Fiction logo

In the high school sophomore school to play basketball that era encountered supernatural things can only be described by ghost...

Supernatural as a story is good, do not easily to explore, so as not to lead to disaster!

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

When my high school deskmate likes to play basketball, every night after night lessons, they play with a few friends to the school basketball court, one morning, he told me he had a nightmare, dreaming that I am a person on the basketball court to play, see basketball courtside audiences that sit on the iron frame of four a ghost, he thought it was false, on one hand in the past, The ghost pulled him over and bit him on the head. He said he felt a headache and tried to wake up but couldn't.

I asked him what the ghost looked like, and he said he didn't know how to describe it, but it was horrible. The face of the ghost that bit his head would never be forgotten by him. I usually read some content about ghosts on the Internet, and I guess he disturbed those ghosts by playing basketball. I would suggest him not to play at night or in a stadium (school have six or seven basketball) on the second day, he told me, he changed a stadium to play at night, slept soundly, he also asked me why the ghost don't find someone else, I guess is because everyone has a sun be the spirit strong and weak sun be the spirit of the time, that he may sun be the spirit during that period just weak, so the ghost went looking for him, My deskmate and I are bosom friends, and I know him too well for him to make up stories to lie to me.

My deskmate also told me that he was a child and his grandma on a day after a graveyard at night, the results back was ill, and soon after the specific symptoms, he told me, I forgot, and during that time he will stand up and say some strange after fall asleep at night, also has been very not to go to the hospital, but his grandfather and his mother is in the evening went to a crossroads shouted his name, He soon recovered from his illness.

And one for my own personal experience, it is also the thing in high school, high school I live at home, however, did not lodge in the school, is one day I wake up in the middle of the toilet, back to the room I don't know why, in your mind when he enters the door a "gate of hell", result lie down and then feel the surrounding atmosphere is very strange, before long, feel a hand in my face, You put your hands on my face, and then you do CPR and you press my face, and it's very real, it's not a fuzzy feeling.

Rang for a few seconds, I'm not special, and fear, and is conscious, but I dare not to open, afraid to see what was terrified, it stops for a moment, after a few seconds press again a few times, the second time when I read "amitabha" in my mind, but as if it's no use, and it stopped after a few seconds, then no, but I lay the don't know how long, For about 20 minutes, it was just creepy and goosebumps and I was wide awake and I couldn't sleep, and then I went out of the room and I came back in, and I didn't have that creepy feeling, and I fell asleep.

PS: about "had some strange disease in childhood, and then look for a person to go to the road to shout name, after the disease is good" this kind of phenomenon, I can't explain clearly what is the row, can determine is this kind of phenomenon is objective existence, and it is not uncommon, in the home elders, if there is a rural life should can tell the story of a few related. If there's a scientific explanation, it's probably something to do with psychological cues or something.

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.