Fiction logo

Intro

The beginning

By Laysia DavisPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

My headache persists. I had a dream about Ni-ni again, and like every time I have a nightmare about her, I know she's still alive, as crazy as it sounds, it really gives me hope. "Missy, time to get ready, uncle Aizawa doesn't like lateness you know," Papa said excitedly. Oh shit, It's my first day in U.A. thanks to my teacher's recommendation (that's the only teacher who believed in me, well she believed I was blind and talented) I don't have to take the entrance exam, which was kind of a bummer since I wanted to do it but that's cool because I still get to go to U.A. where I can be recognized on how good of a hero I can be.

When I walked downstairs, I heard my parents getting all lovey-dovey again, yuck. Yeah, I'm happy my parents are happy, but come on, "hey dads can you please do that when I get to school?" I asked, forming a nasty facial expression, "O-oh Missy, you're pretty quick as usual, haha" my papa said nervously.

Nathan Rodriguez is known as the #12 beast hero, and he is a big happy golden retriever who becomes friends with almost everybody despite being enormous. I always feel as if I am touching the sky when he picks me up, According to my Papa, he's 6'7 so he's tall in comparison to dad who's 5'6. From what I understand when he transforms into his beast form he's at least 80" tall. "I told you not to do that you big dummy," dad said angrily. Yet I can tell he was disappointed I came down too quickly.

On the other hand, the #20 Demon of the Heroes, Damon Abigor is feared by many, despite being one of the greatest heroes. He is supposedly frightened primarily because his devilish appearance is so scary. He is also said to be very handsome. (Mostly from papa and some gossiping women I pass in the grocery store) Papa, uncle Aizawa, uncle Mic, auntie midnight and I are the only ones who are not frightened by dad's appearance. But his quirk can be frightening, everlasting nightmare, He can make you relive your worst nightmare for however long he wants, which works for him since he is a detective who tortures most criminals he catches and interrogates.

"Here's your bento: Nigirizushi with octopus-shaped weenies and grapes, with a side of chocolate milk." I chuckle because I still have the mind of a third-grader, knowing my dad would have an annoyed look on his face, but I heard papa chuckle too, we share the same mindset. That same short chuckle soon left with the feeling of fear right after, dad probably shot him a "don't you start" look, it always did shut him, in a weird adult way, "Sigh, anyway make sure you listen to Aizawa and don't start fights, I know you hate bullies, we all do, but please." " I know dad but don't think I'm going to keep that promise." I said giving him that " you are the one who raised me" look, we're good at reading faces, don't you dare drop a joke. " alright, you're right but please don't be brutal." " ok, I won't but depends on the victi... I mean bully," I replied jokingly, finally making him chuckle, well barely, he never laughs but papa said dad has a beautiful smile. "ok, duce is waiting so before you go," this is my favorite part before I leave or when I'm overwhelmed,

"I am Strong,"

"I am Strong,"

"I am Wise,"

"I am Wise,"

"I am Important,"

"I am Important."

My nerves calmed down, I got this, I will show this world that I can be a hero that they can rely on! " bye dad, bye papa, wish me luck I'll need it." I shouted with determination. Ok, I got this, TO U.A. HIGH!!!!!

Humor
Like

About the Creator

Laysia Davis

I am writing a story about my oc, Missy and her friends in the Boku no Hero Academia universe. Also there will be random competion stories as well. My favorite genres are Fantasy, Horror, and suspense

hope you guys enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.