Fiction logo

Midnight streamer

Horror

By dawjacksonPublished 2 years ago 7 min read

Behind every live broadcast lies an unknown secret, and as the camera turns on and off, what you see is a completely different world. My story starts here as well!

404 live room screen on, there is no one inside, I leaned on the sofa, the left leg is very leisurely on the right leg, there is a horrible mannequin behind, and a decapitated corpse bones at hand, looks eerie and horrible, but I am not afraid at all, because I am used to it. My name is Summer Foam, summer summer, foam foam, the name actually has no special meaning, is my dad who likes to drink, gambling randomly, it is said that the day my mother gave birth to me, because it is a girl, so, he has been drinking alone until the mouth foam, so there is Summer Foam.

Not long after I could remember, I was sent to the countryside amidst the noise of my parents, when I hid behind my mom **** and kept refusing to go out. This was the first time I met my grandmother, and for some reason, they all seemed very reluctant to mention the name, and no one ever mentioned my grandfather. I hid in the back and peeked forward, standing in front of me this person's back is bent, *** the size looked very small, the next moment, I subconsciously shrunk back. Grandmother looked up at me I glance, this time I noticed that her face grew a large sarcoma, particularly frightening.

I clamored to go back, but was mercilessly thrown away. No matter how I cried, I could not keep the two people who insisted on leaving, and so I stayed there. As time went on, I began to realize that my grandmother was really nice, at least from the bottom of my heart, but for some reason, everyone in the village was afraid of her. Those children about the same size as me would point at my nose and shout, "Your grandmother is a ghost woman." At that time, I felt very aggrieved, my grandmother hugged me, patted my shoulders to coax me, and told me some strange and bizarre stories.

When I was eight years old, I came back from school and saw two particularly large flowers, colorful and beautiful, placed at the door of my grandmother's house next door. The middle of the yard erected a shed, that is, with a wooden board simple to build up the kind, the top sat a few people puffing their cheeks blowing the hands of the trumpet, below a few people kneeling, head on the body cloaked in strange things.

I asked my grandmother, why are people crying. Grandma said, someone left, because of the reluctance, will cry, but tears can be deceiving, grow up you will understand. That night, I don't know why, in the middle of the night, I suddenly woke up, my grandmother actually did not sleep in the house, the quilt was empty inside. The door of my grandmother's house was very broken, the glass on it was broken in a big piece, and it was only glued with newspaper, so when the wind came in it would clatter and clatter.

Grandma was not there, I pushed open the outside door and walked out, and vaguely saw a man standing at the door. The person standing there with his back bent must be Grandma. I quickly ran over and when I opened the door, the person actually went into the next yard. I followed inside, the shed in the yard was still there, and the person I saw kneeling there crying today was no longer there. I vaguely saw someone inside, so I cautiously walked inside, mouth kept shouting grandmother, that person slowly turned around, actually next door, Grandpa Liu. "Little foam, hungry, give you food." "I don't want." I quickly waved my hand, this is what my grandmother taught me. "Eat, grandpa eat too." Crunch, crunch, Grandpa Liu chewed the candy in his hand and made a very crisp sound. Looking at those red candies, I couldn't help but reach out my hand, and just when I was ready to stuff it into my mouth, I heard a *** voice, "Put it down." At that moment, the grandmother ran especially fast and rushed to my front to knock the candy out of my hand at once. I wow cried, then felt particularly aggrieved, grandmother covered my eyes, what happened later, I simply do not know.

The next day I heard that Grandpa Liu next door had died the day before yesterday because he was old and had accidentally choked to death on his food. This incident did not affect me too much, because at that time I was still young, not clear about what happens when people die. Just curious, who was the person I saw that night! If it wasn't Grandma, why was she standing bent over in front of her house.

When I was in junior high school, my parents finally took me back to the city, and that was the first time I lived in a big spacious house, looking at the cars running on the street, and then sitting on a toilet that could flush, but I still missed the country life, uninhibited, at least I didn't have to listen to the adults' arguments every day. The first day of the transfer, I made a fool of myself because I suddenly shouted in class, and Mr. Han, who was lecturing, turned his head and looked at me, "Summer, are you okay?" He was the head of the middle school language group, he was very handsome and spoke in a nice voice, many girls in the class secretly liked him, Mr. Han smiled at me. I was in a cold sweat, because during class I saw Mr. Han's other face, a distorted face. The next day, Mr. Han died, last night in the school dormitory suicide, when the death of the whole face completely distorted, particularly frightening. Later, I heard people say that the male teacher has a family, and then also and the female student screwing around, and get the female student's belly, so that the female student jumped to her death, and then pay the money, the family will not make trouble, the matter also passed. Later, the strange things that happen around me, I rarely talk to people, my mother worried that I have autism, because when I was sent to the countryside heart some guilt, so take me to the hospital a few times.

Later, I never wanted to go to that place because something more horrible would appear there. Fortunately, I managed to get into college, and finally I could do what I like to do alone, just like when I was a kid in the countryside, running around in the open fields alone and crazy. Well, after graduation, I applied for a live company anchor, was transferred to the 404 live room, did not think it was a psychic live room, and has encountered a lot of incredible stories. And tonight's live theme is "death." What is death? Some people say it is destiny, the king of hell wants you to die on the third night, never leave you over the fourth night, in my eyes, death has long become accustomed to, sickness, suicide, accidents ...... If you do not think carefully, you will not think at all, the original death has so many ways. If it were you, which one would you choose?

I know that the next moment, someone will definitely die, and it will happen after the 404 screen appears, and all I have to do is to stop this death from happening. Creak, creak, the sound of the door being blown open by the wind came from behind me, I did not turn around, because I remember very clearly that this time I came in very carefully to close the door, the entire fourth floor windows are sealed, there is no wind at all.

For these, I have long been accustomed to, looked up between, there are still the last three minutes left, at that moment, I stared dead at the screen screen, the whole body involuntarily forward. The monitor screen lit up. A woman appeared on the screen, I saw a blank look in her eyes, the next moment, her arm raised, I clearly saw that she was holding a knife in her hand. Immediately afterwards, the woman raised her arm and frantically stabbed herself in the chest, and bright red blood gushed out of her body all at once.

This is not a ghost movie, but a real live broadcast. From the first day I entered the 404 live room, I was already deep in it, like a nightmare, haunting myself all the time, so I had no way to escape. The next moment, the woman's hand raised again, sharp knife stabbed into the woman's face, and then cut down hard. "Don't." I couldn't help but shout out, the monitor screen went black all of a sudden, I took a deep breath, this situation, or inexplicably nervous. The calmness just now is only what I pretend, there are still the last thirty seconds left, the answer I want will definitely appear in the last few seconds, like a promise. 'XXX parking lot', just at the last moment when the time was about to run out, a line of bloody text appeared on the screen.

Horror

About the Creator

dawjackson

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    dawjacksonWritten by dawjackson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.