Fiction logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

If You Could Read Reality TV…

What Hot Girl Summer Means to Me

By scaldingblktea Published about a year ago 1 min read

I’m releasing a saga of short stories on the 21st called Hot Girl Summer. It’s a seven chapter series of wild shit that I feel embodies the tagline “If you could read reality TV…”

As I warn before you even get to Chapter 1, (Hot Girls & Hellcats) while this is definitely inspired by my own life, this is all just a work of fiction. I made A LOT of this up. I merged and omitted characters, I switched names, locations and job titles … I just wanted to have fun. So don’t feel a way if you feel connected to a character. I’m not answering questions about who’s who! There’s only one chapter where I will clearly reveal the identity of the character and it will be obvious why. Anyway …

What I think will be unique to this project, and what will draw a different audience to it, is the incorporation of multiple media forms. Yes, it’s a story you can read, but it will be one you can see, hear, and hopefully feel as well. Each chapter will have unique cover art. Chapter 2 has a commercial. Chapter 3 has a music video. I’m letting the audience vote on what Chapter 4 should be. So on and so forth! I want to make this baby into a whole production. This bitch belongs on Tubi AT LEAST!

The critic in me can’t go on without mentioning: this is just a fun little project for the gworls! It’s not my finest work of writing… it doesn’t need to be picked apart as such. What I would like though? Open dialogue on how the chapters make you feel! Did I inspire you to go harder in your own endeavors? Do you have a new desire to date a drug dealer? I don’t know, but I want to!

Hot Girl Summer, Chapter One: Hot Girls & Hellcats comes out June 21,2023 and I’ll most likely be releasing it right here on Vocal. We will see, though! They played me on my last entry! Follow me on Instagram @scaldingblktea for updates!

About the Creator

scaldingblktea

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    scaldingblktea Written by scaldingblktea

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.