Fiction logo

Magic word

The Power Off One Magic word

By zenGazePublished 8 days ago 3 min read

A little old man with a long gray beard was sitting on a bench and drawing something on the sand with an umbrella.

"Move over," Tom said to him and sat down on the edge.The old man moved forward and, looking at the red, angry face of the boy, said:"Has something happened to you?"

"Oh well! And what about you? Tom glanced sideways at him."I don't care. And now you were screaming, crying, quarreling with someone…”Of course! The boy muttered angrily. "Will you run away?"

"I'll run away!" I'll run away because of Mia alone.- Tom clenched his fists. "I almost gave her a good kick just now!" It doesn't give a single color! And how much she has!

"Doesn't he give it?" Well, you shouldn't run away because of this.

— Not only because of this. Grandma chased me out of the kitchen for one carrot... straight with a rag, a rag...

Tom sniffed with resentment.

“Nothing!" The old man said. "One scolded, the other will regret it.

"No one feels sorry for me!" Tom shouted. "My brother is going for a boat ride, but he won't take me. I told him: "Take it better, I won't leave you anyway, I'll drag the oars away, I'll get into the boat myself!"

Tom banged his fist on the bench. And suddenly he fell silent.

"Well, won't your brother take you?"

"Why do you keep asking?" The old man smoothed his long beard.

"I want to help you." There is such a magic word... Tom opened his mouth.

"I'll tell you that word. But remember: you must say it in a low voice, looking directly into the eyes of the person you are talking to. Remember, in a low voice, looking straight into the eyes...

"And what word?"

The old man leaned down to the boy's ear. His soft beard touched Tom's cheek. He whispered something and added loudly:

"It's a magic word. But don't forget how to say it.

"I'll try," Tom grinned, "I'll try right away." He jumped up and ran home. Lena was sitting at the table and drawing. Paints - green, blue, red - lay in front of her. When she saw Tom, she immediately raked them into a pile and covered them with her hand. "The old man lied! The boy thought with annoyance. "Will such a person understand the magic word.."

Tom & Sister

Tom walked sideways over to his sister and tugged at her sleeve. My sister looked around. Then, looking into her eyes, the boy said in a low voice:

"Lena, give me one paint...please" You are welcome...

Lena's eyes widened. Her fingers unclenched, and, taking her hand off the table,

"I'll go to my grandmother. She's just cooking. Will he drive me away or not?" The old woman was taking hot cakes from the baking sheet. Her grandson ran up to her, turned his red wrinkled face to him with both hands, looked into her eyes and whispered:

"Give me a piece of pie..please." You are welcome.Grandmother straightened up.

The magic word shone in every wrinkle, in his eyes, in his smile."Hot... I wanted something hot, my dear! she said, choosing the best, ruddy pie.

Tom jumped for joy and kissed her on both cheeks. "Wizard! Wizard!" he repeated to himself, remembering the old man. At dinner, Tom sat quietly and listened to his brother's every word. When his brother said that he would go boating, Tom put his hand on his shoulder and quietly asked:"Take me, please." Everyone at the table immediately fell silent. My brother raised his eyebrows and grinned.

"Take him," said his sister suddenly. "What is it worth to you!"

"Well, why not take it?" Grandmother smiled. "Of course, take it."

"Please," Tom repeated. His brother laughed loudly, patted the boy on the shoulder, ruffled his hair:

"Oh, you traveler! Okay, get ready! "It helped! It helped again!"

Tom jumped out from the table and ran outside. But the old man was no longer in the park. The bench was empty, and

Short StoryFantasyfamily

About the Creator

zenGaze

A person with a new idea is a crank until the idea succe!eds

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    zenGazeWritten by zenGaze

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.