Fiction logo

Juniors, They're Minty Fresh

Guess We're All Not Oscar Material

By P. B. FriedmanPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Juniors, They're Minty Fresh
Photo by Japheth Mast on Unsplash

When it comes to Critical Race Theory at first it may be difficult to have much to say. Insofar as I can tell, I do not utterly disagree with it, that is to say if I understand the concept of CRT in the first place. It does not affect me one way or the other, being as how it is purely a phrase I have heard on the radio at this point. I am not nor will I ever attempt to be an historian; I have no plans for blogging/publishing anything extensive of an historical nature. Assuming that the central idea behind CRT has to do with admitting that white America's societal foundations are built upon discriminatory practices, I will not argue that point.

At least in our country we are a product of a pot, one where ethnicities melt, so two speak. I cannot name any famous people in Eurasia of non Eurasian extraction. I do not plan on emigrating/defecting, thinking things must be better somewhere halfway across the globe. That would be an attempt to reverse what my ancestors did by coming here in the first place generations ago.

This took me awhile to process; at first I was negative about the late R. Limbaugh's replacement radio hosts as well as Mr. S. Hannity and his/their opinions. These guys take time to digest/process and analyze.

One Jonas Knox ( see Outkick The Coverage ) is slated to be one of four radio hosts replacing, for keeps, Clay Travis. He states he has worked hard at positioning himself for just this type of promotion. Still it was unlistenable this morning after awhile Saturday morning as he congratulated himself with an Oscar Awards Show self tribute. If Mr. Knox has labored in relative obscurity, attended dutifully the school of hard knocks and what not he ought to be given benefit of the doubt. I just was not going to listen ardently to confirm that he and his colleagues made sure to mention a bunch of instrumental little people, a la the old insufferable Oscars.

If Knox is part of a quartet that collectively is replacing Travis, this must be indicative of something regarding their relative individual abilities; such as none of them currently are deemed capable of carrying T.'s broadcasting jockstrap. Either that or they prefer to share the glory unless or until one or more steps to the forefront to take over. Probably the latter is true and: who cares, beyond a certain point? Certainly my tiny target audience doesn't, at least not enough for me to go as they say viral.

I believe it to be fine that two future Football Hall Of famer's did not need each other. I refer to T. Brady, Jr. and his ex coach from New England. The coach is tutoring young Mac Jones successfully, perhaps predictably. What makes Junior want to keep on quarterbacking indefinitely is beyond me. Perhaps Juniors tend to be one trick ponies.

It will take forever for readership to climb out of the hole it's in in my case. This site has sort of connived to erase over one third of my blogged pieces by my calculations. How do I feel...not a care in the world. " Summer breeze, makes me feel fine, goin' thru the jasmine in my mind " . Can't touch this; my career having mushroomed beyond believable expectation.

For once I seem to be drawing/firing blanks/putting up goose eggs insofar as opposite sex references go. This fact makes this piece a candidate for disposal. To officially sound the death knell here, I should mention the outlandishly ludicrous nonsensical ideation that I might lower myself to stooping to the level of asking/begging to be tipped, a la so many low life types here. Then again, before I inked my mega buck deal with The Molten Tune ( a division of the equally fictitious Impressive Sounding Conglomerate ) I, too, saw myself as part of the service industry.

Still, there was a reference to education, largely an opposite gender reference. Interestingly, Ms. Elizabeth Cheney has changed positions on same sex marriage.

My typing may be tainted by the sluggishness one associates with having spent time with a virus positive person. At some point virus paranoia, a slight headache coupled with fatigue is of less concern than failing to socialize. Lots of presumably wealthy people ( you know, like us ) knew this some time ago. This filters down to the proletariat in time.

Series
Like

About the Creator

P. B. Friedman

Touch magazine profile. My name is Paul Friedman and I write off. The wall poems, which people don't like and good ones that they do. I'm a sports freak.

The last sentence no longer holds true. My interests are dominated by feminism.

.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.