one person and the humans needed him. I couldn’t let him die because of me.

I keep walking until I reach a wooden door. I tried to open it but it would not open. I looked around for something to open it but I found nothing. I lean on the door and look up. Up above I saw four glimmers of light. They land in front of me and transformed into white robed people. I see silver angel wing clips on them. Which means they can only be…

“Hello Jai. We are the angel leaders and council of the angel world.” They speak in harmony.

“Bingo” I thought. “Um hi, it is nice to meet you.” I said with confusion. They snicker at my reaction.

“Yes, we have been watching you since your awakening. We saw everything but we chose not to interfere in the decision when Lance’s parents decided to keep you a secret from us.”

“I see…So, why are you approaching me now?” I asked.

“A chance at a second life…we were watching and even after what Drake told you about his mother, you still chose to protect our race. We as angels are not perfect and as time goes by we learn from our mistakes everyday. We do regret killing his mother. Which is why we did try to welcome him into our community which we see now was a mistake.”

“I understand then and now why you chose to do what you did. Yes, it was wrong but like you said we all learn from our mistakes…but you said second life?” I explained. They all nod.

“Yes, right now your body is overflowing with angel energy. What we can do to grant you a new life is by converting that energy into angel DNA. You will become one of us and no longer a vessel. But if you choose peace instead we will open the door and you can be free.” They informed me.

“If I choose the second life, even though I will be an angel, will you let me still live my normal life with my mom?” I asked.

“Of course, and Lance will be your trainer to control your powers and if you allow it, when your mom moves on, Lance’s parents will become your foster parents” I look at all my memories and smile. It meant not being human anymore but at least I wouldn’t have to leave my loved ones in pain.

“Okay. I would love a second chance at life and I promise you, I may make mistakes and mess up but I will try my hardest to always make up for it.” I confessed. They look at each other and nod. They point their hands at me and I start to fade away.

…..

“Please come back baby. I need you. I can’t live in this world without you…” Lance goes silent as my eyes burst open with energy. I float in the air and I can feel my skin healing and my clothes changing. I was now wearing a skin-tight white tank dress with wavy sleeves and white knee-high combat boots. I slowly land on the ground and Lance stares at me with shock. I looked behind me and saw my huge wings.

“Jai!” He embraces me with love and we both fly up to the sky. He kisses me with force and I can’t help but wrap my arms around him. I pull him closer, nevering wanting to let him go.

“Don’t worry I’m not going anywhere my Guardian Angel.”

We leave Hell and fly home together. I was still very new to flying but Lance let me hold his hand until we made it back home. Which would take a couple hours since we were in Canada. When we did arrive home Lance’s parents embraced us both with love. As I got home I hugged my mom for so long she had to push me away.

I learned from Lance that Drake would not be executed but held in a same-made barrier as his father. The angel council was changing indeed and I was happy to be a part of this changing race. The next day and finals came and went. I was hugging Beth goodbye for the summer because she had a family trip the next day. Lance is waiting for me by the entrance and he extends his hand. I take it and we walk down the street.

“You know I still can’t believe our council made you an angel.” he said.

“Yeah me either, but I am happy they did. Because now, we get to be together forever like we always wanted.” I confessed while smiling. He stops and pulls me close. His eyes glow white while in his arms. My eyes join him and we kiss. We part and finish walking.

“Even though there is the bummer of having to train me and protect me, so a demon won’t take me out. I hope you don’t mind.” I teased. He pulls me close and smiles.

“Not at all. I mean I am your Guardian Angel after all.” he expressed with a smile and for once I couldn’t help but smile with him. “By the way, I passed all my final exams.” he said with a wink.

My eyes go wide with fear of bondage and I dash off. Lance licks his lips and chases after me. Never letting me go.

The End

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Ja'Cara M

You only live once. As time moves forward we have fantasies and tales we can not live. Well here your regular life is put on pause as you engage in stories that will fill your mind with ablaze and wonder. #fiction and #erotictales

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.