Fiction logo

Love me love me say that you love me

The pear shaped locket

By JayPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Love me love me say that you love me
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Love is painful, love is exhilarating, love is happiness, confusion and sadness.

Love is a mosaic kaleidoscope of colors that symbolize all emotions.

Love is the human soul screaming: I wait for you. I watch for you. My whole life is you. I can't breathe because I am waiting for you. You own me. You control me. I belong to you. I love you. I'm in love with you. You're the love of my life. My every feeling is controlled by the look on your face. I can't breathe without you. I can't sleep without you. I exist for you. My love for you is untamed. My love for you is a fierce force. My love for you has no logic. My love for you imprisons me. My love for you enslaves me.

Drinking hot cocoa sitting on a windowsill looking out at the pouring rain in autumn with the leafs falling, blowing around as i daydream about being as free as the wind like a silence you've never heard quite so loud.

Every so often I think of you late at night and I don't know why. I want to be somewhere where you are.

I wake up I'm alive, so baby come hold me tight I want to be everything you need just as long as you're mine.

Let me love you, let me kiss you, let me miss you, let me dream about your beautiful eyes and that flawless white marble skin.

Because I remember when…

We met, we held hands, it reminds me of the wind. Comes and goes so fast, just like our last…

Kiss. I always thought we would end like this.

I'm not supposed to covet, but with you, I can't help it.

Your laugh is the best sound I've ever heard. With you, I can't keep focused reminds me of a movie, I say hocus-pocus filled with magic and love just like when you look at me.

I want to scream, take me away to our secret place. Time stands still but moves like a race, it passes too fast I can't keep up with the pace.

My friends say, tell me a story.

I say oh I believe oh I believe anything is possible if you believe, tell me a story about the night before.

I say remember when he lived down the street in a broken down house and the moment we meet there was never a doubt that we won't forget this sunday.

It starts with a smile as we walk for a while, and it all leads to this, our first kiss.

All my friends are saying boy what are you thinking you're better off without him, and he says well, listen to me when I say they can't talk forever, they just don't know better.

Somehow it feels like we're flying, and I don't want to come down, but they make it so tough.

Everyone we know is trying to push us apart, the pain from it is hidden deep down in our hearts, and they get what they want because you're gone.

All my friends are saying boy why are you crying you're better off without him, find yourself another, that boy was trouble.

What they say may be true, but still for some reason all I want is you.

I remember that day you came to my door in the pouring rain and we looked into each other's eyes and we both knew what we don't have to say.

You send me a text, it says we don't have to do things their way.

You tell me our song as we rode along the road. You whisper in my ear they don't matter, and we held hands and sang it together.

I remember it perfectly. You always called me by my full name, and I did the same. It was our little game. I still remember our last kiss, your name is forever the name on my lips.

I'll never forget the pear tree shaped locket.

I want a redo, a fresh start. I want out with the old and in with the new. I want to be done with all the anger, sadness, and disappointment towards all of you. I want to be the real me, not this shell. I want to feel free and count on somebody besides me.

But It's hard to do when all you have and can count on in your life is yourself. You're screaming for help, you're drowning and no one notices. You show all the signs, but no one takes you seriously. They tell you It's a phase or everybody feels that way, and you'll feel different on a new day. It's funny in a sad way, the only time people pay attention or start listening is when you're dead. It takes the act of stupidity to get people's attention.

You're on the edge. You've hit rock bottom. You've fallen in a black hole. Surrounded by those 4 walls. Your mind is chaos. You can't think straight, and your body is broken, beaten and battered sucked dry of emotion like you have been in the water to long hit repeatedly by the seemingly never-ending onslaught of waves. It's cold and dark but most of all lonely, you ask yourself who were you? Where are you? Were you ever here at all?

Memories, people and places turn into whispers and echoes. You've lost your ability to care. You want to let go and give up. It feels like life is one big joke and the jokes on you.

Promises broken, words unspoken. People you call friends and family are nowhere in sight you thought they were your achilles heel but now nothing feels real. Like life is a video game. Over and over, It's always the same. It never ends. It's a constant battle.

Calling it quits seems like the only thing left to do. It's sick because what's thrilling you is seeing the people you love cry and mourn over the loss of you. As you smile and slowly drift away, you think to yourself, “where were these people I see before me when I needed you the most?”

Love
Like

About the Creator

Jay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.