Fiction logo

My Guardian Angel V

(ch12-14) During a time where the world believed magic was a hoax. There lived a secret society of angels. They watched us from above with envy. The world of magic and belief was no more and the angels had to stay hidden like the rest, or at least they thought… One year goes by and the underworld is ‘playing’ with the human world. They have influenced the minds of our people and have caused the humans to go crazy. Increased gun violence, kidnapping, and suicides are due to the secret demons living among them. So, the angel society decided to send down people of their own to help keep the balance of the human world and stop the demon's influence in their tracks. This has been the common way of living for the angels and demons for over ten years. Now, it is 2021 and the world is still aloof to magic being among them. Until, a normal college girl is almost hit by a huge truck and is saved by an angel. He is supposed to erase her memories but she can not be compelled. The magical world has now awoken to this knowledge and wants her dead. Death is among her, but will an angel step up to be her guardian angel?

By Ja'Cara MPublished 2 years ago 19 min read
Like
My Guardian Angel V
Photo by Duncan Sanchez on Unsplash

Chapter Twelve

“That was easy.” the fat demon said.

“Yeah, well she only became a demon drug lord because her husband died. But her drug dealing has been low for over ten years now.” said the other.

“Should we tell the boss to take her fracture?”

“Nah, let them suffer. Just gives the angels something to do and keeps them off our backs. Now, where is the vessel?”. I duck before they see me. I sneak over to the next cart until I reach the last train. I slowly lift the handle and leave out the back. I ran towards a river stream. Then stop.

“Hi cutie, you trying to go for a swim or something.” the fat one asked. I frown at him and walk back. I bump into his friend and quickly jump back.

“Woah, you really are the real thing. I almost went inside you from that one bump. Wrap chains around her and let’s go.” he commands. The fat one walks closer and I swing the pipe. He laughs at my attack.

“Missy we are high level servants to a high power drug lord. Do we look like low class demons to you...Hey!” I kick him in the balls and leg sweep him. He lands on the ground. The other one rushes at me and I use the pipe to block his touch. He swings the pipe out of my hand. I try to kick him but he blocks me. He grabs hold of my leg and throws me into the river.

I emerge out and they laugh. “She’s a feisty one. I like it.”

“Yeah, her body isn’t too bad either.” he states. I looked down and saw my nipples and bra were visible.

“Hey, let’s have some fun with that body before our leader consumes her.” he suggested. I see their teeth go sharp and their tongues extend.

“Great idea.” They both run towards me and I quickly try to run. I couldn’t beat them because my clothes weighed a ton. They both appeared in front of me and I could feel their hungry eyes on my breast. One hand reaches for me.

“No!” I screamed. A subtle white blast pushes him back. I look at my hands shocked. The demons look at me too.

“I thought vessels were powerless?!” he yelled

“Yeah I thought so too. Alright no more playing around. Grab her Joe!” he commands. The fat one charges at me with all his might. I don’t know how I conjured that blast but I could sure use it again.

“Jai, close your eyes!” I hear someone scream. I quickly do it and feel a huge white beam consume the area. I open my eyes and see the demons are stunned. Lance lands in front of me with company. I look over and see Drake in a white tank and pants with black shoes and a jacket.

“That stun bomb worked like a charm.” Drake implies. Lance nods while looking at me. He embraces me with worry. He hugs me so tight, I can almost feel his energy going into me. “Woah, easy there tiger. Remember if you use too much energy you’ll go right into her.” he warns. Lance releases me.

“Are you hurt?” Lance questions.

“No, just wet from them throwing me in the lake. How did you find me?”

“Drake told me he saw you talking to the possessed human. He wanted to save you before he took you but he didn’t want to risk human lives. So, he secretly places a tracker on the janitor. We followed it but once you weren’t in Ella cave. My head started to hurt and soon I saw a vision of you in front of those two demons.” he explains.

“A vision?”

“Yeah, it was new to me too. I will figure it out later but for now, Drake.”

“I’m ready when you are.” he states. A spear forms in his hand. The demons regain their sight and hiss. Lance forms his sword and tosses me my bag.

“Your dagger is in your bag right. If a demon slips past us. Kill them.” he commands. I nod and watch them fight. They may have called him a weak angel, but he sure was kicking ass. Drake was holding his own too. The way he moved with his spear was amazing. His skills were off the charts. The demon tries to blast him from the sky but Drake launches his spear and before he could dodge it, it stabs him. I looked over to Lance and saw his demon was blasting balls of energy. Lance repealed them all and swung his sword. A white beam descends and slices his head off. Both demons are on the ground. Before they could regenerate, Drake smashes a bottle of sunshine on them and they burn to ashes.

“That felt awesome. You definitely have improved with that spear since the last time.”

“Yeah, but don’t downplay your own skills man. The way you handle your sword is impressive.” he comments. I smirk at their man-play and begin to walk away. I needed dry clothes before I caught a cold.

We arrived in front of my house. Lance searches the area to make sure we were clear. Drake stands next to me with a smirk. “What are you smirking about?” I asked. He looked at me and for that one second the icy feeling returned. I looked into his eyes and saw nothing but pure hate.

“I told you the food court would be interesting today.” he smiles before turning away. My eyes go wide at his statement. I think about his words and before I could say anything, Lance returns.

“All clear...Thanks again Drake for helping and of course keeping our secret too.” he said. They fist bump and Drake turns to smoke.

“So, when did he find out I was a vessel?” I asked.

“I think he said that day on the beach.” My eyes go narrow at his comment.

“I see. (so what happened at the mall was not a coincidence. Could he be the inside source Ella mentioned?) I replied.

My mom had a late meeting so she wasn’t home. Lance joins me inside and I tell him everything.

“Damn. A reward for catching you and trying to release the demon king. Things just got harder. Now that the drug lords know of your existence. Who could be the inside source though?” he questions. I wanted to say Drake but I needed more proof before accusing his friend of many years.

“I don’t know, but we will figure it out together.” I said, kissing his cheek. “Oh, I also have one more thing to mention. I think I might have powers.” I added. Lance's eyes go wide at my statement.

“What?! How?”

“I don’t know. What I do know is when that demon was getting ready to grab my breast, I blasted a white beam from my hand. After that one attack I couldn’t do it anymore. It was cool though, I was like…” I raise my hand and a white beam comes from my hand, destroying my lamp. “...woah.” I said.

Lance restores my lamp and looks at me with wonder. Then he freezes. His eyes began to glow like he was having a vision. I look at my hands then his eyes. He unfreezes and looks at me.

“You’re not going to believe this, but I was seeing things through your eyes. This happened like last time when I found you. I wonder…” Lance dazes off into his head.

“I think when you embraced me with so much energy I absorbed some of your powers.”

“Yeah, I was thinking that too. Which explains why I have a vision right after. It was like my powers were trying to tell me a warning of someone possessing my abilities.”

“That makes sense but how did I use your powers before the embrace? I don’t think I took any of your powers until today.” I pondered. Lance's face goes red with embarrassment. He could be read like a book. I blush from his reaction.

“We did have sex two days before and I came inside you with plenty of angel energy.” he explains. I couldn’t doubt his logic because it made sense. Lance smirks with glee. He hovers over me and pushes me on the bed. “Your mom won’t be home for about an hour and a half. Want to test it out?”. He licks my neck with force before nibbling on my sensitive spot.

“Lance…” I whispered. I move my legs in an embarrassing motion. He spreads them apart and kisses my inner thigh. Moving slowly to my precious area. He slips my shorts down and slips his tongue past my underwear. He teases me by licking slowly. Encircling my favorite spot. He squeezes my ass with force while devouring my pussy. He pulls me closer to his mouth and licks with fury. I wanted to move my legs but he held them in place. He lifts his head to me and kisses me. I taste my love juice through our kiss. I wrap my legs around him to pull him close. I can see his eyes glow. They were mesmerizing. I caress his cheek and he smiles.

“I’m so happy we found you in time. Any minute later and those demons would have disgraced you. If that would have happened I…” I kiss his forehead to make him stop. I hate making him worry about losing me.

“I’m here and I’m safe because of you. Don’t think about the what if’s, okay.” I confessed. Lance nods as he lays his head on my breast. I can feel his heart steady. “I know you want to test our theory, but we can lie here if you like.”.

Lance didn’t say anything, all he did was pull me closer to him. We laid there in silence, knowing that tomorrow won’t be easy anymore.

Chapter Thirteen

A week has passed since my kidnapping and Lance has been my shield 24/7. He even increased our training sessions as well. Even though he was doing all this because he cares, I could tell he needed a day off. I mean sure it was nice to have him secretly sneak into my room and sleep in my bed at night, but he looked exhausted. He was fighting demon lord minions and regular demons now and they would not let up. Now that every demon knew my identity it was not going to get easier.

It was finals week and I told Lance to focus on his studies. He protested but I told him he could bind me when we have sex if he passes all his final tests. His eyes grew so big and he nodded. So for the next four days I will be protecting myself and he will be there when I call. In my mind I wanted him to stay near me but I also knew his education and mine was important as well.

I grab my bag and head out the door to class. I keep my dagger in my coat pocket and cautiously walk the streets. Even though I had to keep my guard up, I still haven’t forgotten about Drake. He could be the main villain behind all of this but I needed proof. I wanted to get him alone during our kendo class party and try something risky. He may know I am a vessel but he does not know I can absorb his powers. If I can plant a hug on him, I will be able to feel his powers to see if it is ‘light’ like the other angels. I know he is half demon but if they see him as good then his powers should be good as well; I hope. I know he will get a vision afterwards but it will be the cost I pay to find out the truth.

I make it to school safely and see Beth by the door. While walking she is talking non-stop about this dating app and how she wants to go on a double date soon. “So, what do you say Jai? Jai?!” she asked. I come back to reality and look at her with a confused expression.

“Sorry, I was in deep thought…but a double date sounds good to me. I will just have to ask Lance.” I said.

“Oh please, he will say yes. He can never say no to you. I don’t think you have noticed but for these past couple days he has been over you like a hound dog. Speaking of him, where is he?” she questioned.

“I told him to focus on his studies and if he did, I would ‘reward’ him when we have intercourse again.” I winked. Beth's eyes go wide and she holds her hand up high and I high-fived it. We enter class and take our seats. The professor walks in and hands us our test. I ready my pencil and then freeze. It was like the temperature had dropped completely. I looked around and everyone else was normal. I look over to my left. Out the window a cubby male figure is staring at me. It was no use in pretending I couldn’t see him but instead I ignored him. I could see his eyes go wide with shock.

“You will wait until this test is done.” I mumbled. No matter if it felt like my legs were frozen I continued to write. My fingers were about to go numb until I heard a scream and my body temp went back to normal. I looked out the window and saw Lance had stabbed him. He looks at me and winks. I hand in my test and text him.

‘I hope you saved me after your final was done.’ I texted. As a reply all he did was send a wink emoji. I snickered and headed to my next class.

After I finished all my scheduled classes for the day, I went to the kendo club for our fun end of the semester party. I take a breath and hang up my coat. I needed full skin contact for my plan to work. Lance entered after me and kissed me on the cheek. A few of the girls in the club were giving me the hate look but once Drake walked in their attitude changed. They crowded him like a celebrity. I saw Lance breathe with relief because he was happy the attention was on someone else.

We enjoyed the party for a while and when Drake was finally alone, I approached him. Lance was off with Beth somewhere which was perfect. Lance wouldn’t stop me from doing my plan. “Hey Drake! How are you liking our club so far?” I asked.

“Well even though I joined late, it’s been nice. All the girls could use a chill pill but other than that it is fun. Plus getting to showdown with Lance and kick his butt is awesome too.” he expresses. I laugh at his joke and step a little closer.

“By the way I never had a chance to thank you for saving me. If you haven’t been there to back up Lance, who knows what would have happened.” I said.

“Lance is pretty strong on his own and hardly asks for help. He can be proud and stubborn. So, when he asked me for help, how could I say no. From the look in his eyes, I can tell how much he loves you. So, it was my pleasure.” he said.

“I can’t wait to get to know you so much more over the summer. Hug?” I asked with a smile. Drake gives me a smirk and nods.

“If it means I get to see a jealous Lance, sure.”. He embraces me and I can quickly feel his energy pull into me. We quickly parted so he wouldn’t end up completely inside me. “As much as your body is soft, I don’t want to mess it up by wearing it.” he said with a wink. I nod as he walks away.

I decided to head to the bathroom and checked to make sure I was alone. I focused my mind and tried to feel Drake's energy. It was light and warm like Lance’s, but after one minute it turned iced cold. His power became dark and hazy like his mind was pure evil. Even though he was supposed to be a hybrid, all I could feel was the devil himself. Like he chose his side long ago and was pretending to be good. Last thing I needed to do was test his power but I knew that would send a vision to him.

I leave the bathroom and head for the janitor closet. It was pitch dark. As I lifted my hand I felt it begin to burn and then a small fireball descended. It was hot like the fiery pits of Hell. Then an important thought came back to me, when Drake said, “Things will get interesting…”

“You were at the mall and the beach when those words were said and then the attacks happened. There can’t be a coincidence…he planned those attacks from the start because he is the secret informant to the Underworld!” I realized. I needed to call Lance and luckily he was calling me first. I quickly answered.

“Hey where are you?” he asked.

“I'm in the janitor closet across from the bathroom. Look, I need to tell you something about Drake…Ah!” I feel myself being sucked into the floor. My body became consumed by fire and then by light. I looked at my surroundings and saw I was outside the school. I feel a cold shiver down my spine. I look behind me and see a familiar face.

“Hey Vessel, I believe you took something that doesn’t belong to you.” His smile goes wide with hate. Fear consumes me as I say his name…

“Drake.”

Chapter Fourteen

Before I could say a word a huge bag was placed over my head. I can feel we are high in the sky. The breeze begins to slow as I feel him land. He places me on the ground and removes the bag. We are in a forest and a huge hole is in front of me. A shovel was to my left. I reached for my back pocket and my phone was missing. Drake holds it and burns it to ash. “Sorry but Lance won’t save you.” he states.

“Where are we?” I asked.

“The Forest of Willows.”

“What?! That forest is in Canada. You are lying, we weren't even flying for that long. Plus by hoverboard it would still be long unless…” I stop talking when he sprouts huge bat wings.

“Does this answer your question?” he said. I slowly nod. I look back at the huge hole and then him. “Oh don’t worry I won’t kill you, my father needs you for his freedom. This hole is for your boyfriend when he arrives.” he explains. My eyes go wide from his words.

“Father? Wait, the demon king is your Dad; but Lance told me you had no clue who your parents were?” I questioned. Drake laughs at my statement.

“Yeah of course he would tell you that, since I planted that story in his head. That day on the beach was our first meeting ever but thanks to my Devil’s Stare, I planted a whole backstory in his head about our ‘friendship’.” he explains. His words made me freeze. All this time he was literally a ‘nobody’ to Lance and probably Beth too. He used his powers to implant false memories in his head.

“So, who are you really Drake and how did you find out about me? If not from the beach?!” I said with rage. He steps closer to me and then blows red powder in my face. I cough and then look around at a fiery hell. Drake was standing right next to me.

“Calm down. I didn’t poison you, it’s a flashback. See that woman over there with the long brown hair and white eyes. That is my mother.” he said. I looked her over and saw she was wearing armor. I watch her walk towards her other comrades. I turned around and saw a whole army of angels.

“This event was over a thousand years ago. Back when the demon king had no barrier placed over him and he ruled with an iron fist. The angels didn’t like how he ruled. Letting the demons roam free and taint the human minds for fun. Because of this the first World War happened with humans. So, the angel leaders made a bet with the king and if he lost, he would be used as an example to his people. He would be locked in his throne room by a barrier and if he tried to escape the angels would burn Hell to the ground. If the angels lost, they would let the demons do as they please until another thousand years goes by.” he explains. I slowly nod and watch his mother.

She walks to battle with the others and of course the angels win. His mother was quite strong and because of that I learned from Drake, that she was put in charge of watching the barrier.

“Hell was put back in order after a year and my mother had become chummy with the demon king…”

“Not to interrupt but does the demon king have a name?”

“Yeah Vlad. But anyway you get where this story is heading. They fell in love and after three years behind the barrier, my mother let the barrier down and they embraced. Everyone thought he was playing her but that was not the case. They loved each other but the angel council would not have it. So, my mother decided to leave them and nine months later I was born. An angel working in Hell found out and told the council. My mother knew she couldn’t run so she gave me to one of my fathers family members and they raised me. It wasn’t until I was old enough to learn that the council killed my mother to set another example to my father.” he informs. I knew he was the enemy but I felt bad. I pat his back with caution. The vision ends and we are back in the forest.

“So, what's the end game here Drake? If you get my body and free your father, what are you two going to do?” I asked with caution. Drake smiles at my question.

“Another war of course, except this time we are going to win and the human world will be ours.” he answers.

“Fuck me!”

The final chapters will be released next week. Thank for giving my short story a chance. Love you guys! Stay tune for the end!

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Ja'Cara M

You only live once. As time moves forward we have fantasies and tales we can not live. Well here your regular life is put on pause as you engage in stories that will fill your mind with ablaze and wonder. #fiction and #erotictales

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.