Fiction logo

I've had nightmares since I bought a gold necklace at the mall...

I have always been a bold man, not an atheist, but not so afraid, but I dare not do anything to provoke death.

By Eamonn DaviesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

I have always been a bold man, not an atheist, but not so afraid, but I dare not do anything to provoke death.

During the winter vacation of my junior year, I organized a training class with my brother at home, so I lived with my cousin all that time and slept in the same bed at night. Nothing happened until one Sunday, when my mom took me to the mall and bought a gold necklace...

Ever since I wore that necklace, I've been having nightmares, and they're continuous, which sounds weird, but they are. I usually do not dream, memory is not good, may be to do the dream forget, but those days of nightmares, until now I have a deep memory.

The first day I dreamt that he and his cousin to sleep in the bedroom (in fact I and cousin to sleep in the bedroom), then outside the bedroom has a big snake, super kind, the big snake, I've always wanted to come in and into do not come, stalemate for a long time, boa constrictors found the bedroom there is a small hole in the corner, the small hole irrigation to the bedroom, drives us to go out, My cousin and I in bed is very desperate to look at the water bit by bit overflowing up... Then he woke up.

At that time, didn't also seriously, just as a very ordinary very ordinary dream, then continue, dreamt that I've been running the next day, although a boa constrictor hasn't been seen, but the dream of my subconscious mind will know, is that a boa constrictor in chasing me, I just run all night, no matter where to run to, to throw off it, then came a grandfather, a pull me into a hole, Put a coat on me and told me that the boa constrictor was following me based on the smell of my body, put the coat on and I would be ok...

When I woke up, I was just tired, super tired, after being hunted all night, but I wasn't really scared, it just felt a little weird, having the same dream two nights in a row.

On the third day, still dream of me and my cousin to sleep in the bedroom (actual and cousin to sleep in the bedroom), then a cousin suddenly knocked at the bedroom window in the outside, said my grandfather there something's come up, my grandpa in next door to us, then I can hear grandpa called me in the outside, I told you know, and then wear clothes ready to go out. From the bedroom out to the living room, the living room out is the yard. As SOON as I opened the living room door and saw my mother at the other end of the yard, I felt a little strange because she didn't live in our house. I just called out to my mother and walked out of the living room. As soon as I took one foot out of the room, my mother appeared in front of me at a terrifying speed and grabbed me by the neck.

It was the same boa constrictor, not my mother. Even my cousin, my grandfather, was his vision to lure me out. I was choked out of breath, and I woke up in a cold sweat.

This time I'm really scared. I feel like I'm stuck. I thought about it a lot, and I feel like it all started when I put on that necklace. I never wore it again, hanging it next to the picture of Jesus on my grandfather's wall... Then according to grandma said, put a kitchen knife under the pillow, at that time my cousin was a little afraid to sleep with me, afraid I took a kitchen knife to cut her in the middle of the night, ha ha ha.

The next night there was no dream, no dream of dawn. My cousin woke me up at six o 'clock when he had to go to class for the children, and that was the first time I felt happy to be woken up. Then I went back to sleep, because my class was after eight o 'clock, and I could still sleep for a while. Results just asleep, felt a tug on my hair, my hair is longer, pony-tailed sleep, I will stretch out my hand to play in a daze, results touch the one hand, the kind of touch, like bark, and suddenly wake up, wake up, I sleep in the cousin's pillow, cousin's pillow without the chopper... It's the only thing I've ever experienced in 24 years that I think is a little spooky. Since then, I have had the same dreams as before.

Short Story

About the Creator

Eamonn Davies

An avid lover of stories about ghosts and legends, I love the thrill of having my bones tingle! I hope you enjoy my story.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Eamonn DaviesWritten by Eamonn Davies

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.