Fiction logo

Ms. Greene and My Johnny

He's Mine Forever

By Maria DPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Ms. Greene and My Johnny
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

I could never really tell if he loved me or if I was just another bump in the road, but whatever I went with it. I needed protection, a safe space, reassurance and he was all those things. We met when we were in high school, and as many would say it was love at first sight. His name was Johnny, and of course I was the sweet o'l Mary Bell. See, he was a cowboy, and I had always wanted one of those, but he was different. His smile used to light up the whole room, shoot, even the teachers would drool over him even though they were too smart to slip up I definitely noticed all the side eye attention he received. Well one Sunday afternoon Johnny and I decided to go for some ice cream, and call it a date. We went to this nice little cafe around the block called The Coffee Factory, and it was our favorite little spot, up until one day Ms. Greene showed up looking all cute and what not. I wasn't a jealous person but I could tell when someone wanted what belonged to me. She went up to us and we all exchanged a few words but I couldn't help and notice when she said goodbye she was sure to rub his shoulder, not just any rub, she rubbed it like she was desperate, desperate to let him know how she really feels. In that moment I thought I could kill her, but I kept my cool and pretended like everything was okay. Johnny had to use the men's room, so I sat at the table and just was enjoying the view from the coffee house to the park next door. I turned my eye for a second and I notice Ms. Greene standing by the men's room and what do you know there he was my Johnny, and what seemed like a phone number exchange. I was shock, I wanted to go up to them both and sock them in the face, my body was hot and I know for a fact my blood was at a boiling temperature. He returns and pretends like nothing happened, like he didn't just give that whore his number. I was livid inside but I decided to pretend like I didn't know either. The next day at school I keep a close eye on them both, and how they are using their phone at corresponding times, smiling at each other, I knew she up to something I had to stop her. My first reaction was to tell somebody about the inappropriate relationship, and that better work. Sure enough the next day she isn't in class, I let out a sigh of relief. Comes in a substitute and let's us know our teacher is feeling a bit ill and will be out for a few days. I go on about my day and notice Johnny is still engaging in messages with this woman. He still had no clue I knew, how dumb can boys be, I mean really. I decided to take matters into my own hands, I loved this boy and no one was going to tear us apart we are meant to be forever. So, the day she returns to school I decided to follow her home after. I follow her just enough to see where she lives, what routes she takes, what kind of car she drives just the usual stuff you should know about a person. She was nice, I can admit that but she was posing as a threat to my relationship and we can not have that. I give them a few days, maybe she will realize what she is doing is wrong, and she will stop talking to my man. WRONG. Boy, I was so wrong. Although Johnny just turned 18, he is still a student. A student with a GIRLFRIEND. A week had gone by and they were both still clueless, so I followed her home. I waited outside for about 20 minutes before I decided to get off, and look around her house. I noticed right away each time she got home the bedroom light was always the first on one, so I waited for her to turn it off and go into a different room before sneaking around. I walk towards then window, and I am shook when I see my boyfriend laying there, on her bed butt naked. How did this happen? I think to myself. He must have came in through the back so no one would see him. That was my final straw, I could not believe I let it go this far, I knew then nothing could break them apart. I had to do something, and quick too. After sitting in my car all night until Johnny left, I decided to head in. I had a knife in one pocket, and a gun in the other. Just in case, It was my dad's gun but i'm sure he won't notice, I've had them in my car for about a week. I got off ran towards the bedroom window and peaked as much as I could. Obviously she was there in bed, naked, asleep. as if she had worked out, she did, just with the wrong partner. I slide open the window, knowing it won't make a sound as I have tested it before. I slowly climb in, and right as I am starring at her asleep, I load the gun and aim it straight at her head when the door swings open. It's Johnny. We stare at each other and I know he is in shock not one word has came out of his mouth, but he was definitely trying to say something his mouth was hanging to the floor. "DON'T MOVE!" I say as I stay aiming the gun at Johnny, and now have the knife aiming at Ms. G. "What are you doing ?!" "What you didn't think I would find out? Ya'll think ya'll are so slick?!" I was furious. I was sad, so many emotions were going through my head when I see Ms. G I reacted so fast. I couldn't believe it. I just shot my love, the love of my life there he was standing lifeless. I did that, look what you made me do I yell at his whore. This is your fault, all your fault! Tears were rolling down my face, and I could tell she was scared, she wanted me to put my weapons down, I just couldn't. "YOU TOOK ADVANTAGE OF MY BABY!" I express my feelings as I release another bullet.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Maria D

Just someone who enjoys to write, and explore her mind. I love to read, especially when they turn into movies in my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.