Fiction logo

Meaning of a Hero

that mouth will drag you to hell

By Laysia DavisPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

" We're here, you excited!" Duce announced with his half-witted gleeful voice. "I don't know, it's kind of scary, especially after hearing that the "safe and most secure" school was attacked by amateur villains as I heard," I responded, in a distressing tone, after hearing what happened in U.A., I didn't want to come, despite my reluctance, my dad's convinced me to go, and it would upset my teacher who recommended me, "I hear you, girl; all this school boasts about is how high and mighty it is, but there isn't a single decent looking man here, and that man with the Tasmanian tiger teeth is quite ugly." "Hey, stop talking about Vlad sensei like that- and his teeth aren't even big," Duce says in an irritated voice, Duce's hair can turn into snakes, and apparently his snakes have a mouth of their own.

Duce's quirk is snake eyes. Like Medusa in Greek mythology, the main difference is that turning people into stone is temporary. Its snakes can also stretch over 20 feet in length. He has 8 snakes that can return to his dreads when he rests, but when it comes to judging people, let's just say they are a little too truthful.

"Yes, his teeth aren't as big and beautiful as Mwah's, but please," Dede said in the most annoyed tone. Dede is one of his snake's names. She's the sassiest and will gossip about you if you piss her off, "Dede come on, he isn't bad, and those muscles kyaaaa." squealed Darla. Darla is the fangirl of the snakes, so she will simp for any guy she sees. like the female version of Johnny Bravo. "You say that to all men Darla, nothing new from you." Dede snarled. "That's enough ladies, we are trying to help Missy with her jitters before she enters not how hot the teachers are." duce said "fine" sighed Dede and Darla.

"Anyway, you have Aizawa but after that incident, he's a bit bandaged up so no asking for challenges ok." " I can't make promises I can't keep so I'll keep shut, and besides who said he doesn't have some type of machinery hidden under his sleeves which means after brawls before supper," I said with a smile wide as it can be " o yeah I forgot you're both psychos, never underestimate a man under bandages and a blind 15-year-old girl, ha-ha that should be a slogan." we both laughed at the corny joke

alright, it's time to learn new things and meet new people, am I ready..... Hell no! "hello Missy, nice to finally meet you." a hyper yet short voice approached me "Missy this is Principle Nezu, he'll be taking you to 1-A while I go to class 1-B, see ya." "bye duce, thanks for leaving me with a complete stranger," I said under my breath still feeling a bit anxious " not just any stranger, I'm your Principle and guide so follow the sound of my footsteps," Nezu said with glee, happy old dude, he should chill on the coffee tho.

"The day is a bit chaotic at the moment, but don't worry, you'll feel right at home in no time. Just don't get Aizawa mad, and things will run smoothly." According to Happy Go Lucky Principle Nezu, Uncle Aizawa isn't that bad, and spare that damn coffee. we walk the long hallway till we came to a complete stop, he left for a bit then called me over, "alright Missy, come meet your classmates." Finally, I walk with excitement, but a little nervous as well, " Everyone, this is Missy Ellie, one of our recommended students." But before Nezu could finish my introduction, some kid rocketed up from his and shouted at me.

"Sorry to interrupt but just because you are a recommended doesn't mean you should enter so late, how come you weren't here at the beginning of school like the rest of us." my heart skipped a beat, uncle Aizawa jumped in," Iida, some questions shouldn't be spoken if someone is uncom-," I stopped him," it's ok, I can answer him," I breathed in, then out. " I have this anxiety where if I get angry or overwhelmed, my quirk can get a little hectic to handle, so I wanted to perfect it before I fully enter this school." That was a semi lie, to be fully honest, I always have these extremely lucid dreams where I wake up in cold sweat all the time, one time I couldn't wake up from the horrid dream, my solution was to shoot myself awake, turns out I was going commit suicide and my dads caught me in time. I was so scared I slept in my dad's room for a month, I never knew when it was coming again, I was really hesitant to come to school cause of sleepless nights. Aizawa knows this, which is why I was put in this class in the first place.

"Does anyone else has questions for Missy?" Aizawa asked his class in a muffled voice, "I do, what is your quirk?" said a high pitch boyish voice, it sounded just like the boy on the news I was listening to not too long ago " Are you Izuku Midoriya?" "ah.. y..yeah, how'd you know?" Midoriya said nervously, "your voice is unique and cute, and plus you were on the news a few days ago, your voice isn't hard to recognize, and my quirk is called Weaponry, I could summon any weapon as long as I study there strengths and weakness." "interesting." he said with fascination, sounds like he was writing notes too, creepy guy.

I felt another kid raise his hand, yo these people are honestly nosy as heck, " yes kaminari," said zawa, " you know every time you speak to someone, no matter where they are, you always look ahead how come." wait, don't tell me you didn't notice aye," well I'm looking straight because i have nowhere else to look, I'm blind." the room went silent, did I say something wrong, "WHAAT!!!!" well that scared the shit out of me " W..Wait so you can't see, and your quirk is weapon summoning!! does that mean guns too!!" one boy shouted, " well yeah of course, but come on I'm not that special, don't forget toph exist," I said in the most nonchalant voice "yeah but toph is real plus she earth bends, she's not a weapon user." got me there. "Tch, she ain't that special, probably bribe her teachers to recommend her so she can feel special," said the most grouchiest voice I ever heard.

the room went silent again and my nervousness turned to anger, who the fuck are you talking to." there's no way someone like her can be accepted to a school like this, no one that stupid to let a blind girl become he-," "THUNK" gasp filled the room, I felt immediate fear from the boy who was shocked that a knife came so close to his face the next second, I'm in font of his face, " boo" I said in a taunting voice, his heart skipped a beat, " look, I don't waste my time on trash so I'll make this quick if you got something slick to say, we'll take it to the training ground, I honestly don't care what people say but for some reason, you tick me off." I leaned closer to him," careful, that mouth will drag you straight to Hell," I heard a displeased grunt coming from him, I chuckled, "sounds like someones mad, go cry about it bitch," I said with a grin while pulling my knife off the wall. "Sigh, this is going to be one hell of a class."

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Laysia Davis

I am writing a story about my oc, Missy and her friends in the Boku no Hero Academia universe. Also there will be random competion stories as well. My favorite genres are Fantasy, Horror, and suspense

hope you guys enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.